$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

4 stars
View map of 50 N Martingale Road, 50 N. Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa Cosmetologist
Couples
Schaumburg Illinois
Feb 17, 2013

weekend getaway

The hotel was easy to find and located close to the mall and many restaurants. It had a great pool and hot tub, and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. There unfortunately was no continental breakfast and the staff could have been much more friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great hotel excluding the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ambyi
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 12, 2013

Amazing!!!

So clean and classy! The bed was amazing, actually ordering their mattresses, would definitely stay here again.Five minutes from mall and restaurants. Quiet and so much nicer than being downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gadfly
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2013

nice overnight

We stay one night as a romanitc get-away ( 3 teenagers at home!) It's overall a quiet hotel on the weekends, however, the pool was NOISY with small kids everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Minutes from Woodfield mall and TONS of shopping.

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chimer
Couples
California
Oct 29, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway!

We love to come here when we are in town because the beds are so comfortable and plenty of parking! It's always such a perfect place to end a day of shopping ,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan St.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2012

No reward points

I was disappointed that this hotel would not grant me my reward points because I booked the room through this website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveler2012
Business
schaumburg, il
May 19, 2012

Great Business Trip

I enjoyed the concerige level accomadations. I had to check with the staff twice to see if my room qualified. The second time, after showing my email confirmation, they agreed I was enttitled to conceirge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalskorner
Family
Kimball, MI 48074, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Wonderful weekend

Second time to experience this particular Marriott, and like the first time everyone and everything was just the same. Staff very friendly and front desk exceptionally helpful where they could. Food good, but drinks a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very lovely and large mall just a VERY short drive from hotel. Wonderful shoping experience.

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Babson Park, Fl
Jul 21, 2011

Schaumburg

The hotel was great! reasonably priced, clean, comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that internet access was an additional $10 / day. We were attending an event at the Schaumburg convention center and the hotel was very convenient. We did however rent a car to get around and I think it was a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredible shopping at the Woodfield Mall!

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Apr 1, 2010

Business Trip

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix AZ
Feb 16, 2010

great stay for family

Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Woodfield Mall and Streets of Woodfield

Back to menu Return to top