$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Hotel Map

41.9776 -87.8629
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 35.00, MI; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker88
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 29, 2014

A bit chilly.

Clean 2 bed room half block from convention center, short walk to various steak houses, seafood restaurant or breakfast cafe. We asked that the air conditioner be turned down as it was too cold especially at night even during August but it seems like nothing could be done. Hotel detached the manual speed adjustment knobs off air conditioner. OK microwave downstairs for reheating deep dish pizza. No free internet at hotel business center though. I would stay at again based on modest price & super location in Rosemont, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all the $3 Blue line rail tickets u need for the weekend from the station vending machine in one go. One way $3 ticket good to get u to downtown Chicago plus 1 bus transfer ($1.75 value).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rezzy
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 26, 2014

Nice Hotel

This was my second year staying here. Overall it's been great. Rooms are clean, staff is relatively friendly, and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an area nearby with restaurants, bars and a few other fun attractions. Adobe Gila's has great food and it's not over priced like some places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired from Phoenix
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Aug 7, 2014

Enjoyed a 5 day stay.

Enjoyed a 5 day stay. Very convienent location and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a $24 daily parking fee unless you pre-pay $8 as airport parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikii
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014

Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a professional way and suggest us to leave 2 hours before domestic flight departure since it may be kinda busy in the morning. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Great stay and I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvanMarshall85
Business
O'Hare/Chicago
Sep 4, 2012

Great Hotel

Everything was great, but the only thing I would be aware of is that parking there is ridiculous, $23/day. Also, I was using one of their sofa beds, which is fine, but needed some sheets and a pillow so called room service. Took them forever and I think they forgot about me so I had to call twice and remind them. Then when they finally came it was a security guard?? What? Staff was a bit short with me as well. Overall great hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos.K
Business
Iowa
Sep 4, 2012

clean and comfortable hotel to stay

The hotel is not far from chicago downtown by driving. The room is clean and large. But parking lot, though we paid for it, is not easy to find one on Friday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoven, SD
Jul 4, 2011

Nice, clean and comfortable

We went sight seeing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jatt
Business
ny,ny
Jun 5, 2011

chicago

it was great nice hotel nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 20, 2011

$23 Per Day Parking!!! Ridiculous!!!

We stayed here for our vacation in Chicago. The room was clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was friendly. The inhouse restaurant was affordable with a very freindly staff. On the other hand we had no idea on the parking fee of $23 per day. When asked if it could be waived since we were staying for an entire week, I was told, very rudely, the other option was to park in the next door public parking lot at $13 per day. It was an average stay, but would not recommend because of the ridiculous parking fee for hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lihue, honolulu
Jun 5, 2010

great hotel

great location and very clean. convenient shuttle to/from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top