$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

3 stars
10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
great place

loved staying here! great room, comfy, free shuttle and great in hotel restaurant See full review

  • jdindiana
  • Sep 23, 2014
Very nice staff

shuttle from OHare to the hotel. Taxi to North Michigan Avenue: $40 See full review

  • Dearborn133
  • May 31, 2014
Relax at our Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont This deluxe hotel in Rosemont is just a few minutes from the O'Hare International Airport and is conveniently situated near a myriad of Chicago attractions. If you're looking for quality Rosemont, IL hotels, stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, which offers easy access to an assortment of attractions, like Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Theatre. You can venture into downtown Chicago for some big city fun, or enjoy the close proximity of numerous state and city parks surrounding Rosemont. Hotels in the area can't compete with us because we have the quality name you can trust at the price you want. If you're a savvy business traveler looking for great hotels in Rosemont, IL then look no further. With a close location to the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, this hotel has a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle for your convenience. We are also close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we have 3,100-sq ft of adaptable meeting space, as well as a state-of-the-art Business Center with free high-speed Internet access. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in Rosemont, IL. During your stay at our hotel in Rosemont, you can enjoy our quality amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Center and our terrific restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. When you're looking at Rosemont hotels, stay your way at our always-accommodating hotel. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

41.9968 -87.8824
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
From casual to fine dining, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse specializes in the finest prime, aged steaks and chops and classic Italian cuisine. The friendly, energetic atmosphere embodies the amiable personality of the restaurant's namesake. The dark mah
Harry Caray's Sports Bar
Enjoy great food and drinks while watching your favorite sporting event on multiple flat screen TV's. The award winning Harry Caray's Italian Steak House food and service features a wide variety of menu options. Choose from the main dining room or the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaeawhy
Business
Burlington. Ia
Feb 9, 2014

Great experience

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
askz
Business
indiana
Sep 2, 2013

Comfortable Stay

Pros:Room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly. There is a bar/diner on site. Parking is free. There is a breakfast. Cons: Mattress was very uncomfortable. Food at the bar was not good. (Chips they serve to start were stale and had to send chicken back because it was still bloody.) Housekeeping started knocking at the door at 7:15, 8:30. and 10:10am to see if and when we were checking out. When we said "not yet" they were extremely rude as if we'd overstayed our welcome. Breakfast is room temperature and $11.99.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim in Chicago
Business
Bloomington, IL
Jun 3, 2013

Good place outside of Chicago

We chose this hotel because the ones downtown were so expensive this weekend. The hotel staff was fantastic. They gave great recommendations for local food (Pine Grove for breakfast) and were super helpful when asking for directions around the hotel or in downtown Chicago. The free shuttle to the Blue Line at the airport made getting into town a breeze, but plan for about an hour-long trip including the shuttle ride and the time on the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hofbrauhaus is a fun cultural experience close by. The parking garage near it is $13, but it is free if you get your parking validated (which you can do at locations like Hofbrauhaus).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck ZZZZZZZ
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 20, 2012

great trip with my wife

the hotel front desk was very helpful,room was huge and clean. It was very quiet during my stay; The only improvement they can make is to offer some simple continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kymw
Business
coloma mi
Sep 19, 2012

great place

very clean. friendly staff. i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O'Hare traveler
Business
Iowa
Sep 16, 2012

Close to O'Hare

Nice, comfortable hitel with friendly staff. Grest lacation if traveling through O'Hare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samfont
Business
Green Bay
May 21, 2012

Convention Stay

Very efficient check in. Room was prepaid, so I did not even need to leave a credit card. Very comfortable room walking distance from event. Check out was quick. Free parking in the neighboring covered garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harry Caray's right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuffie
Business
Illinois
Mar 11, 2012

Couples Night

Was a very good stay. Great location. Dinner, show and good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euro1
Business
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Room, Great Price and Great Staff

We stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Rosemont to avoid the overpriced hotels in downtown Chicago. The shuttle took us to the O'Hare blue line (about 5-10 minutes on the bus, may be longer depending on how full the bus is), and a bit of a ride to downtown, but the savings was worth it. Part of my wife's shoe heel popped off, and we needed an emergency shoe repair. The front desk was able to have someone from maintenance come and resolve the matter for us. The only issue (if I had to cite one) was that the a/c in the room was a bit noisier than anticipated, but it was a non-issue for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry and Judy from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 16, 2010

Poor Customer Relations

I sent the following to their customer service via their website ... I NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE. MY RECOMMENDATION ... DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. PERSONALLY I WILL NEVER CONSIDER HOLIDAY INN AGAIN! I am extremely disappointed with the treatment I received at your Chicago Rosemont hotel. I inadvertently left a pair of slacks and a casual shirt hanging in the mirrored closet of room 221 when I checked out. Still in the Chicago area, I called the next morning to inquire about the articles I left and was told that the staff had not entered them on "Lost and Found" list. This was the very next morning. I asked if the desk would check with the cleaning staff and they said they would and would call me back … they never did call me back. These two items are not worth a great deal, maybe $50 combine, and I can see no earthly useful purpose for them to someone else. It is likely the staff just tossed them out or added them to their flee-market "for sale" bin … I don't really do not know. Since it was the only pair of dress slacks I had with me, I was forced to take time to shop to replace them for a dress function in Chicago. I do know this, however, now that I am retired and traveling more, Holiday Inn will never be on my consideration list again or anybody else's that I have any influence on. Had I left something of real value, I wouldn't have condoned it, but I could have at least understood why the hotel staff failed … but a used pair of slacks and a shirt … that is incredible. VERY POOR SERVICE AND CUSTOMER RELATIONS! One very dissatisfied customer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Over priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top