$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

3 stars
10233 West Higgins Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
great place

loved staying here! great room, comfy, free shuttle and great in hotel restaurant See full review

  • jdindiana
  • Sep 23, 2014
Very nice staff

shuttle from OHare to the hotel. Taxi to North Michigan Avenue: $40 See full review

  • Dearborn133
  • May 31, 2014
Relax at our Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont This deluxe hotel in Rosemont is just a few minutes from the O'Hare International Airport and is conveniently situated near a myriad of Chicago attractions. If you're looking for quality Rosemont, IL hotels, stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, which offers easy access to an assortment of attractions, like Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Theatre. You can venture into downtown Chicago for some big city fun, or enjoy the close proximity of numerous state and city parks surrounding Rosemont. Hotels in the area can't compete with us because we have the quality name you can trust at the price you want. If you're a savvy business traveler looking for great hotels in Rosemont, IL then look no further. With a close location to the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, this hotel has a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle for your convenience. We are also close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we have 3,100-sq ft of adaptable meeting space, as well as a state-of-the-art Business Center with free high-speed Internet access. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in Rosemont, IL. During your stay at our hotel in Rosemont, you can enjoy our quality amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Center and our terrific restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. When you're looking at Rosemont hotels, stay your way at our always-accommodating hotel. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
From casual to fine dining, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse specializes in the finest prime, aged steaks and chops and classic Italian cuisine. The friendly, energetic atmosphere embodies the amiable personality of the restaurant's namesake. The dark mah
Harry Caray's Sports Bar
Enjoy great food and drinks while watching your favorite sporting event on multiple flat screen TV's. The award winning Harry Caray's Italian Steak House food and service features a wide variety of menu options. Choose from the main dining room or the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuffie
Business
Illinois
Mar 11, 2012

Couples Night

Was a very good stay. Great location. Dinner, show and good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simpleme
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

a good travel experience

it was a very nice hotel, and i get what i want, its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Christmas Vacation 11

This is a superb hotel that features a great deal of free amneties as well the customer service was outstanding. The location is perfect for shopping and its very easy to get to and from the airport. To get downtown Chicago its about a 15 to 20 min ride. Also the location is near alot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had free parking, free internet, free airport shuttle, the hotel restaurant is located within the facility and the prices arent too bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AneMarie
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 25, 2011

Port in a storm

had a misconnect at the airport and needed a place to stay - the hotel was perfect - easily accessable to the airport and frequent shuttle service. Staff were helpful - good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejhamilt
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Friendly and Accomadating

I just visited last weekend and really enjoyed my stay. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive to your needs. Any advice we needed was always on hand. The room was pleasant and room service prompt. They lose a star for hotel bar closing at eleven but that is beyond their control as it is a licenseing issue. Thank you Rosemont, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patches Pal
Business
Seattle
Oct 21, 2011

Convenient to the airport

I checked in late after an international flight. The room was large and comfortable. All of my credit card info had been saved so I just picked up the key and went to my room. Had a bite to eat at Harry Caray's restaurant. That is a bit too expensive but the food was excellent. The airport shuttle took me both ways. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dinner at Harry Caray's will cost you $25 to $50 unless you stick to an appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euro1
Business
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Great Room, Great Price and Great Staff

We stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Rosemont to avoid the overpriced hotels in downtown Chicago. The shuttle took us to the O'Hare blue line (about 5-10 minutes on the bus, may be longer depending on how full the bus is), and a bit of a ride to downtown, but the savings was worth it. Part of my wife's shoe heel popped off, and we needed an emergency shoe repair. The front desk was able to have someone from maintenance come and resolve the matter for us. The only issue (if I had to cite one) was that the a/c in the room was a bit noisier than anticipated, but it was a non-issue for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Nebrasks
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Clean rooms, Bad reservation

Hotel was nice enough and clean enough. Signage was not all that good and I found it difficult to find. I stopped at two other Holiday Inn hotels before finding this one. However, I prepaid with Orbitz for a room with two Queen sized beds. When I got there, they tried to give me one King. Said they didn't have any rooms with two Queen sized beds. Desk clerk said when you reserve through a 3rd party service like Orbitz, nothing is guaranteed. I was floored. I don' t travel often. I knew that handicap access was a request and not a guarantee, but I figured the room was reserved. I DID pay in advance. I even called to confirm my late arrival. After complaining, they DID have a room with 2 Queens. Met a daughter who called the hotel directly to book her room with 2 Queens on the same night. They tried to give her a single King sized bed, also. After she complained they gave her 2 rooms each with a King sized bed for the same price. Don't know what the problem was, but neither of us appreciated the run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJR1
Business
Merritt Island, Fl
Aug 19, 2011

Convenient location!

I had a business conference in the building next door, so very convenient. Decent quality...nothing terrible, nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand rapids michigan
Jul 5, 2011

super overpriced dump

we went to chicago for real estate business. A busy man likes to have a nice cold beer after a long trip. The two draft miller lights at the Harry Karry hotel bar cost $14 for 2 small glasses. A 20 oz diet coke will cost you $2.50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taste of food was a real disapointment - not worth the hassel small portions of ordinary low quality food that can be found in any small hicktown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top