$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

3 stars
10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Very nice staff

shuttle from OHare to the hotel. Taxi to North Michigan Avenue: $40 See full review

  • Dearborn133
  • May 31, 2014
Great hotel and location

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean room, plenty of free parking; would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • RadioFlyer
  • Aug 5, 2014
Relax at our Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont This deluxe hotel in Rosemont is just a few minutes from the O'Hare International Airport and is conveniently situated near a myriad of Chicago attractions. If you're looking for quality Rosemont, IL hotels, stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, which offers easy access to an assortment of attractions, like Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Theatre. You can venture into downtown Chicago for some big city fun, or enjoy the close proximity of numerous state and city parks surrounding Rosemont. Hotels in the area can't compete with us because we have the quality name you can trust at the price you want. If you're a savvy business traveler looking for great hotels in Rosemont, IL then look no further. With a close location to the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, this hotel has a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle for your convenience. We are also close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we have 3,100-sq ft of adaptable meeting space, as well as a state-of-the-art Business Center with free high-speed Internet access. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in Rosemont, IL. During your stay at our hotel in Rosemont, you can enjoy our quality amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Center and our terrific restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. When you're looking at Rosemont hotels, stay your way at our always-accommodating hotel. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

41.9968 -87.8824
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.00, MI; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
From casual to fine dining, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse specializes in the finest prime, aged steaks and chops and classic Italian cuisine. The friendly, energetic atmosphere embodies the amiable personality of the restaurant's namesake. The dark mah
Harry Caray's Sports Bar
Enjoy great food and drinks while watching your favorite sporting event on multiple flat screen TV's. The award winning Harry Caray's Italian Steak House food and service features a wide variety of menu options. Choose from the main dining room or the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckstr37
Forest City NC
Aug 8, 2010

Chicago Pleasure

Very Pleasurable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LFAV
Business
Mexico
Jun 17, 2010

One night stay

Great location, shuttle from the airport to the hotel easy to find and friendly driver. At night you can hear noise from the hall and other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
Oct 22, 2009

GREAT TRIP!!

Great Location. Close to airport w/complimentary shuttle bus. Spotless Rooms. Frast Room Service. Loved the Flat Screen TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckstr37
Forest City NC
Aug 17, 2009

Great Experience!!

Friendly staff with a great location. Would do again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Holiday Inn Rosemont

Nice and clean. Good service. No frills hotel at a good price. Harry Carry's down stairs is good, but no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illini Returns
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great locaction - easy access to O'Hare

Only 5 minutes from the O'Hare car rentals - - this was very convenient for a 6:45 AM flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Russells Barbacue in Rolling Meadows, The Bagel Restaurant & Deli in Skokie, and Oberweis Dairy Ice Cream Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dadzhung
danville.illinois
Aug 1, 2009

new name same place same look

when returned from trip waited over one hour for shuttle to pick us up at airport after we called for pick up only takes shuttle 6 minutes to get to drop off at air port.. driver said front desk did not inform him of passengers called for ride. we were not only passengers waiting . overall not bad place will stay agin .they have nice parking garage ..close to airport 6 minutes to get there...when returning from trip and you call when you are on courtesy phone with them make sure you stay on the line with them when they say they will inform driver....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville
Jun 22, 2009

Love this hotel.

After spending 8 hrs on a plane for a flight that should have taken less than 2 hrs (storms shut down O'Hare), the staff at the front desk helped take all the "pain" away. My spotless, comfortable room was a welcome oasis and the shower . . . well, the shower massage head further stripped away the tension and stress from the flight. The hotel is in a great locaton and the staff is truly wonderful. [...], at the front desk, inquired about my evening plans (the original plans were cancelled due to weather)and I mentioned perhaps going to Woodfield Mall. When I came down from my room, I found he had already printed out directions for me. Now that is great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is really nothing you can't do from this location. The Blue Line train is a short distance from the hotel. Don't drive! Why when the CTA is at your service?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Jun 21, 2009

Nice but under minor construction

The hotel was very nice. I was dissapointed with the fact that I was told by an Orbitz agent that it was six min from Michigan ave.....it was 30, and that they had free breakfast....they did not. They also had a lot of construction going on (nothing major, but it kept the front staff very busy and there was ALWAYS someone in the middle of the floor in the lobby area, on the outside by the door, there were things out of reach etc. Also, I was told that I would get $50 in FREE dining coupons. But they were so restricted ie: spend $35-$150 and get so much off or I would have to pay a gratuity fee of 18% to even redeem my voucher so I didnt use it..it just wasnt worth it. I was very dissapointed. Free is free. I thought it was a legitimate promotion and that I was actually going to save money on as an appreciation incentive from the Orbitz company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We had to catch the shuttle bus, then take two trains AND walk!!! Some of the trains were dirty and scary!!!! We came across scam artist, bums, people talking to themselves and and pan handlers. And twice the trains had to cut the trips short making us have to get off and walk to another CTA bus AND THEN get on another train. This was very aggrivating more so because I was told that this hotel was located 6 min (walking distance) from Michigan Ave. I had my children with me, so I decided to rent a car on the second day out of fear! I didnt want them to be exposed to any more of the people and/or danger that we experienced on the prior day. The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable....even with the minor construction. It just wasnt what I asked for ie:location, amenities etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
beloit,wis
Jun 9, 2009

great price,great locaction

we were with a group of people for a vacation,so we ate drank a few drinks and went to bed,because we had a 3;00am wake up call,to go to punta cana.harry carrys restaurant was very,very nice but a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search