$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Fantastic for the price!

From the moment we walked in the staff was so friendly and had our room ready immediately! I loved... See full review

  • Kal and Mom
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great value!

The room was not too big but just the right size. Nice, smaller size pool and whirlpool. Very close... See full review

  • MkeGal
  • May 22, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! The Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg hotel has recently completed a renovation! Our hotel in Schaumburg IL is just 8 miles from OHare International Airport and 25 miles from downtown Chicago making us a convenient location for business travel. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating with free WiFi and the signature interactive GoBoard® with the latest weather, traffic and news. The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect. serves a variety of healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage, as well as dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each modern guestroom features Marriott luxury bedding, free WiFi and new 32 flat-screen TVs. Guests enjoy our close proximity to exciting attractions including LEGOLAND, Medieval Times and Woodfield Mall and the perk of our free weekday shuttle (limited service). Our hotel in Schaumburg IL also provides the convenience of an easy morning commute to nearby Motorola, Experian and Zurich.

Hotel Map

42.0461 -88.0477
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 30.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkat85
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2012

rest and relaxation

Absolutely great!!! Very relaxing there and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brooklynn
Business
kentucky
Nov 21, 2011

good

the trip was short and brief. the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron A
Business
Hudson, Iowa
Sep 30, 2011

Good stay- could have been better

Good stay but first room had a dirty bed and the second room the light did not work. Otherwise, no problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ron A
Business
Hudson, Iowa
Aug 21, 2011

Shopping trip

Our bed at a females product pasted to our sheets and the telephone did not work. The room they gave us the lights to did work by the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Aug 8, 2011

"Great price, and great service"

My husband and I were in Chicago to attend our daughter and future son-in-law's engagement party. The Courtyard by Marriot was a lovely place to stay. It fit all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Weber Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jul 25, 2011

Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

We met up with family at the hotel. Used that as our base to go to Woodfield Mall and into Chicago. I thought that we were going to have a free breakfast, but that was not mentioned when we checked in and my brother in law said they were going to charge $9. There were few signs for the hotel. There were no books or information in the rooms only in a cabinet by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal Lake
Jun 11, 2011

Schaumburg

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlett, IL
Mar 14, 2011

Marriott Courtyard

The room was tiny. The picutres were not helpful unfortunately, I did not check to see if there any possible other rooms available before we went. The pool was really really small. The staff however was very helpful and nice. Overall we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 13, 2011

Good times and better bacon

Upon arrival, my partner in crime and I immediately went for the pool. It was nice, they had a hot tub. Our room was really clean and prime for partying. And in the morning we enjoyed some exceptional bacon. Overall splendid trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy woodfield mall and Big Bowl restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Feb 3, 2011

good stay

Visiting the area. stay was great. very good room at a reasonable price. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top