$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Great hotel

Close to the airport with shuttle service. About 20 mins to Downtown. The courtyard with the... See full review

  • Singh12
  • Oct 15, 2014
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
200 cousins
Springfield, IL, USA
Aug 16, 2012

we will be back

We were in town for a convention. The rooms were clean. The staff was courteous. It would be nice if they included free wifi. But, I guess you can't have everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singh12
Business
Temple, TX
Oct 15, 2014

Great hotel

Close to the airport with shuttle service. About 20 mins to Downtown. The courtyard with the restaurant is nicely designed. The gym is very good. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Ceo
Business
Chicago.IL.
Sep 30, 2014

quiet getaway

Enjoy staying here for price and not far from city for the price and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hr McDonald's across the street along with harry carry restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert concert
Business
Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Close to Allstate arena

Clean and convenient, the shuttle service to and from the airport was nice it also let us take the CTA into the city via the O'hare CTA stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAMVANCOUVER
Business
vancouver,B.C. CANADA
Aug 18, 2014

NOT AS OTHER SHERATON

THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED AT AIRPORT AND THE AREA IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. HOTEL IS OLD, EVERYTHING NEED TO UPDATE STAFF IS TIRED AND HURRY TO HOME. $12 OVER NIGHT OUTSIDE PAKING MAKE THE CAR DIRTY. $18 BREAKFAST IS GOOD TO TRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Swany1980
Business
Chicago Area
Jul 23, 2014

Do Not Go

Was standing in line with my arm around my girlfriend and the hotel worker said loudly, "Get a Room!!" While he was attempting to be funny, it was unprofessional and embarrassing. Gave him my name and confirmation number, I could tell he wasn't paying attention and just used my name for a search. Took my credit card information for incedentals but ended up charging me $150 for the room, a room I already paid for. It took 7 days to figure this out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Rosemont Hotels, parking charges are not necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional 123
Business
Toronto
Jul 10, 2014

Great airport hotel

The only issue with this hotel was that the airport shuttle took too long to arrive to pick us up. Otherwise, fantastic hotel with great staff. Super large hotel, great rooms. Decent room service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a lot of places to get a late night eat around there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RichW69
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 29, 2014

Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iisshh
Business
philadelphia pa
Jun 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very clean and close to the airport. Room was very roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Navy pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dre
Business
South Bend, in
May 26, 2014

totally great anniversary

For monetary amount, I was extremely overwhelmed with the level of luxury it supplied! Week be looking for a Sheraton hotel whenever I need to book a room wherever I am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David l. B.
Business
Massacusetts
May 17, 2014

Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was great. Perfect size just wish I could have stayed a couple extra days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top