$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 7101 Chestnut Street, 7101 Chestnut Stree, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
excellent

Everything is excellent, warm welcomed stuffs, comfortable room, beautiful circumstances. I look... See full review

  • Simon
  • May 18, 2015
Perfect location

Very clean, friendly staff. Walk to Rosemont and restaurants. See full review

  • Frannycakes
  • Jun 9, 2014
Welcome to our hotel, located near the Chicago OHare Airport (just 2 miles north). Our all Suite Chicago OHare hotel offers you magnificent accommodations that feel like home, whether its for a night, a week or a long-term visit. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served 7 days a week. Attractions near the Residence Inn Chicago OHare hotel include the Allstate Arena, Rivers Casino, Akoo Theatre (formerly the Rosemont Theatre), and Arlington Park (race track). Join us for complimentary evening social hour Monday through Wednesday. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly and professional staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago OHare airport takes pride in satisfying your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeysDiver
Business
Washington
May 22, 2015

Park and Fly

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and flew out very early the next day, so we didn't take advantage of anything other than the beds and bathrooms. There were 5 adults, so we got a suite. We had to leave before the shuttle started or any breakfast was available. Cab ride was not very expensive. Felt safe leaving my car in the lot. The only issue I would like them to address is their staff could not provide good directions on where to catch the shuttle from the airport. A simple map to hand people would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

excellent

Everything is excellent, warm welcomed stuffs, comfortable room, beautiful circumstances. I look forward to next trip here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bb15
Business
Yongin-si
Feb 22, 2015

Visiting family

The hotel staff was friendly & courteous, and the room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAMC
Business
New York City
Oct 14, 2014

Shake Up Needed

First, the hotel tried to renege on the reservation we had made for a one-bedroom unit, claiming there were none available and that the reservation error was the fault of the travel site we used (this one) to make the reservation. Eventually, they gave up in the face of our insistence that they honor the reservation and gave us what we had booked. The fold-out couch, which we needed, had no linens on it, we had to make the bed ourselves, and the sofa bed was all springs. Cleaning staff did a poor job of replacing needed items, leaving behind their own cleaning materials, etc. Some of the chairs in the room had stains on them. The breakfast was fine and the proximity to the airport, which we needed, made it a very convenient place to stay, and free wifi was also appreciated, but there are many other hotels in the same area. I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Automation sales
Business
Vermont
Sep 13, 2014

Business stay

Spent 5 nights while working a trade show nearby. Room was clean and surprisingly quiet, given the proximity to O'Hare airport. Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet (and the coffee) was great. I'd recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmh462
Business
Northern, Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Great overnight stay!

Needed a room for 4 guests. Chose this hotel because of the great deal that was promoted. Was in a good location, with restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend this property for any event you would see at the Allstate Arena, as it is walking distance to the arena. The room was like a small studio apartment. There was a small kitchen, and a large flat screen t.v., plenty of room to move around. Everything appeared clean, no strange smells, bed was comfortable. There was a pull out sofa as well...obviously that mattress was on the thin side. All and all, a great choice for the money and location. P.S. Nice free continental breakfast with several choices. Coffee available in the lobby 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Allstate Arena, short walk from this hotel. Very convenient!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sung's friend
Business
east lansing, mi
Jul 28, 2014

good place to get together with friends

good stop-by place for Chicago trip with friends and foreign visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Shoeless Joe's Ale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
remote worker
Business
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2014

short trip

I just basically needed a hotel for a night I was working most of the day from the room it was very quiet no complaints but this deal included dinner and I asked prior to reservation if they will have something for vegetarians and it turns out to be there was nothing I could possibly eat besides a bun and slice of chese with lettuce. Otherwise it was all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannycakes
Business
Cary, Il
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect location

Very clean, friendly staff. Walk to Rosemont and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandyma
Business
wisconsin
Mar 23, 2014

allstate arena event

close to allstate arena clean and great location great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top