$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

3 stars
1401 N. Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Family reunion

We loved the "Boarding House" feeling to the Country Inn and Suites, from its' decor to the apples,... See full review

  • Garyswan
  • Nov 19, 2014
Good deal for long staying

Very nice hotel: kind and welcome staff, clean room, beds, baths etc. Whole breakfast, own laundry... See full review

  • Anton Chizhov
  • Oct 10, 2013
The Country Inn & Suites Schaumburg is conveniently located 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. Elegant country furnishings, hardwood floors, beamed ceilings and a fireplace welcome guests. All guests enjoy complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, high speed Wi-FI and Parking. Enjoy our weekday evening snacks and beverages. The hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, 24-hour business center, cookies and fruit at check-in, and a guest laundry facility. Each room has cable television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, cordless telephone, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and dataport, CD player, and goose-down bedding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby.
Champ's
1 mile east to Hotel 955 East Golf Road 847-240-1333
Snuggery Restaurant & Lounge
1 block west to Hotel 1540 North Roselle 847-310-9740
Dover Straits
2 miles west to Hotel -1149 West Golf Road -847-884-3900
Lou Malnati's
3 miles south to Hotel -1 South Roselle Road Best pizza in Chicago -847-985-1525
Nobu
Located across the street from the hotel.
TGI Friday's
5 miles northeast to Hotel
Portillo's
Chicago style beef and hot dogs. 2 miles northwest to Hotel.
Shaw's Crab Shack
5 miles northeast to Hotel.
Chicago Prime Steakhouse
3.5 miles East. 144 E Algonquin Road, Schaumburg, IL 847-969-9900

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duane M
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jan 22, 2012

I like Country Inn & Suites!!!

I have stayed in my other competitive hotels. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Schaumburg, IL. The hotel staff were very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was very clean and in good condition, especially the bathroom. The morning breakfast offered variety, it was plentiful and the food was very good. The location was central to all of my needs and was close to access to the tollway. I certainly will be looking forward to my next stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garyswan
Business
Solon Springs Wisconsin
Nov 19, 2014

Family reunion

We loved the "Boarding House" feeling to the Country Inn and Suites, from its' decor to the apples, popcorn, cookies and breakfast. It was clean, comfortable and extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggios Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anton Chizhov
Business
Russia, Moscow, Teply Stan
Oct 10, 2013

Good deal for long staying

Very nice hotel: kind and welcome staff, clean room, beds, baths etc. Whole breakfast, own laundry and shuttle. A little bit away from Metra railroad, howewer it is not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Private golf club at Hoffman Estates. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azdrm
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2013

Good, clean, freindly place

My family enjoyed our recent long weekend stay at Country Inn Suites. It effeciently delivered everything it promoted. Staff was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for our needs.I would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancecarol
Business
mn
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful stay with the kids!

We had an incredible experience at the hotel. Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and snacks throughout the day, and very child friendly. Luis was the perfect guy to drive us around in the shuttle and took great care of us! It was comfortable, cozy, and we had access to the eating area to heat up our leftover lunch. The only reason I ranked room comfort lower was because there wasn't a lot of floor space to put luggage and bags of five people! Fun! Fun! Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oswego, IL
Nov 6, 2012

Lovely experience

Needed an affordable room and got exactly that and the added bonus of cleanliness and all the other great qualities that make you want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duane M
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jan 22, 2012

I like Country Inn & Suites!!!

I have stayed in my other competitive hotels. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Schaumburg, IL. The hotel staff were very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. My room was very clean and in good condition, especially the bathroom. The morning breakfast offered variety, it was plentiful and the food was very good. The location was central to all of my needs and was close to access to the tollway. I certainly will be looking forward to my next stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 5, 2011

I love this place!

My experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff there was very friendly and they serve complimentary cheese and crackers and wine after 5pm and milk and cookies at 9pm (my daughter loved that). The rooms were very clean and cozy and you can tell that they took the time to decorate the hotel to be a very cozy theme. We hated leaving. I've been to this hotel once before and it seems that with each visit, I know we will be getting great service and again, thanks to the staff and the man behind the wine counter for making our visit even that much more wonderful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wood Fire Grill and the Cheesecake Factory are definitely my favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&S family
Business
West Fargo, ND
Aug 2, 2011

Quality family time

Easy to find. Near several places to eat. Very clean hotel, the bed and bedding was something our family actually looked forward to because it was so comfortable. The breakfast and complimentary evening social - GREAT! Staff was pleasant. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wanted something away from downtown Chicago. The distance to Six Flags and Arlington Horse track make this a good option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TRAVERSE CITY,MICHGAN
Nov 9, 2010

beautiful charm!!!

BEAUTIFUL,CLEAN,COMFORTABLE,CLOSE TO THE WOODFIELD MALL....WE GOT TO THE HOTEL 3 HRS EARLY AND THE RECEPTION STAFF WAS VERY WILLING TO LET US CHECK IN EARLY!! OUR ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COMFY AND CLEAN. MOUNTED HDTV. BEAUUUTIFUL LOBBY...DIDNT USE THE POOL...AMAZING BREAKFAST!! WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne In Peoria
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 26, 2010

Country Inns Suites Schaumburg

Check in was very pleasant. Unfortunately, they were totally booked and we couldn't switch to a non-smoking room. We checked in just in time to enjoy the afternoon reception. The reception on Saturday served cheese spread, crackers, snack mix, small dessert cakes, and 3 alcoholic beverages per guest. I opted for White Zin, and it was a generous serving in a wine glass. Husband had a beer which as also a generous serving. The hotel staff was friendly and had a couple of good suggestions for dinner that evening. We opted for the Bahama Breeze restaurant which is very close. Excellent choice! The next morning, we were treated to a wonderful free breakfast buffet at the hotel. Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, belgian waffle maker, a variety of cold cereals, donuts and danishes, bagels, toast, yogurt, etc. Very ample supply and was very tasty! Nice that they also require guests to be dressed for dinner and reception; no swimming suits or pajamas! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Schaumburg/Chicago. Woodfield, Lego City, Midevil Times, all nearby! Make sure you request non-smoking room if you do not want a smoking room. The room really still smelled of smoke, but that was my fault for not checking that out when I booked the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for staying for Cub game. Can catch the Wrigley Field Express shuttle bus from Schaumburg near Woodfield!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top