$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

4 stars
50 N Martingale Road, 50 N. Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Stay

The room was clean and well updated. No complaints. See full review

  • Jawillia80
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amazing!!!

So clean and classy! The bed was amazing, actually ordering their mattresses, would definitely stay... See full review

  • ambyi
  • Feb 12, 2013
Sophisticated & modern, our business class hotel with a boutique feel is waiting for you to experience our passion for hospitality. In the heart of Schaumburg, near Hoffman Estates & Itasca, minutes from OHare International Airport & downtown Chicago, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel has it all. Explore the innovations created with the ease of the traveler in the mind from Marriott Mobile Checkin to Marriott Mobile Meetings, our fitness Center, indoor/outdoor pools, & 32-inch LCD TVs redesign the art of hosting. The Blue Fire Grille & Bevande Lounge are the perfect spots to put an exclamation point on your day. The Bean Counter, our Starbucks café, will catch you with the first cup of fresh coffee and grab & go options. This suburban Chicago hotel is accented by Woodfield Mall & The Streets of Woodfield less than 2 miles away. Nearby attractions include Medieval Times, Legoland, Arlington Park Racecourse, and Busse Woods Nature Preserve. The Chicago Marriott Schaumburg is hospitality redefined.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Schaumburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

BlueFire Grille
Serving and internationally-infused menu with sophisticated Italian cuisine, this inviting Schaumburg, IL restaurant features everything from Tuscan-style minestrone soup to Limon cello tarts.
Bevande Lounge
Bevande is a high-volume hot spot, modern lounge and restaurant in Schaumburg, IL that serves a sophisticated yet trendy nighttime destination featuring Italian-inspired fare with a chic, cosmopolitan style.
Bean Counter
Quick pickup and go Starbucks coffee, danish, donuts, bagels, ect.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Apr 23, 2009

An OK Wedding Trip

Everything was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jawillia80
Business
Cedar Rapids ia
Nov 17, 2014

Great Stay

The room was clean and well updated. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveler2012
Business
schaumburg, il
May 19, 2012

Great Business Trip

I enjoyed the concerige level accomadations. I had to check with the staff twice to see if my room qualified. The second time, after showing my email confirmation, they agreed I was enttitled to conceirge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan St.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2012

No reward points

I was disappointed that this hotel would not grant me my reward points because I booked the room through this website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANP conference
Business
Schaumburg IL
Jan 8, 2014

great staff

Staff were very nice. Beds were awesome! One morning there was no hot water which was really bad! It was an okay place to stay but not for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BROWNMAN6
Business
SRPIGFIELD IL
May 2, 2014

GOOD LOCATION BUT TIRED ROOM

AVERAGE AT BEST. BAR WAS GOOD. BUT ROOM NEED SOMETHING MORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

Great location for Schaumburg offices

Hotel was simple and perfectly located to Schaumburg offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda loves food and fun
Business
chicago,illinois
Jun 23, 2014

a comfy place to sleep

It was a perfect location just minutes away from the mall. The room was small but we managed. Very clean and the bed was super comfy. The t.v and the channels they offered were just average not what you would expect for the amount of money you pay. The pool was great. We had a lot of fun in both pools. This hotel was a good place to stay if you aren't planning on hanging out in your room all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Gameworks is close. You can bring the kids during the day and after 9 p.m. they are open to the 21 and older crowd only. Good food, great drinks and arcade games!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SG4122
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Breakfast included only when u fight with them

When I booked the hotel I chose to pay more to include breakfast. When I checked in I had to fight with them to get the breakfast for free. They won't except the email confirmation that stated that breakfast was included in the fee. They wanted me to call who I booked with because they didn't believe that we has paid for the breakfast. Finally after talking to two different supervisors they gave us the breakfast. Then the second night the electricity went out and they didn't do anything to accommodate us. People were checking out left and right and there was a wedding there at that time. They didn't even do anything for them either. Wifi wasn't free and the rates were crazy. Don't stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SG4122
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Feb 21, 2013

charged me even though I paid before hand

I will never stay at this hotel again! I reserved my room on Jan 19, 2013 through I prepaid for the room. I got to the hotel and they tried to charge me for the room eventhough I already paid. They fixed the problem and then wanted to charge me for breakfasts which was included in the room fee that I paid. At the end of my stay I was charged the full price of my stay eventhough I had already paid. I am still trying to get my money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They do not believe that I paid for my reservation when they got the confirmation and so did I. The hotel is not worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top