$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
View map of 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Great NYE stay

My boyfriend & I always stay here every NYE. We love the room space, setup, along with the... See full review

  • Sommer A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A good choice

Nice hotel with great access to the conference center, and fashion outlet chicago, the shuttle... See full review

  • etoile8998
  • Dec 22, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport HotelsEnjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle.From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool.Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls.Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sommer A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great NYE stay

My boyfriend & I always stay here every NYE. We love the room space, setup, along with the comfortmess in the bed! Staff is always friendly & we love the comvience of the location and many restaurants around especially that its so close to the blue line if we want to go downtown! Cant wait to be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Let down in Chicago
Business
Logansport, Indiana
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Had already done a little research prior to booking. Did not notice initially that the $24 overnight parking fee was NOT included in the room price which was awful although I realize we were in Chicago. Still seemed a bit much when there is no other parking alternative at the hotel :( Check in was alright although I have received far better and more welcoming service at numerous other hotels. The bathroom has a HORRIBLE LAYOUT which makes it impossible to put 2 people in there at the same time. The room was really dusty and unimpressive in the cleanliness category. I would not stay at this hotel again. Although one super great thing did happen as we were getting ready to leave and I was trying to use the kiosk to pay our $24 parking fee. Some "random guy" was trying to help me with that and asked me why we were in town. When I told him it was our 8 yr anniversary he said hold on and I can get u a coupon for parking. I waited a couple minutes and he came back with a validated ticket so I didn't have to pay for it after all. Turns out he works there! He was really nice and that was honestly the best part of our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the new fashion mall and a movie theater!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyDalheimer
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 7, 2014

Wedding Night

Thanks to the Crowne Plaza for making our wedding night enjoyable. The champaign and snacks were a nice added touch. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciate the good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosemont is packed with restaurants and shopping withing walking distance to the hotel which is also conveniently located near the O'Hare Airport.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metro Cardinals Fan
Business
Metropolis,IL
May 6, 2014

Short trip from airport

My husband and I stayed at the crowns plaza in Chicago because of our previous stays at one in st. Louis. This definitely did not disappoint! Our room was nice, the pillows were comfy and the food in the restaurant was awesome! The only thing we disliked was how long it took to get to Wrigley Field. Not that it was far miles wise but took us close to an hour with traffic. Luckily we had rented a car so we didn't have to pay the cab fare while we were stuck in traffic. The great part was that it was so close and easy to get to and from the airport. If you are not going to spend all of our time in the city, I definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To o hare airport. 5 min tops!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana super wife
Business
chicago ill
Mar 10, 2014

Nice honeymoon

Everything was great except the parking it was really cold out the parking spots are to far should some kind the valet parking there that's all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Lt
Business
mokena, il
Mar 4, 2014

good location,

Rooms are small but nice and clean. Have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith Bar is a short walk

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party animal2
Business
Chicago
Feb 24, 2014

Good

Good location, great restaurants nearby. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dford
Business
Rosemont, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Great bar hopping getway

The room was great. It was clean and nicely up to date. alittle on the small/tight side but when you are only there to sleep no big deal. Great location with awesome local bars all with in a short walk. Will forsure be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just me33
Business
texas
Jul 22, 2013

Not a bad stay.

If you are wanting downtown night life or dinner. Stay downtown. The taxi cab ride was from $45-60 there and back everytime. The Crowne was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn J
Business
KY
Mar 19, 2013

I was pleased

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and available. Checking in and out was easy. There are several restaurants in the area, including restaurants in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top