$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Great hotel

Close to the airport with shuttle service. About 20 mins to Downtown. The courtyard with the... See full review

  • Singh12
  • Oct 15, 2014
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichW69
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 29, 2014

Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sr. Morphine
Business
Syracuse NY
Jan 28, 2014

Lemons into lemonade

My connecting flight was cancelled at Ohare and I decided to book a hotel room. I was annoyed, tired and all the other nasty grumpy things one becomes when ones flight is cancelled. My evening at the Rosemont Sheraton was relaxing and restful. The accommodations were spacious, with a most comfortable bed. It was quiet though clearly the place was quite busy. The bar/restaurant had a nice wine list and the food was well prepared. Service was excellent from the shuttle driver to the front desk clerk to the wait staff. If I were to find myself stranded at Ohare in the future, I would not hesitate to book another stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imsomnia in Irvine
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2013

Rest for the weary

After getting stuck overnight at O'Hare, I booked a room at this Sheraton. Considering the price difference between this room and the one located inside the airport, my expectations weren't that high. However, it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle driver was prompt and really nice, and even asked the other traveler and I if we'd care to see some fantastic holiday lights near the hotel after we commented on the lights at O'Hare. The room was clean and huge, the bed was comfortable, and the room service was great. I liked the coffee machine in the 11th floor lounge as well. All-in-all, a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running Dan
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 15, 2013

Nickel and Dime

Stayed here for the Chicago Marathon. Easier and far cheaper than staying downtown. The room was nice but dated. Clean and comfy, but that should be normal. Unlike most hotels in the suburbs, they charge for parking and for wi-fi (timewarp back to 2005 for that.) But it's reasonably priced and the staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to most expressways, O'Hare, and the CTA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick checkout
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2013

1 night stay

Everything was perfect! Staff was super friendly and the room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick checkout
Business
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great stay!

After a horrible experience driving in the winter weather in downtown Chicago... I made it safely to the hotel and was greeted with warm and welcoming arms by the staff. Dinner was awesome and fastly served. Quick and easy check out with free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cici Pie
Business
jersey
Jan 7, 2013

Room Temp

Wish that I could adjust my room temperature. other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTodd0923
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect airport hotel

After three nights in Chicago, I was scheduled on a very early return flight. In order to avoid the potential travails of adding up to 45 minutes for the trip from downtown, I chose to stay near O'Hare. The Sheraton offers an extremely convenient location, excellent shuttle service to and from the airport, and very large, comfortable rooms. It was the perfect place to decompress before the morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andres
Business
Swiss
Jul 30, 2012

INTERNET was not included.

The hotel is god but i could not undestand that internet was not included. Today and even more in a Sheraton Hotel should be per default included. thanks a lot for the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobi
Business
MA
Jul 16, 2012

Short of a disaster

1)Room 320 wasn't ready, it resembled ground Zero I had been handed Room Key around 5 Minutes before 3PM 2)When got back around 4AM found someone deep asleep on my Room 320,..., 3) Guest Parking has defaced lots makings (you can't tell which spot is for fire lane and which ones are for you 4) Was this Chicago Stile of ....?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top