$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
278 reviews
Birthday celebrations

I went with a couple friends to celebrate my birthday. We walked across the street to the bars. The... See full review

  • Katiemac919
  • Sep 22, 2014
Worth the Stay

Although it ws a short trip, the hotel was wonderful. The amenities were excellent, great customer... See full review

  • Mel Moses
  • Sep 8, 2014
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.9806 -87.858
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, W; Metropolitan Area, (CHI), 3.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel.princess
Business
Fort Worth Texas
Nov 28, 2013

Awesome all around!

My first impression of the hotel was "wow!" the overall appearance is just beautiful! I was warmly welcomed as I went to Check in. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to have someone help with my bags, but also directed me towards the wing I'd be staying in. The hotel room was clean, comfortable temperature and very welcoming. I couldn't have had a better experience and I would recommend anyone to stay here! Free shuttle to and from the the Airport, really nice fitness area and just a sight to see during christmas time! 2 thumbs up- 3 if I had them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Traveling Lady
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 17, 2013

good for the park and fly deal

The hotel was good overall. We were able to hear noise between the rooms when some guests next door came home late. But the rooms were decent size and comfortable. Staff was helpful and I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great value for the park and fly option.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beethatloveshoney
Business
Houston,TX
Oct 30, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I will stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet stores!

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwolfy00
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 9, 2013

One stop to Korea

Very nice hotel with reasonable prices, accomodating staff, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drdsl
Business
kennett square, pa
Oct 9, 2013

Excellent for business

Very pleasant. Good staff. Good restaurant. Good shuttle service to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dead Elvis
Business
Arlington, Texas
Sep 25, 2013

Exquisite

The hotel at O'Hare is a the top of the first tier. No complaints. Only praise. I will stay there my next trip to Chicago in two months :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freeza
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Sep 18, 2013

Not bad but missing some stuff

The hotel is located about 25 minutes from downtown chicago and is easy to find. It's next to the airport which is really nice. I needed to switch from one king bed to a two full bed room and it was very easy and the staff was helpful. They don't offer any complimentary breakfast but honestly chicago's food is so good, it wouldn't have been worth eating at the hotel. One major issue I have is no free wifi in the rooms. There is a nightly fee for room wifi which this day and age is not acceptable. Wifi is free in the lobby however. Also, the tv channel selection is quite lackluster. The room was cleaned well when needed. The staff was always available and kind at the front desk. Another major problem is parking. If you have to park your car in their lot, it is $22 a night! That's crazy! It should be free to guests staying at the hotel. Another example of Chicago nickel and diming customers. What a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam mathew
Business
ohare, chicago
Sep 9, 2013

it was a very good experience

Hotel, atmosphere, cleanliness, surroundings, and parking was great, only think I noticed was your break fast you should add some more varieties Cut down some egg items, and add some other items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location and close to highways and the air-port

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crispina
Business
Mexico
Aug 20, 2013

Service

It was perfect for the night before traveling, close to the airport, with free shuttle service and a 24/7 starbucks! When checking in to the room we found a old/half eaten sandwich and called room service, they inmediatly came to clean it, apollogized and gave us a free appetizer from the restaurant! We apreciated the gesture :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curtis notre dame
Business
chicago Illinois
Aug 5, 2013

fantastic one night getaway

My brother and I had to pick up your sister coming in from japan bright and early on a Sunday morning so we figured that we would spend the night in rosemont. We found the Hyatt which we had never stayed in before and after the one night stay we would diffently stay there again. The staff was great, amenities were on point and the room was clean, simple, but had a nice upscale look which was great. Not only that but when having to get up early to get to the airport location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top