$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

3 stars
10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
great place

loved staying here! great room, comfy, free shuttle and great in hotel restaurant See full review

  • jdindiana
  • Sep 23, 2014
Very nice staff

shuttle from OHare to the hotel. Taxi to North Michigan Avenue: $40 See full review

  • Dearborn133
  • May 31, 2014
Relax at our Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont This deluxe hotel in Rosemont is just a few minutes from the O'Hare International Airport and is conveniently situated near a myriad of Chicago attractions. If you're looking for quality Rosemont, IL hotels, stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, which offers easy access to an assortment of attractions, like Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Theatre. You can venture into downtown Chicago for some big city fun, or enjoy the close proximity of numerous state and city parks surrounding Rosemont. Hotels in the area can't compete with us because we have the quality name you can trust at the price you want. If you're a savvy business traveler looking for great hotels in Rosemont, IL then look no further. With a close location to the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, this hotel has a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle for your convenience. We are also close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we have 3,100-sq ft of adaptable meeting space, as well as a state-of-the-art Business Center with free high-speed Internet access. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in Rosemont, IL. During your stay at our hotel in Rosemont, you can enjoy our quality amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Center and our terrific restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. When you're looking at Rosemont hotels, stay your way at our always-accommodating hotel. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
From casual to fine dining, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse specializes in the finest prime, aged steaks and chops and classic Italian cuisine. The friendly, energetic atmosphere embodies the amiable personality of the restaurant's namesake. The dark mah
Harry Caray's Sports Bar
Enjoy great food and drinks while watching your favorite sporting event on multiple flat screen TV's. The award winning Harry Caray's Italian Steak House food and service features a wide variety of menu options. Choose from the main dining room or the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 28, 2011

Nice hotel at acceptable price

This hotel is nice, clean, and convenient. Most importantly, price is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good lamb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2011

Good choice for the hotel near ORD

Friendly staff Quiet room two bed, two TV, very good. hope the breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Brian
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Surprised Usually Marriott, et al Guest

I arrived and told them I am a very light sleeper. they easily changed me to a suite away from elevator and street for no charge. The Hotel is not under the Flight paths from O'Hare yet very close to it and some great resturants. Have stayed at various Marriott/Courtyard and Hilton/Hampton properties on Mannheim, River Rd, etc often over the years and this was really nice. Will stay here now. Very Clean, Quiet, Easy Parking, Great Bed & Shower, Harry Carey resturant downstairs, American airline flight crews thoughout...Desk setup good except needed power strip for laptop/cell or a closer outlet (at least this room. I unplugged the Microwave & Coffee Pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harry Carey Steakhouse on property, and Carlucci's & Giordino's both within 1.5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 18, 2010

good value

good locations went to local concert. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry and Judy from Phoenix
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 16, 2010

Poor Customer Relations

I sent the following to their customer service via their website ... I NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE. MY RECOMMENDATION ... DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL. PERSONALLY I WILL NEVER CONSIDER HOLIDAY INN AGAIN! I am extremely disappointed with the treatment I received at your Chicago Rosemont hotel. I inadvertently left a pair of slacks and a casual shirt hanging in the mirrored closet of room 221 when I checked out. Still in the Chicago area, I called the next morning to inquire about the articles I left and was told that the staff had not entered them on "Lost and Found" list. This was the very next morning. I asked if the desk would check with the cleaning staff and they said they would and would call me back … they never did call me back. These two items are not worth a great deal, maybe $50 combine, and I can see no earthly useful purpose for them to someone else. It is likely the staff just tossed them out or added them to their flee-market "for sale" bin … I don't really do not know. Since it was the only pair of dress slacks I had with me, I was forced to take time to shop to replace them for a dress function in Chicago. I do know this, however, now that I am retired and traveling more, Holiday Inn will never be on my consideration list again or anybody else's that I have any influence on. Had I left something of real value, I wouldn't have condoned it, but I could have at least understood why the hotel staff failed … but a used pair of slacks and a shirt … that is incredible. VERY POOR SERVICE AND CUSTOMER RELATIONS! One very dissatisfied customer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Over priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 16, 2010

Nice stay in Holiday Inn & Suites

Clean room, nice staff, free parking! (always a plus in big cities), clean soft sheets. Overall, very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckstr37
Business
Forest City NC
Aug 8, 2010

Chicago Pleasure

Very Pleasurable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LFAV
Business
Mexico
Jun 17, 2010

One night stay

Great location, shuttle from the airport to the hotel easy to find and friendly driver. At night you can hear noise from the hall and other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Oct 22, 2009

GREAT TRIP!!

Great Location. Close to airport w/complimentary shuttle bus. Spotless Rooms. Frast Room Service. Loved the Flat Screen TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckstr37
Business
Forest City NC
Aug 17, 2009

Great Experience!!

Friendly staff with a great location. Would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top