$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
284 reviews
Made business travel comfortable

Was a two day stay for a quick business trip, and your staff made us feel welcome and at home.... See full review

  • MoltoMiami
  • Dec 3, 2014
Last minute and perfect!

We were able to get a last minute reservation in a great room! The staff and shuttle service were... See full review

  • Newlyweds One Last Night
  • Nov 26, 2014
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jan 10, 2010

Hyatt Regency O'Hare, "a small fee"

The hotel it's self was great, everything you would expect in a 4 star. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were in great condition and the room service was delicious. The only thing i kept finding was "a small fee" for things that would normally be included in most 2 star hotels for free like at a Residence Inn. Parking $22/day, internet access $9.99/day and every night was hard to sleep if you stayed up after 9pm. Constant foot traffic from loud guests and conversations in hallways at night. Surprisingly enough the sound of airplanes was not noticeable; virtually all outside noise was eliminated. The parking was great and didn't mind paying the "small fee" on Thursday and Friday because there was plenty of parking in the parking garage but as soon as the sun set on Friday and all day Saturday I found myself parking very far from the parking garage and the hotel because there was not enough space. For $22/day I would expect to at least be parking within 100ft of the building. Overall, I would have rather gone to a Residence Inn because it would be an easier price and would include free parking, breakfast, internet access, and would remain relatively quitter. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jcno003
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

Could have been better

The bed was as hard as a rock, felt like you were sleeping on the floor and the bed didn't have a blanket only sheets, and if you wanted to watch any movies you couldn't because you have to buy an internet package with the movies. Absolutely ridiculous and not worth the movie at all. We even ended up checking out early and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChrissySwe987
Business
Seoul, Korea
Apr 21, 2011

Hyatt Regency Hotel Chicago

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and I am naming it the Horrible Hyatt for the following reasons: Parking is 22.00 per day Internet is 9.95 per day Customer service is horrible The hotel is a maze to get to everything its not convenient at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 22, 2009

NO PLACE TO SLEEP

Considering I need to sleep, I got little becuase of the noise from landing and departing planes. Breakfast was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO ANY OTHER RESTAURANT OUTSIDE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woof007
Business
Goshen, IN
Nov 25, 2012

beware of hidden charges

The hotel is pretty nice although the toilet bowl seat on my room looks dirty, but it can't be cleaned, they should have just replaced it. but the worst thing is there is extra charge for everything. $22/night for parking. $10/day internet if you want to use more than one device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gkrd
Business
MO
May 27, 2013

Hotel stay

In the first place the reserved room was not available, was given a room with king bed was acorned small room, instead of two double beds. When I called the front desk to change the guy was very rude, I went to the original lady in person she was courteous and changed the room. Towels were worn out torn and not as clean. Over all service is poor cleanliness is poor to fair. Not worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
St. Louis,Mo
Dec 29, 2013

$25.00 to park ?!?!?!

Imagine my shock when I was told ( with no previous warning) that I was going to be charged 25.00/night to park my car. So a great 60.00/night rate became 85.00/night. I was treated with zero respect by the hotel operator when I was leaving and the gates would not open after I checked out on Saturday AM. I had paid upon check-in for the parking. The shower was so tiny one could barely turn within. The thermostat had to be turned to 75/76 degrees to get the chill out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Figure the parking costs into your budget since there is not street or free parking in the area. $22.50 for one cocktail and one glass of wine was nuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 20, 2009

Convention Hotel

This is a convention hotel. To far from Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 30, 2008

Nothing special

For the price, I expected to have free wifi - for the location I expected free parking. The hotel has been remodeled recently so it's clean, but nothing special. If you're needing to be downtown Chicago it's not a good location. If you're staying overnight between flights, or for a convention at the convention center it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roberts77
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Hyatt needs an overhall

I booked the Hyatt Regency O'Hare because of proximity to clients and what should have been quality. I do business with Presidents and Chairmen of companies. The website said excellent shops and restaurants and excellent WIFI. The web site said reservations were needed for the restaurant through the concierge desk. I had booked several delicate professional meetings. Only to find out upon arrival that the primary restaurant was closed for dinner permanently as a cost cutting measure and that the bar was available.. there was a concierge desk but no concierge (cost cutting again). I went to my room on the 6th floor now having to reschedule all meetings that took over a month to line up. Management made no effort to suggest other local restaurants or anything else. I then found that the WIFI was non existent and their antiquated server and routers din't recognize each other let alone my laptop. After Hyatt team came to my room and confirmed it was not working they asked why I didn't contact them directly, didn't I see the in room services book. I showed them the book, which consisted of a room service menu and bad weather info. I pointed it out to hotel management, everyone shook their collective heads and said there was nothing they could do and yes someone should do something. They bought me a cheeseburger at the bar and comped 48 dollars of internet fees even though they required 150 dollars to cover those fees. On top of all this they closed my room down and locked me out after 3/4 of a days stay and just said sorry. Completely run unprofessionally. I would avoid this Hyatt and possibly many more at all cost. Two years ago I had similar problems with one in Anaheim California. This management team did little to make anything correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Smith & Wollensky's by the River at 318 North State Street. Excellent service and food for a good value.. you are treated correctly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top