$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGreenwichGirl
Single
Greenwich, Connecticut
Jun 10, 2013

Impressed!

I loved my stay. I had no problems. When I arrived at the airport, a shuttle was waiting to take me right to the hotel. I was permitted an early check-in. The room was really lovely. When I walked in, the TV welcomed me by name (it was so 2013). I forgot toothpaste, and they had my brand waiting for me in the bathroom, without having to make a request. I was thirsty when I arrived, and the room was stocked with icy cold Perrier. Heaven. Truly, the room was decadent. Nice quality pillows, sheets, and duvet. iPod speaker dock. Good water pressure in the shower. I wanted to go into the city, and the front desk associate patiently and cheerfully explained my transportation options. She printed out directions for me, highlighting destinations on maps. And when I was ready to check out, there were no hassles or delays. A shuttle was waiting for me at the front door to whisk me to my gate at the airport. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. I could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. As I left I thought, someone should be told, "this place is great!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro stop is just a few blocks away. Save on expensive cab rides into the city by taking the metro! You'll probably get to your destination faster anyway, because the traffic in Chicago is completely demoralizing.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner93
Couples
Elk Mound WI
May 27, 2013

Awesome couples getaway

Very nice staff and the resturants in the hotel were very good we had a very enjoyable experience in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The blue line Rosemont train station is just a short walk from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gkrd
Family
MO
May 27, 2013

Hotel stay

In the first place the reserved room was not available, was given a room with king bed was acorned small room, instead of two double beds. When I called the front desk to change the guy was very rude, I went to the original lady in person she was courteous and changed the room. Towels were worn out torn and not as clean. Over all service is poor cleanliness is poor to fair. Not worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bob hensel
Couples
Hermiston, OR
Apr 15, 2013

Couldn't ask for more

The hotel was great. If I had any complaint it would be that the Hamburger was bland. But that not be fare given that we had just eaten in 2 of the finest restaurnts in Chicago and Wash DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

MOTO

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEAN WORLD TRAVELER
Single
Jackson, MS
Mar 28, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Needed a place to stay over for an early morning flight. Shuttle service was efficient both ways (wifi on bus was a nice touch). Room was nice for the price. Only down side was high prices for food and beer and the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger the spender
Family
MN
Mar 19, 2013

perfect overal getaway with great location

This hotel had it all, weight room, great resturant, really great staff, scenic all over, very grand! Loved the neat green plants on each floor. Best part was the breakfast menu!!! We had some trouble getting in and out with the vehicle ticket machine, as did others. must be a better way to control traffic at the gate entrance? Staff are super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons Steak resturant has good food. A little pricey but the staff is very candid and friendly. Vegatables are heaping and steamed perfectly.

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sztownsend81
Business
new york, ny
Feb 27, 2013

perfect

I had an overnight layover in Chicago. The Hyatt was reasonably priced, has a free shuttle to the airport every fifteen minutes, was clean, comfortable and offered food until midnight which I needed since I didn't get in until after 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cigall
Single
New York
Feb 24, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed at this hotel for the 2013 Chicago salsa congress and had no complaints. The rooms in which the dance events were held were great. Anything we needed for our room (like toiletries, bottle opener, slippers, etc.) could be requested and was delivered to our room within 15 minutes. Overall, great hotel. Location is about 15 minutes from the ORD airport, with free shuttles to/from the hotel every 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueJay12
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Nice hotel

I attended a Conference at the Conference Center next door. It was great to be able to walk to the Center in the covered/heated walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pogodian
Single
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 1, 2013

Expected more

Excellent service on airport pickup and check-in. Very nice room, very comfortable. I purchased upgrade to Internet and HD movies but the room computer system did not work. It took about 1 hour to get tech support to fix the problem. Seems like they would check this out in proactive way so it would work on arrival - certainly would expect this at a Hyatt, not this problem. I ordered room service supper due to late hour. I ordered Caesar salad and hamburger. The food took one hour to arrive,30 minutes after promised. The food was really terrible, much worse than any expectation at even economy hotel, much less Hyatt. I don't think I'll go back for these reasons which is too bad as it's a great place otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top