$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relocation Lady
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

This hotel is well worth the price. The hotel is very clean, staff very accomodating, rooms very comfortable and the style of the rooms are contemporary and well designed. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAMELA1954
FORT WORTH, TEXAS
Jun 25, 2012

MORE LIKE A TWO STAR

FOR THE COST... IT WAS NOTHING SPECIAL. CARPETS WERE STAINED AND DIRTY. I WAS EXPECTING MORE... HAMPTON INN FOR THE PRICE WAS A MUCH NICER HOTEL. WOULDNT STAY AT THE SHERATON AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEAII
Harpswell, Maine
Jun 7, 2012

A Brief but Fine Stay

A quick overnight stay and a 4:30 a.m. ride to O'Hare, but this hotel was clean, convenient, and quite satisfactory. The "every 30-minute shuttle" made getting to the airport simple. I have no knowledge of the food or other amenities, but the room was large and comfortable. The cab driver from Chicago didn't know where the hotel was, but my memory got us there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren F
Rosemont, Chicago
Jun 5, 2012

Great Value Hotel

Overall this hotel was quite good and the shuttle service was convenient to get to and from the airport and train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpd
Alabama
Jun 4, 2012

Sheraton O'Hare

nice, comfy room. Staff was great. Only downside was no phonebook in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dufus
Red Bank NJ
Jun 3, 2012

Mr.

Nice. I spent 8 hours there, so not much awake time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryguyIU
Kokomo, IN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Construction......no free wifi

Everything was great about our stay however there is remodeling underway on a couple of the lower levels and we could hear them working on things from inside our room all day. There was also no free wifi. It cost 9.99 per day even though the description told me I would have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t.pratt
California
Feb 12, 2012

Not what I thought

The staff and room were alright but both need some work. The staff had no knowledge on the city's surroundings; I asked how to get to the metrastation in order to see my husband graduate from boot camp and NO ONE seemed to know anything about it or offered to help. So although they were nice, they weren't helpful. The heater in my room also didn't work. The mini fridge was too small to hold basically anything and they advertised a "heated pool and spa," both of which were under construction. Overall, the Sheraton was no more special than any other small-chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJS Colorado
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Chicago Airport

Frankly, given the amount of renovation that was taking place at this hotel I am surprised they are accepting guests. There is a complete renovation in progress and most all areas/amenities are inaccessible. There was also an obvious construction odor and dust in the air and had I know, I would not have chosen this hotel. Otherwise, the hotel is conveniently located to ORD and there is free regular shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Tucson, AZ, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Last minute Home for the Holidays

Great experience for a last minute planned trip! Customer Service was great as well! Also to make the hotel better I wish there was free internet and free parking. But you can park your car for free across the street and use the internet in the lobby. The fees are as follows: parking 12.00 per day and internet is 9.95 per day breakfast buffet is 20.00 The bed was superb so comfortable and the hotel staff was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is convienent to everything and its about a 20 minute drive to Downtown Chicago without traffic.

Back to menu Return to top