$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 NORTH RIVER ROAD, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
123 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Hotel Map

41.9776 -87.8629
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 35.00, MI, SE; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw
Visibility Bar
Visibility Bar, full of natural sunlight, located on the lobby level featuring upscale wine and spirits. Also serving items from our Chicago Fire Oven menu, V Bar is the perfect place to relax by yourself or bring a group to unwind after a long productiv
Visibility Bar
Full service bar/lounge with full restaurant menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie01
Bloomington, Illinois
Sep 27, 2013

Mother daughter shopping trip

Very comfortable and great location. Expect to hear air traffic as close proximity to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic location for Fashion Outlet Mall! Parking at the mall can be a bit pricey if you're there very long. Could park at the hotel (after check-in) and walk to the mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koolkey
McCordsville
Sep 4, 2012

Service not to good

Needed beding items for the sofa bed and had to call 4 times to get it. Very slow service in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy loves her tea
Newport Beach, CA
Jul 12, 2012

lovely hotel

Great location for family visiting Chicago. Within walking distance of the sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable beds. Room was large and tastefully decorated, The Keurig coffee maker was appreciated. We appreciated the free wi-fi. Parking structure was located half a block away and the hotel offered validation ticket that deducts 2.00 off per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

John Hancock Tower and Water Tower Center,(shopping and dining), just a couple of blocks walk from the Talbott. If you take the shoreline cruise save tickets to receive 5.00 off entry to John Hancock Observatory.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRDY
Chicago O'Hare
Jun 9, 2012

close to airport

Very comfortable beds. Air conditioning unit was noisy and they charged $23US for parking. Breakfast was ho hum and quite expensive. Proximity to O'Hare was relatively unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA is a great value for Meals!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Nelson
Princeville, HI
Feb 6, 2012

Both you and the hotel charged me for the room

Both you and the Crowne Plaza charged me for the room. Please work this out so I am only charged once. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raghu121
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Never go to this hotel

Very Bad, No free parking Never book this hotel. We had a very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Aug 8, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was nicely remodeled. We enjoyed our time in the open-air bar/restaurant in the evening -- great service! The hotel restaurant for breakfast was less than satisfying -- too small, low quality, under-cooked food and very over priced! The breakfast buffet for 3 of us was $47! A waste of our money for the poor quality of food. That was our only complaint, however. Overall, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask at the front desk and get out of the hotel for food. there are much nicer restaurants within close proximity.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Aug 8, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was nicely remodeled. We enjoyed our time in the open-air bar/restaurant in the evening -- great service! The hotel restaurant for breakfast was less than satisfying -- too small, low quality, under-cooked food and very over priced! The breakfast buffet for 3 of us was $47! A waste of our money for the poor quality of food. That was our only complaint, however. Overall, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask at the front desk and get out of the hotel for food. there are much nicer restaurants within close proximity.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria, IL
Jun 19, 2011

Very nice hotel, good price

Family memeber's college graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria, IL
Jun 19, 2011

Very nice hotel, good price

Family memeber's college graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top