$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jcno003
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

Could have been better

The bed was as hard as a rock, felt like you were sleeping on the floor and the bed didn't have a blanket only sheets, and if you wanted to watch any movies you couldn't because you have to buy an internet package with the movies. Absolutely ridiculous and not worth the movie at all. We even ended up checking out early and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macbcmini
Business
San Francisco
Jan 21, 2014

Next door to convention center.

Thus Hyatt is next door to the convention center, connected by an enclosed walkway which is very useful in cold winter weather. The lobby and all public spaces are usual elegant Hyatt style and large space. Staff is friendly, food is good but not great. They closed the nice restaurant, only has a coffee shop and bar. The coffee shop was closed for dinner 2 out of 5 nights, as there was not enough business, we had to eat in the bar, this I have never seen before in any hotels. I'd give it 2 stars for food, not the Hyatt standard. The room is good, bath room in the executive wing is very small and old, certainly not the Hyatt I am used to. For 3 days, the hotel was jam packed with little girls and their mothers at a dance competition in the ball rooms, noisy, busy, and lots of noise from rooms on both sides, but this was not a problem, we enjoy their beauty, youth and energy, kids are kids. We have stayed here before and will come back again, great value for $100+ price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to convention center connected by enclosed walkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fadi GH
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, great location

Great location next to O'hare and the Rosemont outlet mall. Nice and courteous staff. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma LO
Business
Largo Florida
Jan 6, 2014

Family gathering for Christmas

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The price was great --and the hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful when trying to manage my way around the city after being gone so many years..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TK Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
St. Louis,Mo
Dec 29, 2013

$25.00 to park ?!?!?!

Imagine my shock when I was told ( with no previous warning) that I was going to be charged 25.00/night to park my car. So a great 60.00/night rate became 85.00/night. I was treated with zero respect by the hotel operator when I was leaving and the gates would not open after I checked out on Saturday AM. I had paid upon check-in for the parking. The shower was so tiny one could barely turn within. The thermostat had to be turned to 75/76 degrees to get the chill out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Figure the parking costs into your budget since there is not street or free parking in the area. $22.50 for one cocktail and one glass of wine was nuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basil saeed abuhadi
Business
1813 19th st unit 50 80401
Dec 25, 2013

good price

although I think colorado people is nicer, I enjoeyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funandtravel
Business
Iowa
Dec 23, 2013

perfect topark and fly

The room was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was nice. The food was perfect. Close to the airport and good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carrie wang
Business
savoy, Illinois
Nov 30, 2013

nice staff

the staff here are very nice. it is a really good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it about 15 mins to go to fashion outlet. The breakfast is also very delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel.princess
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome all around!

My first impression of the hotel was "wow!" the overall appearance is just beautiful! I was warmly welcomed as I went to Check in. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to have someone help with my bags, but also directed me towards the wing I'd be staying in. The hotel room was clean, comfortable temperature and very welcoming. I couldn't have had a better experience and I would recommend anyone to stay here! Free shuttle to and from the the Airport, really nice fitness area and just a sight to see during christmas time! 2 thumbs up- 3 if I had them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Traveling Lady
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2013

good for the park and fly deal

The hotel was good overall. We were able to hear noise between the rooms when some guests next door came home late. But the rooms were decent size and comfortable. Staff was helpful and I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great value for the park and fly option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top