$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MN
Aug 23, 2009

Nice Airport Hotel for Adults

Neat hotel design with the open center courtyard all the way to the top. Of course noise carries in this "Embassy Suites" style design but much less than we expected. Very clean. Great staff. Kids were disappointed that there was no pool, but this is a smartly decorated (modern) hotel designed for corporate meeting guests. Location to O'Hare is great. Hotel shuttle station is a bit odd at O'Hare, but this hotel had the most frequent, friendly shuttle service I've experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crealb
Business
Windsor Ca,
Aug 14, 2009

A great place for a few days!

I really enjoyed my stay at this Hyatt. I did not like that the shuttle would not drive to the local mall at it cost $40.00 both ways and they advertised a pool that no longer exist. Overall, the hotel was beautiful and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatrer was in walking distance to the hotel. Made for late night entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Aug 11, 2009

Good

Would have liked room with two chairs, dresser, mirror. Bathroom with Tub. Room was too small, Bathroom was in corner and very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

A good weekend getaway

A nice hotel conveniently located near public transportation. A "Wizard" convention happened to be taking place during our stay, which means there were some loud people during the night, but other than that, our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Announcer
Business
New York City
Aug 9, 2009

Great price, a little out of the way

Although the reason for staying at this hotel was to attend a family funeral, it cannot be held against them...from the point of view of my stay here, it was nothing but special, very clean room, good staff, help from Concierge, food prices on the high side except a Cobbler's Salad which was bountiful and well priced; other dishes too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This hotel does not seem to be located near anything; buying some small toiletries because of travel restrictions were expensive. And, at the gift shop they had a bottle of wine that is abot 2/3 the size of a regular one at an astonishing $17!!! WHAT? You've got to be kidding. Dinner at the bar was uncomfortable because the many TV screens around the ceiling have annoying lights behind them.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centreville, VA
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Home

Everything was First Class! Clean rooms and a very professional staff. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About one mile away from the Airport. Trust me, you will like this when returning the rental car or flying out of O'Hare.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Ward, UT
Aug 3, 2009

Great place to stay

Beautiful hotel. We loved the room. We were in one of the corner glass towers and liked the full glass wall to look out and let sunlight in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flushing, NY
Jul 27, 2009

Nice business hotel

Nice location. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFF Trip
Business
St Louis Missouri
Jul 27, 2009

Great Hotel

Excellent hotel, just not near downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Jul 22, 2009

Great location and excellent service.

In general you have for your money and more for a deluxe hotel. However they should not charge for the internet service which is becoming Free of charge in all the hotels of lower category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top