$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

3 stars
View map of 1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menomonie, WI
Jul 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel!

Very restful, great location and the staff was exceptionally friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niles, illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Great weekend retreat

it was a wonderful relaxing weekend with my daughter for her birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth :)
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Aug 7, 2009

Amazing hospitality!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff went "the extra mile" to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is top-notch clean, and the pool is awesome. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Medieval Times. A special thanks to Luis who helped us through an injury to my youngest son's foot. He took us to the local emergency clinic in the hotel shuttle van, waited as long as needed, and brought us back to the hotel. He delivered cookies and milk to my son after settled back in our room. And thanks to the GM for her kindness & assistance through this injury that we had to experience away from home. The staff truly is awesome! Oh, and I must add, the breakfast is incredible! Lots of hot and cold food. We were stuffed! It's like going to a breakfast buffet. Thanks Country Inn & Suites for making our stay so cool! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times is only a couple minutes down the road. Very easy to navigate, even at night.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Great Hotel for the money

Overall the hotel was great, would definately stay there next time we are in the area. Only draw back the room was labeled as non-smoking but the room smelt like smoke and ashtrays and matches in the room, Why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea - Wow this store is amazing. Allow yourself some time, it's huge. Has everything you might need for your home.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerfield, Fl.
Jun 29, 2009

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAY

I loved the spacious room and the beauty of the room, but the room was not well insulated from the noise of other rooms. I could hear people walking in the rooms above and around me, better padding under the carpets should correct this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff was very helpful in suppling directions.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma tuffy
Business
ohio
Jun 14, 2009

Was just like a cute Bed and Breakfast

Really enjoyed sitting on the "veranda" like front porch visiting with friends. The breakfast was very nice and the decor of the hotel in general was very pleasing. Reminded me of a victorian bed and breakfast. The rooms were ample and very very clean. Nothing was out of order. The front staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice large mall.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sewlittle
Business
Delevan, NY
May 26, 2009

home away from home

We were visiting family. they were welcomed at the motel as well. We did sight seeing. We enjoyed the outside smoke free sitting are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a beach sunrise
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2007

Great location and experience

This is my second time at this hotel and I continue to be very satasfied. Excellent beds, wonderful & inviting lobby, and great employees make the stay very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gigantic supermall {Woodfield & it's outdoor counterpart} and Ikea - what more could you hope for {5 minute drive}

Back to menu Return to top