$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great value!

The room was not too big but just the right size. Nice, smaller size pool and whirlpool. Very close... See full review

  • MkeGal
  • May 22, 2014
Great Stay

Very nice and clean:) Friendly staff and all equipment in the rooms in working order. Easy to hook... See full review

  • Nettatmb
  • May 20, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! The Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg hotel has recently completed a renovation! Our hotel in Schaumburg IL is just 8 miles from OHare International Airport and 25 miles from downtown Chicago making us a convenient location for business travel. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating with free WiFi and the signature interactive GoBoard® with the latest weather, traffic and news. The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect. serves a variety of healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage, as well as dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each modern guestroom features Marriott luxury bedding, free WiFi and new 32 flat-screen TVs. Guests enjoy our close proximity to exciting attractions including LEGOLAND, Medieval Times and Woodfield Mall and the perk of our free weekday shuttle (limited service). Our hotel in Schaumburg IL also provides the convenience of an easy morning commute to nearby Motorola, Experian and Zurich.

Hotel Map

42.0461 -88.0477
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 9.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 30.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 72
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yayanguy
Chicago, Ill
Jan 27, 2014

Nice typical hotel

Very nice clean and friendly hotel. Staff helped us stay as close as we could with our other friend staying at another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oksi
New York
Apr 13, 2013

Great stay

I was staying at the hotel couple days, the stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Its close to a lot of attractions))) the room was clean and nice, a lot of cool stuff in the hotel, the lounge, fire place, pool, cafe. I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Sweet Heart
Akron, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Schaumburg Shopping Trip

Hotel was in a great location to go shopping at Woodfield. The pillows were abundant but useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkat85
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2012

rest and relaxation

Absolutely great!!! Very relaxing there and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 19, 2010

Good Experience

I had a good time and this was one of the better hotels I have stayed in during my travels. The room was clean and the staff was great. Even when one of the front desk staff couldn't answer my question, they promised to find someone who could and they would have everything in an envelope detailing my question waiting for me when I came back at night- and it was all delivered as promised. The staff was proactive in creating a good experience for guests too as the night I checked in, they were out making sure noise was being kept down. To wrap it all up, this place is a great location and the price is great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again! But I will caution you that if you are a workout/pool buff, the facilities provided are a bit sparse, but the hotel worked out a great deal with Bally's right next door if you wanted to go hardcore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Knitter
Indiana
Sep 13, 2009

Courtyard

We were attending a knitting convention and this was close with internet access at no charge and breakfast included. All of the employees were extremely friendly. It almost became excessive friendliness. Everything was clean. The rooms were very small, but we weren't in the room much. We planned to rent a movie, but the cost was $14.99 and that seemed excessive so we opted not to. The location was close to restaurants and that would have been a better choice than the the breakfast buffet because the eggs were soupy, the sausage dried out, and the potatoes and bacon were limp. There was a mix-up with the reservation and they said that the breakfast wasn't included, but luckily I used the free internet and found my Orbitz reservation. It was not a big problem and they were very nice about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookievb
Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2009

Great place to stay!

Located right next to Woodfield for all you shoppers out there. Hotel was very clean and staff was super-friendly. Watch out for breakfast in the morning--my husband and I thought it was free continental and it wasn't!! Whoops! Otherwise we had a great time and will definitely stay again. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ionia, MI
Jun 1, 2009

Great Location

We just used it to meet and sleep. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search