$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Marriott Courtyard

The room was tiny. The picutres were not helpful unfortunately, I did not check to see if there any possible other rooms available before we went. The pool was really really small. The staff however was very helpful and nice. Overall we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2011

Good times and better bacon

Upon arrival, my partner in crime and I immediately went for the pool. It was nice, they had a hot tub. Our room was really clean and prime for partying. And in the morning we enjoyed some exceptional bacon. Overall splendid trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy woodfield mall and Big Bowl restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Feb 3, 2011

good stay

Visiting the area. stay was great. very good room at a reasonable price. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Louis, Missouri
Jan 19, 2011

We like the hotel, free breakfast.

We came for a funeral and needed some where to stay. Free brakfast. I like the space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
July 4th traveler
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Kindle left in room & never returned

We traveled to Chicago for my sons 15th Birthday. Two hours after checkout my wife realized she left her Kindle on the nightstand. We called the hotel-the room had NOT been re-checked into, so the only people in the room where staff employees(housekeeping). We were told it was not there and now 90 days later, it still has not been turned into Lost & Found. I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL the next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, IL
Oct 17, 2010

great place to stay

Was concerned that hotel might not live up to expectations but was a great deal. Hotel, room, staff were great. Breakfast not included but nice buffet available to purchase. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large mall, all kinds of shops and restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2010

good location, clean, good value

excellent staff, clean, good location for restaraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IL Kid
Business
IL
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable Stay

Room was very neat and bed was very comfortable. Onl disappointment was that I was given a king bedroom when I reserved a room with 2 queens. Thanks to the pull out bed ...we didnt have any trouble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2010

Not bad

Front desk was a little unorganized and even charged me for beverages which I did not purchase. It was resolved, but not sure how that happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Jun 19, 2010

great location very good rooms

rested,shopping,great eating,night life the only thing missing was not enough time to enjoy more of the area and hotel. this trip far exceded all others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top