$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

4 stars
6501 N. Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Layover between flights

Great price and value . The staff, room and rate were excellent. This hotel is a place I will stay... See full review

  • RichW69
  • Jun 29, 2014
Very accommodating

The hotel was very helpful to get me in on short notice due to a flight cancelation. The room was... See full review

  • David l. B.
  • May 17, 2014
Find familiar comfort at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare. Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theatre, as well as downtown Chicago and area suburbs. Complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport is available 24 hours a day. There is a charge of $18 for on-site parking. After a long day, enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or take advantage of our fitness center. Stretch out and enjoy the separate living and sleeping areas in our spacious suites. Stay connected to what matters most to you with the Link Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a new "lounge destination" to feature free access to computers with Internet (and webcams!), Ethernet data ports for laptops, free printing and free WIFI. Connect with work, family, or yourself at the Sheraton Gateway Suites Chicago O'Hare.

Hotel Map

41.9878 -87.8788
Area served
Arlington Heights, Chicago, Elgin, Schaumburg, Rockford
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ord), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 2.0
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 30, 2012

underwhelmed

i had always thought that the sheraton line of hotels was above average, but after staying at this one I have changed my mind. the staff member that checked us in couldn't have been less helpful, didn't even direct us to where the elevators were, and appeared to be annoyed with the fact that we were checking in at all. the bathroom was very odd, the entire floor was the drain with no separation for the shower, which i guess was a good thing considering the sink was leaking and dripping the entire night. while it was convenient to have a shuttle to the airport, and the drivers were very pleasant and helpful, the shuttle timing was off, and we ended up waiting 45 minutes at a cold o'hare for the next one that was supposed to arrive within 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for good exp IL
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 23, 2013

Not recommended

When we arrived, there were no parking spaces available (there's an extra charge of 12$ per day for it). Even though we paid for daily parking at the hotel, we were later told that they are sorry but all spaces were taken. This happened every day throughout our stay. Internet is not free, it's actually 10$ per day per device. Breakfast is not free either, you're looking at close to 20$ per person for buffet. Rooms were clean but half of the lamps didn't work and neither did the TV. Staff... doesn't care about complaints, and management is little worse. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. Metro is very affordable, and the nearest station is 1.2 miles away. Instead of taking the cab to downtown, take one to metro station and then spend 25c on a ride to city. Traffic on highways surrounding Chicago is pretty bad at all times.

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobi
MA
Jul 16, 2012

Short of a disaster

1)Room 320 wasn't ready, it resembled ground Zero I had been handed Room Key around 5 Minutes before 3PM 2)When got back around 4AM found someone deep asleep on my Room 320,..., 3) Guest Parking has defaced lots makings (you can't tell which spot is for fire lane and which ones are for you 4) Was this Chicago Stile of ....?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 19, 2007

Convenient Location

The Sheraton Gateway Suites was conveniently located to Chicago O'Hare and the rental car locations. The suite was very well appointed and the beds were exceptionally comfortable,along with plenty of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJS Colorado
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Chicago Airport

Frankly, given the amount of renovation that was taking place at this hotel I am surprised they are accepting guests. There is a complete renovation in progress and most all areas/amenities are inaccessible. There was also an obvious construction odor and dust in the air and had I know, I would not have chosen this hotel. Otherwise, the hotel is conveniently located to ORD and there is free regular shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Old Hotel.......Needs Update

We've always had good luck with the Sheraton line of hotels but this one needs work. It's an old building with carpet that looks 25 years old and stained in every room. Bed was rock hard in our room but our son's bed in his suite was softer. They also charge for parking which I don't agree with regardless of their location near the airport. Didn't eat in their restaurant, not even sure they had one to be honest. They did serve some sort of breakfast buffet but we found a Denny's just a few miles away.........Grand Slam baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Old Hotel.......Needs Update

We've always had good luck with the Sheraton line of hotels but this one needs work. It's an old building with carpet that looks 25 years old and stained in every room. Bed was rock hard in our room but our son's bed in his suite was softer. They also charge for parking which I don't agree with regardless of their location near the airport. Didn't eat in their restaurant, not even sure they had one to be honest. They did serve some sort of breakfast buffet but we found a Denny's just a few miles away.........Grand Slam baby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Oct 12, 2008

Unhappy With Parking

The hotel, Sheraton Gateway, charged $15.00 to park overnight in their ground level outdoor parking area. I would not recommend this hotel for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 12, 2009

Frozen in Time

Understand that the hotel serves temporary travelers into and out of O'Hare but compared to other Sheraton Hotels in the area, overall poor performance. Beds not comfortable. Limited and very poor food in bar. Breakfast was good. No pen, writing paper or shoe shine in room. Asked for shoe shine cloth - nothing happened. No English speaking staff at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 19, 2007

Convenient Location

The Sheraton Gateway Suites was conveniently located to Chicago O'Hare and the rental car locations. The suite was very well appointed and the beds were exceptionally comfortable,along with plenty of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top