$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Comfort Suites Schaumburg

2 stars
1100 E. Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
5th time to stay

I've stayed here every IMTS since 2006. Room was spotless. Quiet, no noise at all. Bed was... See full review

  • Encore308
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great inexpensive hotel

I was there on business. Nice hotel. Everything was except the shuttle stopped at 5:00. See full review

  • K Town Affair
  • Jan 29, 2014
All suite hotel within walking distance to Woodfield Mall, the largest mall in the USA. Walking distance to many fortune 500 businesses in Schaumburg. Hotel offers FREE T-1 high speed Internet, FREE full hot breakfast buffet, FREE manager's reception (Monday-Thursday, 5pm-7pm) with wine and beer on Tuesdays and Thursdays. FREE local transportation to anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel is from 7am to 10pm, depending upon driver availability. Hotel offers rooms with a view based on availability.

Hotel Map

42.0401 -88.0526
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 12.00, MI, SE; Midway Airport, (MDW), 31.00, MI, SE; Schaumburg Regional Airport, (3Q1), 6.30, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, IL-90 @ IL53 S

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encore308
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

5th time to stay

I've stayed here every IMTS since 2006. Room was spotless. Quiet, no noise at all. Bed was great(made me realize I need a firmer mattress at home). Breakfast was tasty as usual, plus they've added blueberry to the pancake selection. I'll likely stay there again in 2016!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of variety, either on Higgins, or just north a couple blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tmac00012
Business
New York
Mar 21, 2014

March business trip

I just stayed for 1 night. Hotel was very convenient for my business trip. Nice staff. Decent room. Good price. Reasonably quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Town Affair
Business
El Paso Texas
Jan 29, 2014

Great inexpensive hotel

I was there on business. Nice hotel. Everything was except the shuttle stopped at 5:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hdsj
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Would stay here again. Great place to eat next door, located right across the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jazznut50
Business
Decatur, IL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location and comfort

I stayed at this hotel because I was unable to book at the one that was hosting the conference I was attending. I chose this hotel because it was close in proximity to the conference and it had suites. I am glad I did. The room was comfortable and the rooms clean. I found one staff at the front desk a pain, as was the General Manager. Both these men just repeated like robots when I asked for something "outside the range of company policy"; however the two women desk clerks were wonderful and the maids and the breakfast girl were fantastic. So sweet and helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Just don't ask for anything "out of the scope of company policy". But of course, I find that everywhere, not just here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shadowkeeper
Business
St Cloud
Jun 16, 2011

excellent

This is an excellent hotel, the staff is great. I have been here at least 6 time when in the area. the hotel is clean and well taken care of the rooms are clean and spacious. well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh
Business
New Mexico
Oct 25, 2009

Business Trip

Very good service, although I did not get a wake up call and the phone system is not set up for automatic although buttons are there. However, next morning the day manager and front desk clerk called me to make sure the wake up call had gone through that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top