$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Great value!

The room was not too big but just the right size. Nice, smaller size pool and whirlpool. Very close... See full review

  • MkeGal
  • May 22, 2014
Great Stay

Very nice and clean:) Friendly staff and all equipment in the rooms in working order. Easy to hook... See full review

  • Nettatmb
  • May 20, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! The Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg hotel has recently completed a renovation! Our hotel in Schaumburg IL is just 8 miles from OHare International Airport and 25 miles from downtown Chicago making us a convenient location for business travel. Our new state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating with free WiFi and the signature interactive GoBoard® with the latest weather, traffic and news. The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect. serves a variety of healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage, as well as dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each modern guestroom features Marriott luxury bedding, free WiFi and new 32 flat-screen TVs. Guests enjoy our close proximity to exciting attractions including LEGOLAND, Medieval Times and Woodfield Mall and the perk of our free weekday shuttle (limited service). Our hotel in Schaumburg IL also provides the convenience of an easy morning commute to nearby Motorola, Experian and Zurich.

Hotel Map

42.0461 -88.0477
Area served
Schaumburg
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 9.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 30.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Feb 3, 2011

good stay

Visiting the area. stay was great. very good room at a reasonable price. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Feb 3, 2011

good stay

Visiting the area. stay was great. very good room at a reasonable price. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. Louis, Missouri
Jan 19, 2011

We like the hotel, free breakfast.

We came for a funeral and needed some where to stay. Free brakfast. I like the space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. Louis, Missouri
Jan 19, 2011

We like the hotel, free breakfast.

We came for a funeral and needed some where to stay. Free brakfast. I like the space in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
July 4th traveler
Champaign, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Kindle left in room & never returned

We traveled to Chicago for my sons 15th Birthday. Two hours after checkout my wife realized she left her Kindle on the nightstand. We called the hotel-the room had NOT been re-checked into, so the only people in the room where staff employees(housekeeping). We were told it was not there and now 90 days later, it still has not been turned into Lost & Found. I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL the next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
July 4th traveler
Champaign, IL
Dec 8, 2010

Kindle left in room & never returned

We traveled to Chicago for my sons 15th Birthday. Two hours after checkout my wife realized she left her Kindle on the nightstand. We called the hotel-the room had NOT been re-checked into, so the only people in the room where staff employees(housekeeping). We were told it was not there and now 90 days later, it still has not been turned into Lost & Found. I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL the next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alton, IL
Oct 17, 2010

great place to stay

Was concerned that hotel might not live up to expectations but was a great deal. Hotel, room, staff were great. Breakfast not included but nice buffet available to purchase. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large mall, all kinds of shops and restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alton, IL
Oct 17, 2010

great place to stay

Was concerned that hotel might not live up to expectations but was a great deal. Hotel, room, staff were great. Breakfast not included but nice buffet available to purchase. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large mall, all kinds of shops and restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2010

good location, clean, good value

excellent staff, clean, good location for restaraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2010

good location, clean, good value

excellent staff, clean, good location for restaraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top