$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

3 stars
View map of 1311 American Lane, 1311 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Mann
Business
Wisconsin
May 5, 2014

great room, but tiny pool

The room was really clean and the showers were very nice. Slept great on a comfortable bed. Please note that the hot tub only fits 5 people. Not sure if I'd feel comfortable going in it if there was a stranger because of the tight quarters. Left my cell phone charger in the room and the staff found it quickly and called me before I left town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan B.
Business
Normal, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Comfortable, Clean, and Affordable

The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! The hotel is in a great quiet area and is in walking distance to many attractions. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen Mom of 4
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location

We had a wonderful stay! The rooms are very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again! Great location with plenty of restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sutton Mercer
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Romantic Getaway

It was a great stay! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the bistro was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodfield Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and ML
Business
Mt Zion, IL
Feb 24, 2014

Great place to stay!

Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Room was very nice. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeghanB
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's Date

My boyfriend and I stayed here just for the night on Valentine's Day. The room was clean and nice, the staff was friendly and it was in the perfect location compared to where our dinner reservations were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yayanguy
Business
Chicago, Ill
Jan 27, 2014

Nice typical hotel

Very nice clean and friendly hotel. Staff helped us stay as close as we could with our other friend staying at another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Mary
Business
Chicago
Nov 11, 2013

Fun night away

Renovated rooms are great, very nice. Great location close to Woodfield and a bunch of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

White Chocolate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambo1982
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 3, 2013

good value

Tricky to locate this hotel..but good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMPG1
Business
Algonquin, IL, USA
Jul 22, 2013

Nice Hotel!

It's located in a quiet spot close to shopping and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. We read in the courtyard and walked over to Weber Grill. The common areas were cold but we could adjust our room temperature. Look forward to returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self-Service Laundry available in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top