$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob hensel
Business
Hermiston, OR
Apr 15, 2013

Couldn't ask for more

The hotel was great. If I had any complaint it would be that the Hamburger was bland. But that not be fare given that we had just eaten in 2 of the finest restaurnts in Chicago and Wash DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

MOTO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEAN WORLD TRAVELER
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 28, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Needed a place to stay over for an early morning flight. Shuttle service was efficient both ways (wifi on bus was a nice touch). Room was nice for the price. Only down side was high prices for food and beer and the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger the spender
Business
MN
Mar 19, 2013

perfect overal getaway with great location

This hotel had it all, weight room, great resturant, really great staff, scenic all over, very grand! Loved the neat green plants on each floor. Best part was the breakfast menu!!! We had some trouble getting in and out with the vehicle ticket machine, as did others. must be a better way to control traffic at the gate entrance? Staff are super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons Steak resturant has good food. A little pricey but the staff is very candid and friendly. Vegatables are heaping and steamed perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sztownsend81
Business
new york, ny
Feb 27, 2013

perfect

I had an overnight layover in Chicago. The Hyatt was reasonably priced, has a free shuttle to the airport every fifteen minutes, was clean, comfortable and offered food until midnight which I needed since I didn't get in until after 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cigall
Business
New York
Feb 24, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for the 2013 Chicago salsa congress and had no complaints. The rooms in which the dance events were held were great. Anything we needed for our room (like toiletries, bottle opener, slippers, etc.) could be requested and was delivered to our room within 15 minutes. Overall, great hotel. Location is about 15 minutes from the ORD airport, with free shuttles to/from the hotel every 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueJay12
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Nice hotel

I attended a Conference at the Conference Center next door. It was great to be able to walk to the Center in the covered/heated walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pogodian
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 1, 2013

Expected more

Excellent service on airport pickup and check-in. Very nice room, very comfortable. I purchased upgrade to Internet and HD movies but the room computer system did not work. It took about 1 hour to get tech support to fix the problem. Seems like they would check this out in proactive way so it would work on arrival - certainly would expect this at a Hyatt, not this problem. I ordered room service supper due to late hour. I ordered Caesar salad and hamburger. The food took one hour to arrive,30 minutes after promised. The food was really terrible, much worse than any expectation at even economy hotel, much less Hyatt. I don't think I'll go back for these reasons which is too bad as it's a great place otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Y.
Business
NYC
Jan 17, 2013

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel

This hotel was great. Staff is great, location is great and the rooms are very nice and clean. Only thing is that parking is $22/night, so be forewarned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayesha S Woods
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

Simply the best. I would stay here anytime I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twin Cities Traveler
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 10, 2012

Overnight for a concert at the Arena

I loved the decor in the hotel and the room as well. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top