$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
109 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sr. Morphine
Syracuse NY
Jan 28, 2014

Lemons into lemonade

My connecting flight was cancelled at Ohare and I decided to book a hotel room. I was annoyed, tired and all the other nasty grumpy things one becomes when ones flight is cancelled. My evening at the Rosemont Sheraton was relaxing and restful. The accommodations were spacious, with a most comfortable bed. It was quiet though clearly the place was quite busy. The bar/restaurant had a nice wine list and the food was well prepared. Service was excellent from the shuttle driver to the front desk clerk to the wait staff. If I were to find myself stranded at Ohare in the future, I would not hesitate to book another stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjmitche
Center Point, Iowa
Mar 3, 2014

Kind Staff

The staff and shuttle service couldn't have been nicer, especially considering the hour we arrived. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tay21
Madison, Wi
Mar 17, 2014

Family Get away

This hotel was very nice for our trip. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were perfect. The only thing needed was a pool, but other than that I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
genealogy man
Michigan
Apr 9, 2014

A great stay near the airport

I was totally surprised when we walked into our room. The only time I've had a room as nice the cost was twice what I paid. It is located near the airport with a 24/7 free shuttle. I'm not sure where the best El station is from there as I was only there overnight. If you plan on going downtown I sure the staff will help you there. The room was spotless, the staff was great, I just can't think of anything negative to say. I definitely will be staying there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deshowian
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 2, 2008

Very Clean, Nice and Quiet

The Sheraton Gateway was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The room was immaculate and the hotel staff was very nice. The location was good and the hotel shuttle service was a plus as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 19, 2007

vary comfortable

sheraton gateway suites was vary comfortable with plenty of room.i would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of dining anywhere you go.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nelida
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 9, 2007

Best hotel room I've ever had

Very comfortable bed, I got a little living room with the bedroom, TV in both, plenty of storage space and--my favorite--you could adjust the temperature of the room. They provided enough towels and soap and stuff for the time I stayed there, so I did not have my room cleaned, but the staff did offer. Very comfortable bathroom, they had a bathtub instead of just a shower. The decor was pretty nice, too. The restaurant downstairs was decent. The lobby was a little small, but the weekend when I stayed was very crowded. Pricey, but worth the cost if you can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plain jane
Business
ohio
Jun 1, 2009

sheraton gateway excellent hotel

beautiful room, very pleasant staff. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mountain home,ar
Jan 28, 2011

very nice an polite

the hotel was great an location to. only parking is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relocation Lady
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

This hotel is well worth the price. The hotel is very clean, staff very accomodating, rooms very comfortable and the style of the rooms are contemporary and well designed. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search