$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caammill
Business
NJ
May 28, 2010

Thank You!!!!!

They charge $22 for overnight parking, when i ask hotel manager why when i was booking hotel online there was no message about extra charge for parking! He sad becouse we do and no more explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, NC
May 27, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!!

Check in was quick and easy, they had the new automated kiosks simply verifying who I was checked me in and issued my room key avoiding the otherwise long line for personal checkin service. Staff was very happy, pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. I found the service provided on par with the Renaissance Hotel in Hollywood, and there's none better, anywhere. Room was clean and well appointed for my purposes. A bit noisy due to the convention, large open center style of the hotel and my room location, but nothing that prevented sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
May 25, 2010

Disappointed

The room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. I must admit I expected a high-end hotel to have some of the same amenities as a hotel considered to be lower on the spectrum. Amenities that were not available in the room included a coffee maker (a 1-cup, no burner to keep liquids warm, was available - most hotels have a 4-cup, with a burner, coffee maker) and a microwave. Also, the number and variety of television channels were very limited and need to be expanded to be equivalent of that of a basic to mid-range home cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nightlife Traveler
Business
West Des Moines, IA
May 24, 2010

Not too shabby...

Other than the 24 hr pantry being closed from 2-4 am, and having smoking rooms all sold out, the hotel is very stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Getting in and out of downtown is not too bad from here, and room prices are cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntley, Illinois and Lake Geneva
May 24, 2010

Awesome location and great hotel

Was unable to book a hotel in the downtown area for less than 250.00. Rosemont worked out great. Hyatt was a perfect place to stay. We went to see Blue Man Group At the BriarSteet Theatre on Halsted Avenue and were back to the hotel after the performance in no time at all. Valet parking attendants were very friendly and happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizao
Business
Memphis, TN
May 23, 2010

Great escape from the Downtown $$$

stayed here because all hotels downtown were $400 and up and i payed $103 for this one... the Hyatt are known for the 5Star quality and this one is no exception. a short 20 min ride will take you downtown or you can opt for the 30 min metro that's 5 mins away from the hotel. will stay here for sure if i have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wake Forest, NC
May 20, 2010

High-end amenities, great value.

They Hyatt was very impressive. Beautiful architecture, clean, very attentive staff. Rooms recently renovated and are beautiful. Restaurant in lobby was very good, enjoyed breakfast there both mornings. The only downside is parking costs $22 per night, otherwise I would give 5 stars. Would highly recommend and most likely will stay there again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Schmick's right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, mo
May 20, 2010

Chicago - PMO - 5/18/10

Only 1 night, didn't really experience the hotel amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 14, 2010

4 night stay in the windy city

short on words, but nice hotel.. the flight... horrible, but the hotel made up for the american airlines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 14, 2010

Hyatt Regency OHare

Great location. Good restaurant. Nice perfect room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top