$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hard to believed, but this was my first stay at a Hyatt. Although we have travel the world(Europe, South America, Caribbean and the USA) I find this Hotel a great experience and plan to book with them in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starz3540
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Aug 3, 2010

Our Trip

The overall experience was pleasant. My mom and I stayed in the Hyatt because it is attached to the convention center where we attended the CHA conference. Otherwise, we would have stayed at a more affordable hotel. The rooms were fine and the beds and pillows were especially comfortable. The restaurant was definitely overpriced as well as parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Aug 3, 2010

Would Stay Again, Nice Hotel

The rooms were clean and in great condition. The bathrooms were great and I really liked the modern feel of the hotel. I would definitely stay again. The only negative- they had forgotten to clean off our patio which had a few beer cans, bottles and cigarettes. (Oh well...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AYY
Business
Miami
Aug 2, 2010

Great Airport hotel

The rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby and the restaurants were also great. Really had a comfortable stay. Would reccommend the hotel to anyone coming to Chicago. Only surprise was a long line at the check in counter which was a surprise inspite three counters being open. I really do not know what they can do about that. I guess because they are so popular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 1, 2010

nice but, unhappy with the "hidden fees"

The hotel is very nice! One of the best I have stayed at. I was unhappy to learn about the parking fee of $22 A DAY! Also the description of the hotel said internet in all public areas. However once arriving after carting my laptop in my carry on thinking I would have internet I soon found out in order to get it, it was another $10 A DAY. It made taking my computer a waste and would have been nice to use in order to plan our route on the train. On the plus side even though I didn't want to pay the $10 for internet the concierge was very helpful with information about public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train. Much more economical and also faster when the freeways leading into downtown are at a standstill with cars the train moves right on past them.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 28, 2010

Great experience

Hotel was close to airport but far from downtown if that is mostly where you are going to hand around. Hotel was great, clean, modern, friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 28, 2010

Great experience

Hotel was close to airport but far from downtown if that is mostly where you are going to hand around. Hotel was great, clean, modern, friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 27, 2010

Great price for location.

Staff was very helpfull and courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to air port.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 27, 2010

Great price for location.

Staff was very helpfull and courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to air port.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 23, 2010

Chicago Trip

Escellent experience overall, luxury hotel, in a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top