$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

The Westin O'Hare

4 stars
6100 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
Perfect hotel

The hotel was too good. The only that I had during my stay was eventhough there was lot of parking... See full review

  • rock871
  • Mar 17, 2014
Amazing stay at The Westin O'Hare

Luxury at a great price! Beautiful hotel & area, very comfortable beds/room with iron/hair... See full review

  • jalr
  • Jan 30, 2014
Conveniently located, The Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport. We provide complimentary shuttle service that departs the hotel approximately every 20 minutes. If you live in the Chicago area, try our Park and Fly program - spend one night and leave your car for up to eight nights. Additionally, we are only five blocks from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center (formerly Rosemont Convention Center), Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, and the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. Revive in the soothing atmosphere of one of our 525 accommodating guest rooms (including 26 suites). For your comfort, each room features our well-known Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath. Try the new Westin WORKOUT room, and exercise in the privacy of your own room. Our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you rejuvenate with an array of cardiovascular machines, free weights, racquetball and basketball courts, an indoor pool, and spa services. After work or a workout, don't forget to relax in our comfortable and inviting Benchmark Restaurant and Lounge. Enjoy a great meal or your favorite cocktail. If you're in a hurry, stop by the Bakery Cafe for a quick snack or your favorite specialty coffee. The Westin O'Hare offers over 45,000 square feet of modern, flexible meeting and event space - all equipped with High Speed Internet Access. It is perfect for any group. From large conventions to small meetings and weddings our attentive staff will ensure a successful and memorable event.

The Westin O'Hare Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
FAX
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9898 -87.86
Area served
Arlington Heights, Aurora, Chicago, Deerfield, Evanston, Elk Grove, Schaumburg, Lincolnshire, Lisle, Des Plaines, Northbrook, Naperville, Oak Brook, Rockford, Rolling Meadows, Melrose Park, Itasca, Skokie
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 2.00, MI; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
Sambjai
Sun Prairie, wi
Mar 31, 2014

Great hotel!!

We had a great weekend away at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the pool is warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
rock871
Aurora
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect hotel

The hotel was too good. The only that I had during my stay was eventhough there was lot of parking place available at hotel still I couldn't find a spot to park my car. May they should have had more parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
elazarnoam
Business
New York, NY
Feb 10, 2014

perfect for business travel

convenient to the airport and nice, clean rooms. all you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
vero jafraseller
Business
fort wayne in
Feb 9, 2014

pleasant experience

overall it was so clean the only bad thing it was the parking lot it was so messy but I understand because of that too much snow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks right beside the lobby it was so easy to go get some coffee and bread

Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
jalr
Chicago
Jan 30, 2014

Amazing stay at The Westin O'Hare

Luxury at a great price! Beautiful hotel & area, very comfortable beds/room with iron/hair dryer/robe/storage, convenient location, good amenities, friendly & helpful staff, McDonald's/7-Eleven/Starbucks/Restaurants & more next door! Great for family, couple or singles. We highly recommend it! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's, 7-Eleven, Starbucks, restaurants & more right next door!

Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
KimInIowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jan 12, 2014

Great airport-easy choice

Very nice hotel, comfortable with easy check-in process. Just stayed overnight prior to a delayed flight to Florida; parked car for free for the duration of our trip. Free shuttle to/from the airport seemed to run on a tight schedule. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
nike cage
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 9, 2013

Very nice Hotel

This hotel was convenient to O'Hare airport and priced right for my short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

2
Who would have thought
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 1, 2013

Parking rip-off

Please be aware of excessive parking expenses at this hotel. The O'Hare area is not downtown Chicago. With a huge lot, there is no need to charge $50, especially since we arrived at 8:00 pm and left before 9:00 am the following morning. So much for the good rate we had received. I'll be more careful next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
Gummo
Rochester, MN
Nov 23, 2013

Good Hotel for the Value

Needed a place close to the airport with a shuttle. Worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
Kubi
Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2013

Lovely stay

The bed wasn't all that comfortable, which is why I rated room comfort a bit lower. But the shower was lovely and the amenities great. The hotel lost power in the middle of the night, which wouldn't have been an issue except for the people yelling down the hallway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to the El/Train, so we could easily ride into downtown Chicago for some fun yet it was close the airport for our departure.

Back to menu Return to top