$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
284 reviews
Made business travel comfortable

Was a two day stay for a quick business trip, and your staff made us feel welcome and at home.... See full review

  • MoltoMiami
  • Dec 3, 2014
Last minute and perfect!

We were able to get a last minute reservation in a great room! The staff and shuttle service were... See full review

  • Newlyweds One Last Night
  • Nov 26, 2014
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 284
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mac3232
Business
Girard, PA
Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency - O'Hare

Very clean and next door to the convention center - perfect. Staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's Steak House. Little expensive but awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Moses
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 8, 2014

Worth the Stay

Although it ws a short trip, the hotel was wonderful. The amenities were excellent, great customer service and a great night sleep. I could not go wrong, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Plan to use this hotel for future stays in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arch 1000
Business
Ottawa
Sep 4, 2014

Very impressive

Great location, amenities, staff, and experience. The hotel has an amazing restaurant which serves very decent sushi and other foods. The interior of the hotel is a large multi-story atrium that looks like something out of sci-fi film — very interesting and impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do order sushi in this hotel. Its great and fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiqi
Business
Indiana
Aug 25, 2014

good airport hotel

good experience. good price compare hilton at ohare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basil saeed abuhadi
Business
1813 19th st unit 50 80401
Dec 25, 2013

good price

although I think colorado people is nicer, I enjoeyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel.princess
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome all around!

My first impression of the hotel was "wow!" the overall appearance is just beautiful! I was warmly welcomed as I went to Check in. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to have someone help with my bags, but also directed me towards the wing I'd be staying in. The hotel room was clean, comfortable temperature and very welcoming. I couldn't have had a better experience and I would recommend anyone to stay here! Free shuttle to and from the the Airport, really nice fitness area and just a sight to see during christmas time! 2 thumbs up- 3 if I had them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreenwichGirl
Business
Greenwich, Connecticut
Jun 10, 2013

Impressed!

I loved my stay. I had no problems. When I arrived at the airport, a shuttle was waiting to take me right to the hotel. I was permitted an early check-in. The room was really lovely. When I walked in, the TV welcomed me by name (it was so 2013). I forgot toothpaste, and they had my brand waiting for me in the bathroom, without having to make a request. I was thirsty when I arrived, and the room was stocked with icy cold Perrier. Heaven. Truly, the room was decadent. Nice quality pillows, sheets, and duvet. iPod speaker dock. Good water pressure in the shower. I wanted to go into the city, and the front desk associate patiently and cheerfully explained my transportation options. She printed out directions for me, highlighting destinations on maps. And when I was ready to check out, there were no hassles or delays. A shuttle was waiting for me at the front door to whisk me to my gate at the airport. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. As I left I thought, someone should be told, "this place is great!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro stop is just a few blocks away. Save on expensive cab rides into the city by taking the metro! You'll probably get to your destination faster anyway, because the traffic in Chicago is completely demoralizing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEAN WORLD TRAVELER
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 28, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Needed a place to stay over for an early morning flight. Shuttle service was efficient both ways (wifi on bus was a nice touch). Room was nice for the price. Only down side was high prices for food and beer and the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cigall
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for the 2013 Chicago salsa congress and had no complaints. The rooms in which the dance events were held were great. Anything we needed for our room (like toiletries, bottle opener, slippers, etc.) could be requested and was delivered to our room within 15 minutes. Overall, great hotel. Location is about 15 minutes from the ORD airport, with free shuttles to/from the hotel every 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pogodian
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 1, 2013

Expected more

Excellent service on airport pickup and check-in. Very nice room, very comfortable. I purchased upgrade to Internet and HD movies but the room computer system did not work. It took about 1 hour to get tech support to fix the problem. Seems like they would check this out in proactive way so it would work on arrival - certainly would expect this at a Hyatt, not this problem. I ordered room service supper due to late hour. I ordered Caesar salad and hamburger. The food took one hour to arrive,30 minutes after promised. The food was really terrible, much worse than any expectation at even economy hotel, much less Hyatt. I don't think I'll go back for these reasons which is too bad as it's a great place otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top