$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
114 reviews
Nice place to stay

We stayed at the hotel for a convention and it was great. See full review

  • MM mind
  • Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff!!!

I traveled to Chicago for a mini-vacation and this hotel was better than the photos and description... See full review

  • K Breezy
  • Nov 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 48.28, KM; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Turndown service

Dining

Myrick's
Join us for breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our beautiful Myrick's restaurant. Enjoy contemporary and creative American Cuisine in a casual setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmag
Business
Alaska
Mar 17, 2013

Pleasant stay

The proximity to the airport was nice. The bar staff at Myricks was very friendly and the food was excellent. The room was clean and I liked that you give a $5 voucher every time you choose to be eco-friendly and not have your room cleaned/towels replaced. I like that kind of thinking and to reward your clients for choosing that is savvy. I enjoy Sheraton service. Wish you had a pool....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicks Fish Market is an excellent restaurant right across the parking lot from the Sheraton. Highly recommend that place as an alternative to Myricks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick checkout
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2013

1 night stay

Everything was perfect! Staff was super friendly and the room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Boy
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2013

My review

I thought the room service was slow. I called the front counter for a list of restaurants who delivered to the hotel and the list was never sent to the room I had to go down to the counter to get the list. Only one vent was working in the hotel room but the furniture was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick checkout
Business
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great stay!

After a horrible experience driving in the winter weather in downtown Chicago... I made it safely to the hotel and was greeted with warm and welcoming arms by the staff. Dinner was awesome and fastly served. Quick and easy check out with free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cici Pie
Business
jersey
Jan 7, 2013

Room Temp

Wish that I could adjust my room temperature. other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc. Paul
Business
Alakanuk, AK.
Jan 1, 2013

Shuttle Service

Our room was fabulous. The shuttle service was very slow from the airport. I called the hotel three different times about the shuttle. The first time I called I was told the shuttle would come in 7 minutes. The second time I called I was told that the shuttle would come at 9:20 pm. The third time I called I was told it would come at 9:30 pm. The shuttle finally came it at 9:40 pm. Forty minutes after my initial call to the Sheraton. Other hotels such as the Westin and Holiday Inn Express had shuttles that came to the airport three different times before our shuttle from the Sheraton came to pick us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 2.0
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2012

underwhelmed

i had always thought that the sheraton line of hotels was above average, but after staying at this one I have changed my mind. the staff member that checked us in couldn't have been less helpful, didn't even direct us to where the elevators were, and appeared to be annoyed with the fact that we were checking in at all. the bathroom was very odd, the entire floor was the drain with no separation for the shower, which i guess was a good thing considering the sink was leaking and dripping the entire night. while it was convenient to have a shuttle to the airport, and the drivers were very pleasant and helpful, the shuttle timing was off, and we ended up waiting 45 minutes at a cold o'hare for the next one that was supposed to arrive within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avichal
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

It was nice enough hotel. Rooms were not as plush as you expect from Sheraton, but it was great deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdvAud
Business
Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

Great place, shouldn't have to pay parking though

We had a nice time at this hotel. Loved the size of the room, with the living space slightly separated from the bedroom. The parking fee of $12 per night is a little steep and not necessary. Parking fee should have been included with cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocksman
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Travelers haven

Beautiful place, excellent, friendly staff. Worst part was v. poor airport shuttle experience. Unclear as to pickup point in large airport - bus sped by me as I waved. Had to take cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top