$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

3 stars
10233 WEST HIGGINS ROAD, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
116 reviews
Very nice staff

shuttle from OHare to the hotel. Taxi to North Michigan Avenue: $40 See full review

  • Dearborn133
  • May 31, 2014
Daughter moved to Chicago

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and the shutter service to the... See full review

  • Sheila Proud Mama
  • Jun 16, 2014
Relax at our Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont This deluxe hotel in Rosemont is just a few minutes from the O'Hare International Airport and is conveniently situated near a myriad of Chicago attractions. If you're looking for quality Rosemont, IL hotels, stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, which offers easy access to an assortment of attractions, like Allstate Arena and the Rosemont Theatre. You can venture into downtown Chicago for some big city fun, or enjoy the close proximity of numerous state and city parks surrounding Rosemont. Hotels in the area can't compete with us because we have the quality name you can trust at the price you want. If you're a savvy business traveler looking for great hotels in Rosemont, IL then look no further. With a close location to the Chicago O'Hare International Airport, this hotel has a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle for your convenience. We are also close to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and we have 3,100-sq ft of adaptable meeting space, as well as a state-of-the-art Business Center with free high-speed Internet access. Don't settle for less when it comes to hotels in Rosemont, IL. During your stay at our hotel in Rosemont, you can enjoy our quality amenities including our 24-hour Fitness Center and our terrific restaurant, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse. When you're looking at Rosemont hotels, stay your way at our always-accommodating hotel. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

41.9968 -87.8824
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.00, MI, SW; Midway Airport, (MDW), 27.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse
From casual to fine dining, Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse specializes in the finest prime, aged steaks and chops and classic Italian cuisine. The friendly, energetic atmosphere embodies the amiable personality of the restaurant's namesake. The dark mah
Harry Caray's Sports Bar
Enjoy great food and drinks while watching your favorite sporting event on multiple flat screen TV's. The award winning Harry Caray's Italian Steak House food and service features a wide variety of menu options. Choose from the main dining room or the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John from Nebrasks
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Clean rooms, Bad reservation

Hotel was nice enough and clean enough. Signage was not all that good and I found it difficult to find. I stopped at two other Holiday Inn hotels before finding this one. However, I prepaid with Orbitz for a room with two Queen sized beds. When I got there, they tried to give me one King. Said they didn't have any rooms with two Queen sized beds. Desk clerk said when you reserve through a 3rd party service like Orbitz, nothing is guaranteed. I was floored. I don' t travel often. I knew that handicap access was a request and not a guarantee, but I figured the room was reserved. I DID pay in advance. I even called to confirm my late arrival. After complaining, they DID have a room with 2 Queens. Met a daughter who called the hotel directly to book her room with 2 Queens on the same night. They tried to give her a single King sized bed, also. After she complained they gave her 2 rooms each with a King sized bed for the same price. Don't know what the problem was, but neither of us appreciated the run around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJR1
Business
Merritt Island, Fl
Aug 19, 2011

Convenient location!

I had a business conference in the building next door, so very convenient. Decent quality...nothing terrible, nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJR1
Business
Merritt Island, Fl
Aug 19, 2011

Convenient location!

I had a business conference in the building next door, so very convenient. Decent quality...nothing terrible, nothing too special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand rapids michigan
Jul 5, 2011

super overpriced dump

we went to chicago for real estate business. A busy man likes to have a nice cold beer after a long trip. The two draft miller lights at the Harry Karry hotel bar cost $14 for 2 small glasses. A 20 oz diet coke will cost you $2.50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taste of food was a real disapointment - not worth the hassel small portions of ordinary low quality food that can be found in any small hicktown

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand rapids michigan
Jul 5, 2011

super overpriced dump

we went to chicago for real estate business. A busy man likes to have a nice cold beer after a long trip. The two draft miller lights at the Harry Karry hotel bar cost $14 for 2 small glasses. A 20 oz diet coke will cost you $2.50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taste of food was a real disapointment - not worth the hassel small portions of ordinary low quality food that can be found in any small hicktown

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 28, 2011

Nice hotel at acceptable price

This hotel is nice, clean, and convenient. Most importantly, price is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good lamb.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 28, 2011

Nice hotel at acceptable price

This hotel is nice, clean, and convenient. Most importantly, price is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good lamb.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2011

Good choice for the hotel near ORD

Friendly staff Quiet room two bed, two TV, very good. hope the breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2011

Good choice for the hotel near ORD

Friendly staff Quiet room two bed, two TV, very good. hope the breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CHICAGO-O'HARE (ROSEMONT)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Brian
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2011

Surprised Usually Marriott, et al Guest

I arrived and told them I am a very light sleeper. they easily changed me to a suite away from elevator and street for no charge. The Hotel is not under the Flight paths from O'Hare yet very close to it and some great resturants. Have stayed at various Marriott/Courtyard and Hilton/Hampton properties on Mannheim, River Rd, etc often over the years and this was really nice. Will stay here now. Very Clean, Quiet, Easy Parking, Great Bed & Shower, Harry Carey resturant downstairs, American airline flight crews thoughout...Desk setup good except needed power strip for laptop/cell or a closer outlet (at least this room. I unplugged the Microwave & Coffee Pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Harry Carey Steakhouse on property, and Carlucci's & Giordino's both within 1.5 miles

Back to menu Return to top