$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
293 reviews
AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Great deal with park & fly, we've parked our car at this hotel for a week, and it is safe. See full review

  • Smile Kong
  • Jan 21, 2015
THE BEST

WE WHERE VERY CONFORTABLE IN THIS HOTEL AND ITS GOING TO BE OUR HOTEL EVERY TIME WE GO TO CHICAGO,... See full review

  • JOSE Q.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Conference quarters with meeting space and Starbucks

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)
Attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Business Plan
One King or 2 Double beds. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivere
Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 31, 2009

Great location & nice hotel!

Hotel was very nice but parking very expensive! We liked the location & easy to get to the city. We recommend Gibson's which is near by for dinner. Room was clean but toilet could use some extra cleaing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gibson's!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2009

Convenient and restful

I came and went in the middle of the night. I can report that the purchase on orbitz was fast and economical, shuttle to and from O'hare airport was convenient, checkin and checkout were fast, and the room was quiet and well appointed. I will remember this hotel because of the bizarre chandelier in the central elevator bay made out of many dripping horns of orange glass. A bit of psychedelia in a concrete box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro NH
Aug 26, 2009

Chicago Trip

the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. However we only got to spend one night becasue our flight was delayed and we were not going to catch our connecting flight at Philadelphia. So we ended up staying in the Holiday inn in Manchester NH and took the earliest flight out. so we were not able to sight see or really enjoy time in Chicago before the concert!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach, va
Aug 26, 2009

The hotel was very clean

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean; the only thing about the room was there was not enough towels in bathroom. Also, the food was excellent except I waited for at least 15 minutes for someone to come over to order anything from menu then didn't see them again for another 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MN
Aug 23, 2009

Nice Airport Hotel for Adults

Neat hotel design with the open center courtyard all the way to the top. Of course noise carries in this "Embassy Suites" style design but much less than we expected. Very clean. Great staff. Kids were disappointed that there was no pool, but this is a smartly decorated (modern) hotel designed for corporate meeting guests. Location to O'Hare is great. Hotel shuttle station is a bit odd at O'Hare, but this hotel had the most frequent, friendly shuttle service I've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crealb
Business
Windsor Ca,
Aug 14, 2009

A great place for a few days!

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hyatt. I did not like that the shuttle would not drive to the local mall at it cost $40.00 both ways and they advertised a pool that no longer exist. Overall, the hotel was beautiful and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatrer was in walking distance to the hotel. Made for late night entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 11, 2009

Good

Would have liked room with two chairs, dresser, mirror. Bathroom with Tub. Room was too small, Bathroom was in corner and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

A good weekend getaway

A nice hotel conveniently located near public transportation. A "Wizard" convention happened to be taking place during our stay, which means there were some loud people during the night, but other than that, our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Announcer
Business
New York City
Aug 9, 2009

Great price, a little out of the way

Although the reason for staying at this hotel was to attend a family funeral, it cannot be held against them...from the point of view of my stay here, it was nothing but special, very clean room, good staff, help from Concierge, food prices on the high side except a Cobbler's Salad which was bountiful and well priced; other dishes too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel does not seem to be located near anything; buying some small toiletries because of travel restrictions were expensive. And, at the gift shop they had a bottle of wine that is abot 2/3 the size of a regular one at an astonishing $17!!! WHAT? You've got to be kidding. Dinner at the bar was uncomfortable because the many TV screens around the ceiling have annoying lights behind them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMck
Business
EO, New Jersey
Aug 7, 2009

Fantastic single getaway

This hotel is located about 30min from downtown Chicago area...and some of the other local attractions....my rental car had gps which made it easy to get around. There is an ihop, steakhouse and other restaurants located by allstate arena which is approx.. 10min away from this hotel...if you just want to remain in the local area. I decided to drive around to see, if I had other dining choices besides the hotel. The food was ok I just wanted something more then what I was given. I appreciated the hotel being close to the airport due to the traffic on rt 90/94...The hotel was very nice/clean, employees were very helpful. The only noise I heard was in the morning when the rooms were getting vacuumed...there is a space up under the door you can actually stick your fingers thru. Otherwise, i had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Although I could catch the train to the downtown area, I preferred the flexibility of driving since I went too many different places within the one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top