$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency OHare

4 stars
View map of 9300 Bryn Mawr, ROSEMONT, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
283 reviews
Nice, pretty nice, comfortable

Nice, pretty nice, comfortable. very interesting trip, and good shuttle See full review

  • Binxian Y.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Family Trip

Nice and clean. There is nothing to do for kids at this hotel so you are there to rest only. I... See full review

  • MamaCJ
  • Jul 15, 2015

A multimillion dollar renovation elevates this O'Hare-area hotel to a new level of luxury. Connected to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, the 1,100-room Hyatt Regency sees a steady stream of executives, trade show attendees and visitors catching concerts at nearby Rosemont Theater or Allstate Arena. The space plays up its size with dramatic touches, like four copper towers, a massive atrium and 100,000 square feet of meeting space.

Rooms

Due to size, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare is able to offer multiple types of rooms--all soundproof--including standard kings, doubles, business plan doubles and business plan kings. In the business plan rooms, guests enjoy bonuses like one pressed shirt per day, breakfast, bottled water, desk and Internet access.

Smokers, meanwhile, don't have to take their cigarettes outside. The hotel provides designated smoking rooms, which are equipped with air filtration systems to eliminate odors. Surfaces are also treated in these rooms to reduce irritants.

On the opposite spectrum, guests with allergies can request hypo-allergenic rooms that use hypo-allergenic mattresses and pillow cases, air filtration systems and PURE products to minimize bacteria and allergens.

Wireless access is available for an additional charge.
Property features

A convenient location near O'Hare International Airport plus miles of meeting rooms, including one of the largest ballrooms in Chicagoland, make Hyatt Regency O'Hare a prime property for conventions, trade shows and weddings. The O'H American Grill and Red Bar keep guests fed and hydrated, while onsite catering services target banquet business.

Pressed for time? Check into rooms via kiosks, visit the business center to ship materials via FedEx and grab a workout before meetings at the 24-hour fitness center, which houses Life Fitness cardio and strength-training machines.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare International Airport, runs every 15 minutes
  • More than 110,000 square feet of meeting space
  • O'H American Grill for American comfort food, Red Bar for bites and cocktails and Perks for
  • Starbucks coffee
  • Skywalk to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
  • Smoking guest rooms with air filtration systems
Nearby attractions
  • Woodfield Mall
  • Rosemont Theatre
  • Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Business
  • Two-level conference center features a dedicated meeting concierge and 17 flexible rooms
  • More than 110,000 square feet of function space for groups with up to 350 guests
  • 24-hour Fedex/Kinko's Business Center
  • Wi-Fi available in rooms and hotel (fees apply)
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (3 miles)
  • Midway Airport (13 miles)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (32 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency OHare also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$110
4.0 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 64 reviews

Hyatt Regency OHare Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club includes access to the newly opened and renovated Regency Club Lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and cocktails and hors'douevers in the evenings. Also includes waived telephone access fees.
Standard
Newly renovated rooms including the new Hyatt Grand beds. Modern decor with workstation and wireless access. Mini bars and coffeemakers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Perks Coffee Shop
Open daily from 4am to 2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency OHare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma LO
Family
Largo Florida
Jan 6, 2014

Family gathering for Christmas

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The price was great --and the hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful when trying to manage my way around the city after being gone so many years..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TK Restaurant

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Ro
Single
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Good location, basic room

Stayed here before running the Chicago Half Marathon and had a pleasant, if relatively unmemorable, stay. Clean, average-sized room and decent location for the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ronald h.
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Terrible hyatt regency o'hare experience

We stayed at the hyatt 8/8/15 for one night. We travel sometimes as much as 3 to 4 nights a week some weeks. This stay was 8 days into our trip this time and I've never experienced such a bad hotel. It took over 2 hours to park our truck and trailer, which wasn't even that big. At 8:30pm the valet attentent actually told me that I could wait in the car until 11pm after an event was over to see if I could find a parking over the phone. Finally he came outside and moved some cones so we could park after a long long time on the phone with him. We were supposed to go downtown Chicago to meet friends or dinner but by that time it was too late. At check in we requested an airport view. We got to our room and we had the view of dumpsters. We went down and they switched us rooms. The next room wasn't an airport view either but by this point it was almost midnight and we just let it go. After we unloaded everything, we found that the complimentary shower supplies were still in the shower, used, from the previous guest. The refrigerator didn't work either. I let it go, because I was so tired. I had made a cup of tea before I got into the bed and I pull the sheets down the find them soiled with BLACK GREASE or something to that nature. It was disgusting. mind you this is about 1am now. We had to get back on the road in the morning. I was so completely fed up with this place I went downstairs and asked for a different hotel around the area that was actually clean, I was told they were sold out. They moved us rooms again but it was such a hassle unloading and loading things 3 times. Finally we got to sleep aims 3am but we didn't sleep easy knowing how dirty this place is. The hotel has many other problem as well such as the size, and signage. It's really hard to get around. I will say that Tom at the front desk is an absolute sweetheart, he really was caring and understanding. Amanda, the manager for the night was great as well, but there is no way I would ever recommend this place to anyone, and after talking to friends from the area , they said the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Enormous hotel, comfy beds

We stayed overnight to fly out of O'Hare in the morning. The shuttle to and from the hotel was prompt, convenient and free, but it was way too cold inside. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, the room was quiet, and the staff members were pleasant. The hotel restaurant was pretty good, but it was also too cold. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with a wide range of cooked and cold food. (Breakfasts were better value than dinner.) I'm not really fond of hotels of this size (huge), but it was overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binxian Y.
Single
west lafayette
Jul 17, 2015

Nice, pretty nice, comfortable

Nice, pretty nice, comfortable. very interesting trip, and good shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MamaCJ
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Family Trip

Nice and clean. There is nothing to do for kids at this hotel so you are there to rest only. I didn't like the $25.00 per night to park. But other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAMELA B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Weekend Traveler

Overall this Hotel looked nice and the service was great. But the room was very small but nice. Bathroom and shower were tiny . It felt like a regular hotel room but cut in half. Parking was 25$ a day mandatory if you parked around back of hotel , 35$ a day with Valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgpatel
Friends
East Brunswick
Jul 14, 2015

Visitors

They don't have queen beds and also parking is not free. Even breakfast inside hotel was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Y.
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel staff was very accommodating. I was attending a convention, and my room was conveniently located between the ballrooms and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable. I was able to walk to near by restaurants and shopping. There is transportation (a bus that picks up at the convention center next door) which is easier and safer, but the weather was nice so I walked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nick k
Couples
chicago
Jun 23, 2015

overnight stay

I stayed overnight it was a nice clean hotel. The only issue i had was the rooms were a little small for the price they were asking and it didnt have a pool or a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency OHare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Displaced Colts Fan
Couples
CABERY
Jun 9, 2015

Nice hotel

Very nice and accommodating. Used it for park n fly. Would high recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top