$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
109 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAMVANCOUVER
vancouver,B.C. CANADA
Aug 18, 2014

NOT AS OTHER SHERATON

THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED AT AIRPORT AND THE AREA IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. HOTEL IS OLD, EVERYTHING NEED TO UPDATE STAFF IS TIRED AND HURRY TO HOME. $12 OVER NIGHT OUTSIDE PAKING MAKE THE CAR DIRTY. $18 BREAKFAST IS GOOD TO TRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional 123
Toronto
Jul 10, 2014

Great airport hotel

The only issue with this hotel was that the airport shuttle took too long to arrive to pick us up. Otherwise, fantastic hotel with great staff. Super large hotel, great rooms. Decent room service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a lot of places to get a late night eat around there.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati Ohio
May 16, 2011

Beautiful!

Very nice pool area! The Hotel was very clean, I did like the computer area in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weirton, WV
Aug 9, 2009

Awesome Hotel, Great Rooms

Great hotel, stayed w/ friends and thought it was great that the bedroom was seperated from the rest of the room, so we could sleep seperately. Restaurant was very pricey, but the bar was great. I thought this was a classy hotel, one of the nicer I've stayed in over the years. I will definately book my trip here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate pizza at a little local joint almost 2 miles from the hotel, it was incredible! Can't remember the name of it, but they had the best deep dish pizza I've ever had!

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke Rapids, *
Nov 2, 2008

Great Stay!

My best friends and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was our first time visiting Chicago, and this hotel was a wonderful place to stay during our time there. The room setup was awesome, and the staff responded to our requests in a very timely fashion. The staff was also very friendly and polite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a decent drive from The Magnificent Mile (Michigan Avenue, etc.) but it wasn't too lengthy.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search