$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
278 reviews
Hyatt Regency - O'Hare

Very clean and next door to the convention center - perfect. Staff was very courteous. See full review

  • Big Mac3232
  • Nov 24, 2014
Birthday celebrations

I went with a couple friends to celebrate my birthday. We walked across the street to the bars. The... See full review

  • Katiemac919
  • Sep 22, 2014
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Hotel Map

41.9806 -87.858
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, W; Metropolitan Area, (CHI), 3.00, MI, W; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy from Minnesota
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2014

Breakfast Buffet!

Best I've EVER had. Also, the front desk staff and waitstaff were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Ro
Business
Atlanta
Feb 17, 2014

fantastic weekend getaway

this was a great trip to Chicago... I would recommend the Hyatt to anyone.... they have 1st in class customer service and the rooms are great... you will not be dissapointed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
.....hfjfjd
Business
....
Feb 17, 2014

covered walkway

was nice to be connected to the convention center. food was quite boring for the prices but otherwise it was a nice place to stay staff at restaurant was overly friendly... unaturally so. I am sure they were required to come to my table, clearly scripted. Three separate staff members dropped by multiple times to see how my really plain 20$ omlette was. overkill for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jcno003
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

Could have been better

The bed was as hard as a rock, felt like you were sleeping on the floor and the bed didn't have a blanket only sheets, and if you wanted to watch any movies you couldn't because you have to buy an internet package with the movies. Absolutely ridiculous and not worth the movie at all. We even ended up checking out early and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macbcmini
Business
San Francisco
Jan 21, 2014

Next door to convention center.

Thus Hyatt is next door to the convention center, connected by an enclosed walkway which is very useful in cold winter weather. The lobby and all public spaces are usual elegant Hyatt style and large space. Staff is friendly, food is good but not great. They closed the nice restaurant, only has a coffee shop and bar. The coffee shop was closed for dinner 2 out of 5 nights, as there was not enough business, we had to eat in the bar, this I have never seen before in any hotels. I'd give it 2 stars for food, not the Hyatt standard. The room is good, bath room in the executive wing is very small and old, certainly not the Hyatt I am used to. For 3 days, the hotel was jam packed with little girls and their mothers at a dance competition in the ball rooms, noisy, busy, and lots of noise from rooms on both sides, but this was not a problem, we enjoy their beauty, youth and energy, kids are kids. We have stayed here before and will come back again, great value for $100+ price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to convention center connected by enclosed walkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fadi GH
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice hotel, great location

Great location next to O'hare and the Rosemont outlet mall. Nice and courteous staff. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma LO
Business
Largo Florida
Jan 6, 2014

Family gathering for Christmas

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The price was great --and the hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful when trying to manage my way around the city after being gone so many years..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TK Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
St. Louis,Mo
Dec 29, 2013

$25.00 to park ?!?!?!

Imagine my shock when I was told ( with no previous warning) that I was going to be charged 25.00/night to park my car. So a great 60.00/night rate became 85.00/night. I was treated with zero respect by the hotel operator when I was leaving and the gates would not open after I checked out on Saturday AM. I had paid upon check-in for the parking. The shower was so tiny one could barely turn within. The thermostat had to be turned to 75/76 degrees to get the chill out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Figure the parking costs into your budget since there is not street or free parking in the area. $22.50 for one cocktail and one glass of wine was nuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basil saeed abuhadi
Business
1813 19th st unit 50 80401
Dec 25, 2013

good price

although I think colorado people is nicer, I enjoeyed the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funandtravel
Business
Iowa
Dec 23, 2013

perfect topark and fly

The room was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was nice. The food was perfect. Close to the airport and good shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top