$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
A great stay near the airport

I was totally surprised when we walked into our room. The only time I've had a room as nice the... See full review

  • genealogy man
  • Apr 9, 2014
Family Get away

This hotel was very nice for our trip. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were perfect. The... See full review

  • Tay21
  • Mar 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
30 years of travel
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2013

Convenient to O'Hare - clean and quiet

Nice hotel with shuttle service. Large clean and quiet rooms. Good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Looking for good exp IL
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 23, 2013

Not recommended

When we arrived, there were no parking spaces available (there's an extra charge of 12$ per day for it). Even though we paid for daily parking at the hotel, we were later told that they are sorry but all spaces were taken. This happened every day throughout our stay. Internet is not free, it's actually 10$ per day per device. Breakfast is not free either, you're looking at close to 20$ per person for buffet. Rooms were clean but half of the lamps didn't work and neither did the TV. Staff... doesn't care about complaints, and management is little worse. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Metro is very affordable, and the nearest station is 1.2 miles away. Instead of taking the cab to downtown, take one to metro station and then spend 25c on a ride to city. Traffic on highways surrounding Chicago is pretty bad at all times.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Shearton
Chicago Il
Sep 16, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Very Nice Hotel..Everything We Expected.we will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Beckslynn
Oak lawn, il
Sep 9, 2013

Comfort away from home.

Typically I do not have the ability to sleep well away from home but at this hotel I felt relaxed and had enough privacy to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
REE123
CHICAGO
Sep 9, 2013

sheraton

Had to call hotel to get directions, the staff was very helpful and very patient with me, considering I had to call four times, I am horrible when it comes to following directions. Suite was clean and comfortable, and I slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Porsche Sometimes
Amherst, MA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location for brief getaway

The Sheraton at Chicago's O'Hare was an ideal place to stay for my brief family/business visit. I recommend it to others. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great place to meet city friends because everyone new the location of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
FoxBay
IL
Aug 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Definitely staying again..Couldn't have asked for a better price or room..Great place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
ejcordoba
Business
Mexico City
Aug 15, 2013

Amazing experience

All was perfect! Price, location, room confort, the staff support ... all was excelent! Congratulations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Mimishea
Chicago Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

Night out in Rosemont

The rooms were so nice! The staff there was awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

So many great places around there. Short taxi ride from hotel to great restaurants, bars and shopping

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
larrys33
San Francisco, CA
Jul 3, 2013

Clean and spacious, but customer service issues

Rooms are excellent. But the desk agent failed to let us know that the O'Hare shuttle runs only by request after 11:00, rather that on the half-hr which we'd been told. Made for one cranky guest. Also, hotel dharged for room despite the booking site already charging -- and was told at checkout that "no charges would appear". Right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top