$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
77 reviews
Fantastic for the price!

From the moment we walked in the staff was so friendly and had our room ready immediately! I loved... See full review

  • Kal and Mom
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great value!

The room was not too big but just the right size. Nice, smaller size pool and whirlpool. Very close... See full review

  • MkeGal
  • May 22, 2014
Our hotel in Schaumburg IL is just 15 miles from OHare International Airport and across the street from Woodfield Mall. Corporate travelers appreciate our complimentary weekday shuttle to nearby businesses such as AT&T, Zurich, Catamaran and Motorola (reservations required-contact front desk for details). Enjoyed by both road warriors and vacationing families, our updated, state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating with free WiFi and an interactive GoBoard® with the latest weather, traffic and news. Our onsite Bistro serves a variety of healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage, as well as dinner service and evening cocktails. Our modern hotel rooms are highlighted by 32 flat-screen TVs, plush Marriott bedding, in-room mini-fridges and large workspaces with free WiFi. For easy access to Woodfield Mall, Medieval Times and downtown Chicago, choose the convenient Courtyard Schaumburg hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yayanguy
Business
Chicago, Ill
Jan 27, 2014

Nice typical hotel

Very nice clean and friendly hotel. Staff helped us stay as close as we could with our other friend staying at another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeghanB
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's Date

My boyfriend and I stayed here just for the night on Valentine's Day. The room was clean and nice, the staff was friendly and it was in the perfect location compared to where our dinner reservations were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sutton Mercer
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Romantic Getaway

It was a great stay! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the bistro was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodfield Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ionia, MI
Jun 1, 2009

Great Location

We just used it to meet and sleep. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkat85
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2012

rest and relaxation

Absolutely great!!! Very relaxing there and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Sweet Heart
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Schaumburg Shopping Trip

Hotel was in a great location to go shopping at Woodfield. The pillows were abundant but useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oksi
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2013

Great stay

I was staying at the hotel couple days, the stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Its close to a lot of attractions))) the room was clean and nice, a lot of cool stuff in the hotel, the lounge, fire place, pool, cafe. I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Biker Baker
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jun 12, 2013

Quick stay for a wedding

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. it was easy to find and close to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. We will be back for another stay in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMPG1
Business
Algonquin, IL, USA
Jul 22, 2013

Nice Hotel!

It's located in a quiet spot close to shopping and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. We read in the courtyard and walked over to Weber Grill. The common areas were cold but we could adjust our room temperature. Look forward to returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self-Service Laundry available in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2011

Good times and better bacon

Upon arrival, my partner in crime and I immediately went for the pool. It was nice, they had a hot tub. Our room was really clean and prime for partying. And in the morning we enjoyed some exceptional bacon. Overall splendid trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy woodfield mall and Big Bowl restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top