$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
278 reviews
Birthday celebrations

I went with a couple friends to celebrate my birthday. We walked across the street to the bars. The... See full review

  • Katiemac919
  • Sep 22, 2014
Worth the Stay

Although it ws a short trip, the hotel was wonderful. The amenities were excellent, great customer... See full review

  • Mel Moses
  • Sep 8, 2014
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.9806 -87.858
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, W; Metropolitan Area, (CHI), 3.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma LO
Business
Largo Florida
Jan 6, 2014

Family gathering for Christmas

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The price was great --and the hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful when trying to manage my way around the city after being gone so many years..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TK Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Ro
Business
Atlanta
Feb 17, 2014

fantastic weekend getaway

this was a great trip to Chicago... I would recommend the Hyatt to anyone.... they have 1st in class customer service and the rooms are great... you will not be dissapointed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy from Minnesota
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2014

Breakfast Buffet!

Best I've EVER had. Also, the front desk staff and waitstaff were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane the CT comedian
Business
Greenwich, CT
Apr 20, 2014

Greatly enjoyed!

This is my favorite Hyatt ever! Near the airport. Near a great comedy club (Zanies, a 5-minute walk). I loved the fitness center (lobby) and Perk (coffee bar plus) downstairs. Big television. Great sheets. All I want in a hotel. Thanks. Loved the young people at the front desk, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mootown Man
Business
Belleville, MI
May 6, 2014

Good stay

Could not have asked for better to stay. Lobby is nice, room is big and clean, and price was affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I. L. Monroe Jr
Business
Houston, Texas
May 6, 2014

Superlative

The Hyatt Organization has a jewel in the O'hare Brynmawr location. The staff, amenities, and atmosphere are unmatched by any of the organizations competition. My experience in booking online was excellent, and the goods and services delivered by your organization, has made the Hyatt Organization my new number one choice in lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Relevant information on local affairs can be found by simply asking the Hotel's concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryLynn
Business
Gulfport, MS
Aug 25, 2007

Great staff

I arrived frazzeled after 17 hours travel due to severe storms in area and at 4 am, staff treated me like a queen! Location is perfect, easy access to everywhere. Safety is superb; I am 65, traveled alone and felt very safe there. Very close to airport, but worth the distance to graduation at Great Lakes. All the valet staff treated me like their grandmother. Thanks for the warmth and great manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2009

Great hotel

I was shocked to find such a nice hotel in this location for this price. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No meal options close by except other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yourdaguy
Business
Newburgh, IN
May 28, 2009

It doesn't get much better than this.

Lots of staff to check you in and out. In fact you could check yourself in in seconds. Extreemly nice functional room and the most comfortable bed ever in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They have a very few rooms just off the main lobby on the 2nd floor. I was at a convention in the hotel and never had to use the elevator one time in 2 days. What a convenience and time saver. After one of the meetings a bunch of us were headed to the lounge and the others hit the restroom and I took the same amount of time to hit my room for that job and to reload my business card case and arrived at the lounge the same time as everyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Chaz
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 2, 2009

Unbelievably Spectacular getaway

We really enjoyed the stay here at the hotel. It was nice and clean. The ammenities were great! We were able to see downtown Chicago and eat at many great restaraunts close by. Very convenient location. We were here looking for places to live for relocation so we would have appreciated having free internet to do research from our room. We also thought the parking price was a little pricey. Overall had a great time though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately go to the woodfield Mall for shopping. It is Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top