$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

4 stars
View map of 50 N Martingale Road, 50 N. Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Orleans
Apr 23, 2009

An OK Wedding Trip

Everything was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily
Couples
MORTON GROVE
Feb 17, 2015

Weekend getaway

This is the best hotel in the area if you're picky like me and can't sleep in motel like places. All it was missing is a microwave in the regular rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julia f.
Family
N/A
May 25, 2015

Perfect location for soccer field

Room was clean and staff was really friendly. Wish there were rooms offered with two queen beds instead of just doubles. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airique25
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Friday Night Getaway

Everything was nice, able to check in early. Expensive breakfast so didn't try it. Also didn't try bar or restaurant. Nice hot tub and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANP conference
Business
Schaumburg IL
Jan 8, 2014

great staff

Staff were very nice. Beds were awesome! One morning there was no hot water which was really bad! It was an okay place to stay but not for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BROWNMAN6
Business
SRPIGFIELD IL
May 2, 2014

GOOD LOCATION BUT TIRED ROOM

AVERAGE AT BEST. BAR WAS GOOD. BUT ROOM NEED SOMETHING MORE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveler2012
Business
schaumburg, il
May 19, 2012

Great Business Trip

I enjoyed the concerige level accomadations. I had to check with the staff twice to see if my room qualified. The second time, after showing my email confirmation, they agreed I was enttitled to conceirge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan St.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2012

No reward points

I was disappointed that this hotel would not grant me my reward points because I booked the room through this website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2009

Great location for Schaumburg offices

Hotel was simple and perfectly located to Schaumburg offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda loves food and fun
Couples
chicago,illinois
Jun 23, 2014

a comfy place to sleep

It was a perfect location just minutes away from the mall. The room was small but we managed. Very clean and the bed was super comfy. The t.v and the channels they offered were just average not what you would expect for the amount of money you pay. The pool was great. We had a lot of fun in both pools. This hotel was a good place to stay if you aren't planning on hanging out in your room all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Gameworks is close. You can bring the kids during the day and after 9 p.m. they are open to the 21 and older crowd only. Good food, great drinks and arcade games!

Back to menu Return to top