$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
View map of 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Great NYE stay

My boyfriend & I always stay here every NYE. We love the room space, setup, along with the... See full review

  • Sommer A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A good choice

Nice hotel with great access to the conference center, and fashion outlet chicago, the shuttle... See full review

  • etoile8998
  • Dec 22, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport HotelsEnjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle.From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool.Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls.Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 283 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria7
Single
CHICAGO
Jul 8, 2015

airport hotel before early flight

I was staying the night before an early flight. The hotel was very busy with some sort of comic convention and quite chaotic at check in. The woman who checked me in was very friendly and professional and did not make the experience feel rushed even though they were very busy, which was refreshing. The room met all expectations and was quiet despite the volume of the hotel. My wake up call did not come for some reason so I missed the shuttle by two minutes but the very friendly man at the front desk offered me a taxi without my asking which was exceptional service. All staff I encountered were friendly and even the housekeepers in the hallway greeted me. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Grace in GA
Single
Blairsville, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has Alzheimers from Ohio to Chicago. It did take a little time to get to the hotel since it is right across the street from the Donald Stevens Center and there were multiple events going on in the area. I was arriving around 7pm on a Friday night. Parking was easy and check in fast. I ordered an amazing cesar salad from room service and collapsed onto the most amazing bed ever!! The pillows were perfect too! I have done a lot of traveling and this was by far the most comfortable I have ever been! The room was quiet. A corner room with windows on 2 walls made for a beautiful view. Room service was prompt and always courteous. My only suggestion would be for the front desk to let guests know that if they will be going on the toll way, they will need coins because some tolls are coin only, no attendant. I only had cash and was caught off guard. They put a card with some lotions a spray to help you relax and unwind before bed and that was a wonderful unexpected treat! I will be staying here every time I come to visit from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I noticed an outlet mall right across the street.....so convenient!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Business Traveler
Single
Dayton, OH, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Nice accommodations close to ORD

Front desk was exceptional. Room comfort was very nice. The restaurant food is ok. The price was lower than the other hotels in the area. Shuttle was on time, easy to use, friendly. For my pocketbook and taste, this was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PsmokeyZ
Single
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2014

One of the best

As a disabled traveler, I review hotels from a slightly different perspective than most other guests. This one impressed me. I recently stayed here while attending a convention. It was close enough to the convention center to be convenient, yet far enough to avoid the noise generated by large crowds. Their Handicapped parking area is right by the entrance, whereas other area hotels have theirs in a remote parking structure somewhere, or in the case of another Rosemont hotel I've reviewed, choose not to have a discernable Handicapped parking section at all. The building was clean, well maintained and had a "just remodeled last week" look to it. From the main entrance, with a smiling staff member holding open the door bypassing the revolving door whenever they saw me coming (which wasn't even necessary as the revolving door was spacious enough to easily drive my scooter through) through the common areas, which were spacious with nothing out of reach and any stairways, when practical, accompanied by a ramp or lift, to my room where they made sure I could get my bulky scooter in and out of without difficulty was all a pleasure. As for the room itself, it was spacious with plenty of room to recharge my steed without being in the way. The bathroom set the standard of how an accessible room should be outfitted, but if I were confined to a wheelchair, there were a few items that would have presented some problems (bed too high, coffee maker and TV remote out of reach, etc.) The staff was so accommodating that I'm convinced they would have remedied these problems immediately had I complained about them. As far as hotels serving O'Hare Airport and the Rosemont Convention area are concerned, this is the one that I'd recommend to anyone with mobility issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater across the street, large entertainment complex just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Chevele
Single
NH
Nov 25, 2013

Conference Lodging

The room was average, TV remote control did not work, price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alasaka couple
Single
Anchorage AK
Jul 4, 2013

Convenient to airport

Would have given the staff perfect except for the shuttle driver who gave me a very dirty look when I didn't immediately give him a tip. When I had to reach for something he asked "is that all there is" since my hands were full after his comment I said "yes, that's it" and walked away. I thought giving a tip was an option not a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pacal
Single
Maryland
Apr 23, 2013

Good Quality

Have stayed here several timnes and it is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it's convenient if you are flying in as there is a free shuttle to/from O'Hare. The Stephens convention center is across the street. There's a subway station nearby so you can get into downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free O'Hare shuttle and subway station nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sadness
Single
seattle,wa
Jun 30, 2011

Helpful

I went to Chicago for a stressful situation and the people at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terzi.misoremo
Single
Playa del Rey, CA
Dec 14, 2009

Comfortable. Close to Rosemont Theater.

Works well for short stay for attending local events either at Rosemont Theater or Convention Center. Large rooms and ionized hot/cold water in the vending room. Have a courtesy check-in e-ticket computer to print out your boarding pass. 10 minutes away from the CTA Blue Line Rosemont Station and takes 34-38mins to get to the Loop District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Ranger
Single
NC
Oct 19, 2009

mr

Overall Hotel was great, good service plenty of amenities and the room was very nice. The location was also very convenient to o'hare and several nice restaurants. Only reason I didn't select great location on the survey above,is any hotel near o'hare has a lot of noise due to air traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your a steak lover like me then there is a very nice restaurant a short walk away. Unfortunately I've forgotten the name of it but it starts with a G.

Back to menu Return to top