$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 3, 2010

Great Business Hotel,

Great service, attitude and amenities----Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel shuttle directly from Ohare saves time and money

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misspw
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 1, 2010

First Class

The best service I have seen...and I have seen alot. A model hotel for customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the Blue line that will take you anywhere you want to go in Chicago

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misspw
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 1, 2010

First Class

The best service I have seen...and I have seen alot. A model hotel for customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the Blue line that will take you anywhere you want to go in Chicago

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armackin
Business
Middleburg, FL
Jan 15, 2010

Nice Hotel....not enough however!

1.Noise from the lobby and adjoining room was extremely disruptful...never got a full night's sleep! 2. Cheaper hotels offer free internet. 3. The price of the parking garage was outrageous! As much as the room was per night, parking should be free! 4. The coffee pot was a joke. One cup at a time is ridiculous! 5. We both left with extremely sore backs from the horrible mattresses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gravy
Business
Kansas City
Jan 11, 2010

Getaway

Got lots of rest..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Gaga Fan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 11, 2010

Great Room!

The hotel and rooms, etc. were great. The waiter at the restaurant where we had breakfast was friendly and accomodating. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the Shuttle, that ran every 15 minutes, wasn't offered to take to the train station that you needed to walk to or to the Rosemont Theater. With the temp being in the single digits with a windchill factor, it would have been a great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gravy
Business
Kansas City
Jan 11, 2010

Getaway

Got lots of rest..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jan 10, 2010

Hyatt Regency O'Hare, "a small fee"

The hotel it's self was great, everything you would expect in a 4 star. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were in great condition and the room service was delicious. The only thing i kept finding was "a small fee" for things that would normally be included in most 2 star hotels for free like at a Residence Inn. Parking $22/day, internet access $9.99/day and every night was hard to sleep if you stayed up after 9pm. Constant foot traffic from loud guests and conversations in hallways at night. Surprisingly enough the sound of airplanes was not noticeable; virtually all outside noise was eliminated. The parking was great and didn't mind paying the "small fee" on Thursday and Friday because there was plenty of parking in the parking garage but as soon as the sun set on Friday and all day Saturday I found myself parking very far from the parking garage and the hotel because there was not enough space. For $22/day I would expect to at least be parking within 100ft of the building. Overall, I would have rather gone to a Residence Inn because it would be an easier price and would include free parking, breakfast, internet access, and would remain relatively quitter. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Jan 10, 2010

Hyatt Regency O'Hare, "a small fee"

The hotel it's self was great, everything you would expect in a 4 star. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were in great condition and the room service was delicious. The only thing i kept finding was "a small fee" for things that would normally be included in most 2 star hotels for free like at a Residence Inn. Parking $22/day, internet access $9.99/day and every night was hard to sleep if you stayed up after 9pm. Constant foot traffic from loud guests and conversations in hallways at night. Surprisingly enough the sound of airplanes was not noticeable; virtually all outside noise was eliminated. The parking was great and didn't mind paying the "small fee" on Thursday and Friday because there was plenty of parking in the parking garage but as soon as the sun set on Friday and all day Saturday I found myself parking very far from the parking garage and the hotel because there was not enough space. For $22/day I would expect to at least be parking within 100ft of the building. Overall, I would have rather gone to a Residence Inn because it would be an easier price and would include free parking, breakfast, internet access, and would remain relatively quitter. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLESTON SC
Jan 7, 2010

hYATT OHARE

Stayed in for 2 days due to bad weather. Enjoyed the restaurant food and service and business pack for breakfast, computer hook-up and water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top