$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Biker Baker
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jun 12, 2013

Quick stay for a wedding

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. it was easy to find and close to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. We will be back for another stay in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lionlady
Business
pennsylvania
Jun 3, 2013

Week-end art show trip

Staff was attentive and knowledgeable The facility was all i needed and centrally located to my show that I was attending Good restaurants nearby that delivered Hotel bistro was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

one of USA's biggest mall - must see even if not a shopper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz0426
Business
Durant, Iowa
Jun 2, 2013

AMAZING

This was a very nice hotel for the amount that I paid for!! I definitely think it was the nicest hotel I have stayed at. Very modern style. The bed was comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The staff was beyond helpful. I will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCCoach
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 26, 2013

Schaumburg Stay

Very nice clean room-quiet. Staff couldn't locate a luggage dolly, and I really needed one-so more trips unloading luggage when I had just completed a very long car trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricky rider
Business
elgin, il
Apr 23, 2013

nice hotel for my one night

i gave this hotel 4 stars because it did whats its supposed to do.. I will say right away, that i thought the pool and hot tub were bigger int he pics, also breakfast wasn't free. not even a piece of toast was free... kind of upset that hotels are charging close to $100 for a night and don't include any kind of breakfast. After you look past those two bads,, i will say this hotel is really nice. The lobby/bar/lounge area is really well layed out and inviting. Staff was nice to deal with, they did have a nice assortment of drinks and snacks aswell. The room was clean, good size space to it, nice 32" samsung lcd, desk, little couch/sofa, comfy bed, mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oksi
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2013

Great stay

I was staying at the hotel couple days, the stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Its close to a lot of attractions))) the room was clean and nice, a lot of cool stuff in the hotel, the lounge, fire place, pool, cafe. I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelers4239810
Business
madison,WI
Apr 5, 2013

great location

was looking for something outside chicago but close by so travel time to downtown chicago was short . it was about 35 min. to the shedd aquarium and also we were right by the woodfeild mall and legoland our other destinations.would recomend eating at a nearby resturaunt because the hotel food was a little pricey but good.there are two resturaunts right next door to the hotel and there is a denny's for breakfast not to far down the road .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

two resturaunts right next door to the hotel one down the road and more close by because the hotel food was good but kind of expensive 30.00 for two burgers and a turkey blt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Sweet Heart
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Schaumburg Shopping Trip

Hotel was in a great location to go shopping at Woodfield. The pillows were abundant but useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottyans
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 22, 2013

Clean and good price

Nice Hotel and friendly staff. Close to good places to eat and the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheikbuddy
Business
Michigan
Nov 23, 2012

Trip

Shower was the only complaint I mention, the pressure was too high and like a pressure washer in room 231. The stay included a continental breakfast and when we went down it was $9 per person, so when it states in the amenities that it is included, then I shouldn't have to pay extra, that's all. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top