$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

3 stars
1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Good deal for long staying

Very nice hotel: kind and welcome staff, clean room, beds, baths etc. Whole breakfast, own laundry... See full review

  • Anton Chizhov
  • Oct 10, 2013
Good, clean, freindly place

My family enjoyed our recent long weekend stay at Country Inn Suites. It effeciently delivered... See full review

  • Azdrm
  • May 28, 2013
The Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg is conveniently located 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. Elegant country furnishings, hardwood floors, beamed ceilings and a fireplace welcome guests. All guests enjoy complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, high speed Wi-FI and Parking. Enjoy our weekday evening snacks and beverages. The hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, 24-hour business center, cookies and fruit at check-in, nightly turndown service and a guest laundry facility. Each room has cable television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, cordless telephone, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and dataport, CD player, and goose-down bedding.

Hotel Map

42.0541 -88.0795
Area served
Downtown Chicago
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 13.50, MI, W; MIDWAY, (MDW), 35.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby.
Champ's
1 mile east to Hotel 955 East Golf Road 847-240-1333
Snuggery Restaurant & Lounge
1 block west to Hotel 1540 North Roselle 847-310-9740
Dover Straits
2 miles west to Hotel -1149 West Golf Road -847-884-3900
Lou Malnati's
3 miles south to Hotel -1 South Roselle Road Best pizza in Chicago -847-985-1525
Nobu
Located across the street from the hotel.
TGI Friday's
5 miles northeast to Hotel
Portillo's
Chicago style beef and hot dogs. 2 miles northwest to Hotel.
Shaw's Crab Shack
5 miles northeast to Hotel.
Chicago Prime Steakhouse
3.5 miles East. 144 E Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 847-969-9900

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niles, illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Great weekend retreat

it was a wonderful relaxing weekend with my daughter for her birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth :)
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Aug 7, 2009

Amazing hospitality!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The staff went "the extra mile" to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is top-notch clean, and the pool is awesome. The hotel is only a few minutes away from Medieval Times. A special thanks to Luis who helped us through an injury to my youngest son's foot. He took us to the local emergency clinic in the hotel shuttle van, waited as long as needed, and brought us back to the hotel. He delivered cookies and milk to my son after settled back in our room. And thanks to the GM for her kindness & assistance through this injury that we had to experience away from home. The staff truly is awesome! Oh, and I must add, the breakfast is incredible! Lots of hot and cold food. We were stuffed! It's like going to a breakfast buffet. Thanks Country Inn & Suites for making our stay so cool! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times is only a couple minutes down the road. Very easy to navigate, even at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Great Hotel for the money

Overall the hotel was great, would definately stay there next time we are in the area. Only draw back the room was labeled as non-smoking but the room smelt like smoke and ashtrays and matches in the room, Why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ikea - Wow this store is amazing. Allow yourself some time, it's huge. Has everything you might need for your home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerfield, Fl.
Jun 29, 2009

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAY

I loved the spacious room and the beauty of the room, but the room was not well insulated from the noise of other rooms. I could hear people walking in the rooms above and around me, better padding under the carpets should correct this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff was very helpful in suppling directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma tuffy
Business
ohio
Jun 14, 2009

Was just like a cute Bed and Breakfast

Really enjoyed sitting on the "veranda" like front porch visiting with friends. The breakfast was very nice and the decor of the hotel in general was very pleasing. Reminded me of a victorian bed and breakfast. The rooms were ample and very very clean. Nothing was out of order. The front staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nice large mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sewlittle
Business
Delevan, NY
May 26, 2009

home away from home

We were visiting family. they were welcomed at the motel as well. We did sight seeing. We enjoyed the outside smoke free sitting are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed a beach sunrise
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2007

Great location and experience

This is my second time at this hotel and I continue to be very satasfied. Excellent beds, wonderful & inviting lobby, and great employees make the stay very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gigantic supermall {Woodfield & it's outdoor counterpart} and Ikea - what more could you hope for {5 minute drive}

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top