$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

4 stars
50 N Martingale Road, 50 N. Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Amazing!!!

So clean and classy! The bed was amazing, actually ordering their mattresses, would definitely stay... See full review

  • ambyi
  • Feb 12, 2013
Perfect weekend getaway!

We love to come here when we are in town because the beds are so comfortable and plenty of parking!... See full review

  • Chimer
  • Oct 29, 2012
Sophisticated & modern, our business class hotel with a boutique feel is waiting for you to experience our passion for hospitality. In the heart of Schaumburg, near Hoffman Estates & Itasca, minutes from OHare International Airport & downtown Chicago, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel has it all. Explore the innovations created with the ease of the traveler in the mind from Marriott Mobile Checkin to Marriott Mobile Meetings, our fitness Center, indoor/outdoor pools, & 32-inch LCD TVs redesign the art of hosting. The Blue Fire Grille & Bevande Lounge are the perfect spots to put an exclamation point on your day. The Bean Counter, our Starbucks café, will catch you with the first cup of fresh coffee and grab & go options. This suburban Chicago hotel is accented by Woodfield Mall & The Streets of Woodfield less than 2 miles away. Nearby attractions include Medieval Times, Legoland, Arlington Park Racecourse, and Busse Woods Nature Preserve. The Chicago Marriott Schaumburg is hospitality redefined.

Hotel Map

42.0268 -88.0318
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 10.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 35.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

BlueFire Grille
Serving and internationally-infused menu with sophisticated Italian cuisine, this inviting Schaumburg, IL restaurant features everything from Tuscan-style minestrone soup to Limon cello tarts.
Bevande Lounge
Bevande is a high-volume hot spot, modern lounge and restaurant in Schaumburg, IL that serves a sophisticated yet trendy nighttime destination featuring Italian-inspired fare with a chic, cosmopolitan style.
Bean Counter
Quick pickup and go Starbucks coffee, danish, donuts, bagels, ect.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Feb 16, 2010

great stay for family

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Woodfield Mall and Streets of Woodfield

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arcadia, Missouri
Jul 13, 2009

Great location, friendly staff

Great location, quiet yet close to interstate. Easy access to downtown, airport, and attractions. Helpful staff. Good beds, not large rooms but O.K. Pool areas could use a little attention. Overall a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
Apr 23, 2009

An OK Wedding Trip

Everything was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Babson Park, Fl
Jul 21, 2011

Schaumburg

The hotel was great! reasonably priced, clean, comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that internet access was an additional $10 / day. We were attending an event at the Schaumburg convention center and the hotel was very convenient. We did however rent a car to get around and I think it was a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredible shopping at the Woodfield Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalskorner
Kimball, MI 48074, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Wonderful weekend

Second time to experience this particular Marriott, and like the first time everyone and everything was just the same. Staff very friendly and front desk exceptionally helpful where they could. Food good, but drinks a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very lovely and large mall just a VERY short drive from hotel. Wonderful shoping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SG4122
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Breakfast included only when u fight with them

When I booked the hotel I chose to pay more to include breakfast. When I checked in I had to fight with them to get the breakfast for free. They won't except the email confirmation that stated that breakfast was included in the fee. They wanted me to call who I booked with because they didn't believe that we has paid for the breakfast. Finally after talking to two different supervisors they gave us the breakfast. Then the second night the electricity went out and they didn't do anything to accommodate us. People were checking out left and right and there was a wedding there at that time. They didn't even do anything for them either. Wifi wasn't free and the rates were crazy. Don't stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway WI
IL
Apr 14, 2014

Good for getaway

Good for getaway. Nice part was pool and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SG4122
Hoffman Estates, IL
Feb 21, 2013

will double charge you even if you have prepaid

they will charge you again even if you paid. if the breakfast was included in your room fee they say it wasnt and will charge you for that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SG4122
Hoffman Estates, IL
Feb 21, 2013

charged me even though I paid before hand

I will never stay at this hotel again! I reserved my room on Jan 19, 2013 through I prepaid for the room. I got to the hotel and they tried to charge me for the room eventhough I already paid. They fixed the problem and then wanted to charge me for breakfasts which was included in the room fee that I paid. At the end of my stay I was charged the full price of my stay eventhough I had already paid. I am still trying to get my money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They do not believe that I paid for my reservation when they got the confirmation and so did I. The hotel is not worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search