$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maheswar
Toronto, ON
May 5, 2008

Nice Rooms

The Sheraton Gateway layout is well designed and thought out with a tv in each room. The blings were a bit difficult to figure out at first but everything else was great. The check-in process was very long because they only had one person working and you have to pay daily for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry Carry's

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimishea
Chicago Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

Night out in Rosemont

The rooms were so nice! The staff there was awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

So many great places around there. Short taxi ride from hotel to great restaurants, bars and shopping

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
genealogy man
Michigan
Apr 9, 2014

A great stay near the airport

I was totally surprised when we walked into our room. The only time I've had a room as nice the cost was twice what I paid. It is located near the airport with a 24/7 free shuttle. I'm not sure where the best El station is from there as I was only there overnight. If you plan on going downtown I sure the staff will help you there. The room was spotless, the staff was great, I just can't think of anything negative to say. I definitely will be staying there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imsomnia in Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2013

Rest for the weary

After getting stuck overnight at O'Hare, I booked a room at this Sheraton. Considering the price difference between this room and the one located inside the airport, my expectations weren't that high. However, it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle driver was prompt and really nice, and even asked the other traveler and I if we'd care to see some fantastic holiday lights near the hotel after we commented on the lights at O'Hare. The room was clean and huge, the bed was comfortable, and the room service was great. I liked the coffee machine in the 11th floor lounge as well. All-in-all, a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 5, 2008

very nice hotel

While I was very satisfied with the staff and atmosphere, the room was the only complaint i have. It was hot in the room and the air conditioning took a very long time to cool it off. It did cool off eventually, but the first night was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The only thing around the hotel was McDonald's.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weirton, WV
Aug 9, 2009

Awesome Hotel, Great Rooms

Great hotel, stayed w/ friends and thought it was great that the bedroom was seperated from the rest of the room, so we could sleep seperately. Restaurant was very pricey, but the bar was great. I thought this was a classy hotel, one of the nicer I've stayed in over the years. I will definately book my trip here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate pizza at a little local joint almost 2 miles from the hotel, it was incredible! Can't remember the name of it, but they had the best deep dish pizza I've ever had!

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo
Aug 23, 2008

Great Hotel more the money

The room was great. It felt like being in a condo having the bedroom seperate from the living room area. Having two TV's were great. Location was excellent. Real close to O'hare. Would definately stay there again! Food was OK. Not the best though. Excellent restautant right across the parking lot to Nick's Fishmarket. Pricey but excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mountain home,ar
Jan 28, 2011

very nice an polite

the hotel was great an location to. only parking is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Porsche Sometimes
Amherst, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location for brief getaway

The Sheraton at Chicago's O'Hare was an ideal place to stay for my brief family/business visit. I recommend it to others. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great place to meet city friends because everyone new the location of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 15, 2007

great amenities, the rooms are very nice

The room was very comfortable and much larger than most hotel rooms. There was a nice sitting area with a couch and desk. The location was nice because it was really close to the city without paying downtown prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield Mall and Ikea are a short drive away. It was only about a twenty minute drive to get to Wrigley Field.

Back to menu Return to top