$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crispina
Business
Mexico
Aug 20, 2013

Service

It was perfect for the night before traveling, close to the airport, with free shuttle service and a 24/7 starbucks! When checking in to the room we found a old/half eaten sandwich and called room service, they inmediatly came to clean it, apollogized and gave us a free appetizer from the restaurant! We apreciated the gesture :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curtis notre dame
Business
chicago Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

fantastic one night getaway

My brother and I had to pick up your sister coming in from japan bright and early on a Sunday morning so we figured that we would spend the night in rosemont. We found the Hyatt which we had never stayed in before and after the one night stay we would diffently stay there again. The staff was great, amenities were on point and the room was clean, simple, but had a nice upscale look which was great. Not only that but when having to get up early to get to the airport location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angel72
Business
wisconsin
Jul 29, 2013

great time

I would stay there again......but the food was way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 18, 2013

Overnight stay

Wonderful would stay there again Staff was great breakfast was good gym nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous at Fifty
Business
Southfield, Michigan
Jun 24, 2013

CELEBRATION WEEKEND GETAWAY

This hotel is very upscale, but yet affordable. The atmosphere is comfortable and inviting. The menu selections were delicious and affordable. Don't worry about staying directly downtown; the subway station is just around the corner. It's clean and doesn't have unpleasant odors!!!! I definitely would stay here again. This hotel is also close to various restaurants, move theatre and bowling; all in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

wear very comfortable shoes even if they don't match your outfit...LOL

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkgbusinesstraveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 20, 2013

Comfortable business stay

I stayed for one evening on my way into Chicago for quick meeting. The staff were exceptionally helpful in answering my questions to make sure I got to my meeting downtown on time early the next morning. Room Service was available starting at 4:30am, which is really helpful when you have to leave early in the morning to get into the city for a meeting, but want to have a healthy start. They were very accommodating of my special requests (egg whites only, extra veggies, no sides) and breakfast arrived in less than 30 minutes. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K from Beantown
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 17, 2013

Great quick weekend away in Chicago

Good, comfortable and neat room. This was true value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreenwichGirl
Business
Greenwich, Connecticut
Jun 10, 2013

Impressed!

I loved my stay. I had no problems. When I arrived at the airport, a shuttle was waiting to take me right to the hotel. I was permitted an early check-in. The room was really lovely. When I walked in, the TV welcomed me by name (it was so 2013). I forgot toothpaste, and they had my brand waiting for me in the bathroom, without having to make a request. I was thirsty when I arrived, and the room was stocked with icy cold Perrier. Heaven. Truly, the room was decadent. Nice quality pillows, sheets, and duvet. iPod speaker dock. Good water pressure in the shower. I wanted to go into the city, and the front desk associate patiently and cheerfully explained my transportation options. She printed out directions for me, highlighting destinations on maps. And when I was ready to check out, there were no hassles or delays. A shuttle was waiting for me at the front door to whisk me to my gate at the airport. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. As I left I thought, someone should be told, "this place is great!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro stop is just a few blocks away. Save on expensive cab rides into the city by taking the metro! You'll probably get to your destination faster anyway, because the traffic in Chicago is completely demoralizing.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner93
Business
Elk Mound WI
May 27, 2013

Awesome couples getaway

Very nice staff and the resturants in the hotel were very good we had a very enjoyable experience in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue line Rosemont train station is just a short walk from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gkrd
Business
MO
May 27, 2013

Hotel stay

In the first place the reserved room was not available, was given a room with king bed was acorned small room, instead of two double beds. When I called the front desk to change the guy was very rude, I went to the original lady in person she was courteous and changed the room. Towels were worn out torn and not as clean. Over all service is poor cleanliness is poor to fair. Not worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top