$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superman289
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location

I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean, the food was great with the hotel staff being very friendly and courtous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unome
Business
NY
Jun 24, 2010

Its ok, no big whoop

Carpet stinks. Room service is slow and expensive. Food is mediocre. Attached to convention center, which is aging, as is the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise ID
Jun 18, 2010

Nice, Clean Hotel

The hotel is nice and clean. The employees are polite. The restaurants were good but pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu the Solo Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2010

Quick Weekend Getaway

The Room was Nice. It was clean and affordable. The style of room was crisp, clean & modern. The parking was a hassle. No street parking for people visiting hotel guests. Pay parking only. I was really unhappy about that. The free shuttle to the airport made it really easy to get to downtown by train. Take the shuttle to the airport and take the blue line to downtown. The Starbucks/Gift shop in the lower entrance made it really easy to get the necessary items for travel (tooth brush, comb, mouth wash & a late night latte). The Hotel Bar Red had a really great atmosphere, several tvs to watch sports & a pretty good pepperoni pizza (not chicago style). Overall I would stay there again but I would make sure that I booked as a package with wi-fi included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce Twp, MI
Jun 12, 2010

Wonderful, short and pleasent stay.

I came for a ballroom dance competition. Was very imprest with decor inside the hotel. Lovely vases all over. Litlle bit noisy while I was inside my room, but overall very pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands, NC
Jun 7, 2010

Convenient Location

Selected hotel because of its location, close to OHare airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Citrus Hills, Florida
May 31, 2010

Excellent Stop Off In Chicago

The entire staff was ready to accomodate and provide helpful direction and information about the hotel and its services. They were also helpful about getting around the hotel area. No one waited for me to ask them. They greeted me as I walked by and asked me if they could help me. The shuttle to and from the airport was timely and comfortable. The hotel also has a convenience store which opens early and closes late. The store carrys everything from pastries to milk and liquor. The hotel restaurant offered meals to my liking. The food from the menu and buffet were both good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caammill
Business
NJ
May 28, 2010

Thank You!!!!!

They charge $22 for overnight parking, when i ask hotel manager why when i was booking hotel online there was no message about extra charge for parking! He sad becouse we do and no more explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, NC
May 27, 2010

Very Nice Hotel!!

Check in was quick and easy, they had the new automated kiosks simply verifying who I was checked me in and issued my room key avoiding the otherwise long line for personal checkin service. Staff was very happy, pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. I found the service provided on par with the Renaissance Hotel in Hollywood, and there's none better, anywhere. Room was clean and well appointed for my purposes. A bit noisy due to the convention, large open center style of the hotel and my room location, but nothing that prevented sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
May 25, 2010

Disappointed

The room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. I must admit I expected a high-end hotel to have some of the same amenities as a hotel considered to be lower on the spectrum. Amenities that were not available in the room included a coffee maker (a 1-cup, no burner to keep liquids warm, was available - most hotels have a 4-cup, with a burner, coffee maker) and a microwave. Also, the number and variety of television channels were very limited and need to be expanded to be equivalent of that of a basic to mid-range home cable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top