$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 2.0
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2012

underwhelmed

i had always thought that the sheraton line of hotels was above average, but after staying at this one I have changed my mind. the staff member that checked us in couldn't have been less helpful, didn't even direct us to where the elevators were, and appeared to be annoyed with the fact that we were checking in at all. the bathroom was very odd, the entire floor was the drain with no separation for the shower, which i guess was a good thing considering the sink was leaking and dripping the entire night. while it was convenient to have a shuttle to the airport, and the drivers were very pleasant and helpful, the shuttle timing was off, and we ended up waiting 45 minutes at a cold o'hare for the next one that was supposed to arrive within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avichal
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Hotel

It was nice enough hotel. Rooms were not as plush as you expect from Sheraton, but it was great deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdvAud
Michigan
Sep 17, 2012

Great place, shouldn't have to pay parking though

We had a nice time at this hotel. Loved the size of the room, with the living space slightly separated from the bedroom. The parking fee of $12 per night is a little steep and not necessary. Parking fee should have been included with cost of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocksman
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Travelers haven

Beautiful place, excellent, friendly staff. Worst part was v. poor airport shuttle experience. Unclear as to pickup point in large airport - bus sped by me as I waved. Had to take cab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hahlbrock
Mexico
Aug 23, 2012

Restaurant, Shuttle...previous stay

The food was great...not a great variety but the sheared Tuna was superb, and the service very friendly and efficient.Also the shuttle service was very helpful and on time...so it made the trip enjoyable . (My previous visit ...around may 2012...was not so nice...since they where still renovating some rooms and the noise level was high...also I had reserved for two nights and used only one...and they were not willing to reimburse for the unused night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tuna

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
200 cousins
Springfield, IL, USA
Aug 16, 2012

we will be back

We were in town for a convention. The rooms were clean. The staff was courteous. It would be nice if they included free wifi. But, I guess you can't have everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
200 cousins
Springfield, IL, USA
Aug 16, 2012

perfect

We had a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and courteous at all times. no negatives at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTodd0923
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect airport hotel

After three nights in Chicago, I was scheduled on a very early return flight. In order to avoid the potential travails of adding up to 45 minutes for the trip from downtown, I chose to stay near O'Hare. The Sheraton offers an extremely convenient location, excellent shuttle service to and from the airport, and very large, comfortable rooms. It was the perfect place to decompress before the morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andres
Swiss
Jul 30, 2012

INTERNET was not included.

The hotel is god but i could not undestand that internet was not included. Today and even more in a Sheraton Hotel should be per default included. thanks a lot for the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and daughter fun
Chiago
Jul 20, 2012

Great staff

The staff was very helpful, and the guy driving us from the airport was great! Very helpful. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top