$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sr. Morphine
Syracuse NY
Jan 28, 2014

Lemons into lemonade

My connecting flight was cancelled at Ohare and I decided to book a hotel room. I was annoyed, tired and all the other nasty grumpy things one becomes when ones flight is cancelled. My evening at the Rosemont Sheraton was relaxing and restful. The accommodations were spacious, with a most comfortable bed. It was quiet though clearly the place was quite busy. The bar/restaurant had a nice wine list and the food was well prepared. Service was excellent from the shuttle driver to the front desk clerk to the wait staff. If I were to find myself stranded at Ohare in the future, I would not hesitate to book another stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancelled flight from CA
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 24, 2014

Close to airport but a little wait for the shuttle in the cold

Everything about the hotel was good. The room was a 2 room suite an unexpected surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imsomnia in Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2013

Rest for the weary

After getting stuck overnight at O'Hare, I booked a room at this Sheraton. Considering the price difference between this room and the one located inside the airport, my expectations weren't that high. However, it was a wonderful experience. The shuttle driver was prompt and really nice, and even asked the other traveler and I if we'd care to see some fantastic holiday lights near the hotel after we commented on the lights at O'Hare. The room was clean and huge, the bed was comfortable, and the room service was great. I liked the coffee machine in the 11th floor lounge as well. All-in-all, a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Band traveler
Business
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing value

This hotel was beautiful and very clean. I was very pleased with this size of our room and the low cost. Would be sure to stay here again when in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosemont has a wonderful dining and night life just down the road. Outdoor ice skating in the middle of a large selection of bars and places to eat. Not a wild crowd. Just a nice evening out.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willywongka
Austin, Texas
Nov 30, 2013

Subpar experience

I chose this hotel because of its location and value. Besides those two aspects, my stay at this hotel was less than satisfactory. The hotel is quite old. There is no complimentary internet or parking. Most importantly, the housekeeping and room service staff were slow and unresponsive. The quality of the food from room service was also poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are quite a few good restaurants in north city

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running Dan
Minneapolis
Oct 15, 2013

Nickel and Dime

Stayed here for the Chicago Marathon. Easier and far cheaper than staying downtown. The room was nice but dated. Clean and comfy, but that should be normal. Unlike most hotels in the suburbs, they charge for parking and for wi-fi (timewarp back to 2005 for that.) But it's reasonably priced and the staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to most expressways, O'Hare, and the CTA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30 years of travel
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 25, 2013

Convenient to O'Hare - clean and quiet

Nice hotel with shuttle service. Large clean and quiet rooms. Good amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for good exp IL
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 23, 2013

Not recommended

When we arrived, there were no parking spaces available (there's an extra charge of 12$ per day for it). Even though we paid for daily parking at the hotel, we were later told that they are sorry but all spaces were taken. This happened every day throughout our stay. Internet is not free, it's actually 10$ per day per device. Breakfast is not free either, you're looking at close to 20$ per person for buffet. Rooms were clean but half of the lamps didn't work and neither did the TV. Staff... doesn't care about complaints, and management is little worse. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Metro is very affordable, and the nearest station is 1.2 miles away. Instead of taking the cab to downtown, take one to metro station and then spend 25c on a ride to city. Traffic on highways surrounding Chicago is pretty bad at all times.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shearton
Chicago Il
Sep 16, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Very Nice Hotel..Everything We Expected.we will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckslynn
Oak lawn, il
Sep 9, 2013

Comfort away from home.

Typically I do not have the ability to sleep well away from home but at this hotel I felt relaxed and had enough privacy to unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top