$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REE123
CHICAGO
Sep 9, 2013

sheraton

Had to call hotel to get directions, the staff was very helpful and very patient with me, considering I had to call four times, I am horrible when it comes to following directions. Suite was clean and comfortable, and I slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Porsche Sometimes
Amherst, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location for brief getaway

The Sheraton at Chicago's O'Hare was an ideal place to stay for my brief family/business visit. I recommend it to others. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great place to meet city friends because everyone new the location of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FoxBay
IL
Aug 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Definitely staying again..Couldn't have asked for a better price or room..Great place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ejcordoba
Business
Mexico City
Aug 15, 2013

Amazing experience

All was perfect! Price, location, room confort, the staff support ... all was excelent! Congratulations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimishea
Chicago Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

Night out in Rosemont

The rooms were so nice! The staff there was awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

So many great places around there. Short taxi ride from hotel to great restaurants, bars and shopping

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larrys33
San Francisco, CA
Jul 3, 2013

Clean and spacious, but customer service issues

Rooms are excellent. But the desk agent failed to let us know that the O'Hare shuttle runs only by request after 11:00, rather that on the half-hr which we'd been told. Made for one cranky guest. Also, hotel dharged for room despite the booking site already charging -- and was told at checkout that "no charges would appear". Right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Bee
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Hotel

The shuttle service was excellent. They picked us up anytime we called from the subway. It's pretty far from downtown but convenient to the airport. Breakfast was overpriced. They wanted $15 for cereal. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry01
Atlanta, GA
Jun 7, 2013

Airport layover

Stayed here for about a 15 hour period between flights out of O'Hare. Excellent facility with a pretty good bar and restaurant. Very convenient to O'Hare with free and reliable shuttle service to and from the airport. A nice chance to relax and recuperate between a long trans-atlantic flight and my final domestic connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura from KC
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 28, 2013

Great stay

I was only there a few hours due to flight schedule. The staff was friendly and responsive and the shuttle was prompt and got me to where i needed to go! Cannot beat the beds and rooms at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samfont
Green Bay
May 20, 2013

Trade show gathering

All units are suites with separate bedroom and living room/office. There is a small refrigerator. If you need a microwave, ask and they will deliver it to your room. They brought ours at 2 am when we asked if we could make some popcorn. They do charge $10/day for inroom wifi, but they have free wifi on the plentiful lobby computers. All staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry Carey's across the street at the Holiday Inn.

Back to menu Return to top