$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raghu121
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Never go to this hotel

Very Bad, No free parking Never book this hotel. We had a very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie May
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 30, 2012

Anywhere but here

The stay should have been great. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated, but that's all it offered. We arrived at 7PM on a Saturday to a full parking lot. Their policy is that each room can have 5 cars; so our 1 room with 1 car was just out of luck and we should have arrived sooner like the "responsible guests who started checking in at 3pm." So we created a spot in the drive of the lot. It would have been nice to have the option to change clothes and go to an activity but who knows what space we'd find again when returning. After all, that was the point of visiting Chicago. And I picked this place for the pool, which was too cold and dirty to use, not to mention the restuarant tables overlook the pool which is just creepy. I was so disappointed I yelled at the desk for 10min while the woman behind the counter didn't care but the supervisor gave me vouchers for a free breakfast. At least that was some attempt in customer service. However at the breakfast the waitress was annoyed to have to see and speak to us. I cannot believe in a time when money is tight and there is hotel competition everywhere that this place could care so little and still be in business. If all you want is a bed, sure, stay there. If you don't think you'll need staff assistance (i.e. directions to your room) sure, stay there. If you don't need parking in downtown Chicago, sure, stay there. Everyone else should avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FitTraveler
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 21, 2012

I've had better (to say the least)

When I first made my reservation I was stoked because whenever I think 'Crown Plaza' I think: Niccceeee. The airport shuttle that supposedly came at least twice every hour by the airport drove right past us, the guy was on his cell phone the whole time and didn't even look up to see if anyone was at the stop. We wound up waiting over an hour and witnessed every other hotel shuttle swing by approx 3x to pick up their guests! We had to call the hotel 3x to figure out what was going on. I was told I had had a room with a kitchenette which in fact, I learned, means 'mini fridge'. I had specifically needed a microwave and had called ahead to make sure I would get one plus extra towels. When I called downstairs to ask about the microwave situation they told me not only did they not have any more valuable but that it would be $40 to rent one. I said Ok, that I was staying 5 nights so could i be notified once one was available and asked about my extra towels. I never got a call telling me I could get a microwave over the course of my whole stay and still did not get my extra towels (if you are counting, that is 3 attempts to get extra towels). Room service is closed for 6 hours during daylight and even a black coffee at the restaurant costs $4.00!!! When we asked we were told that pretty much Nothing reasonably priced was within walking distance and whenever we would try to get a cab, if it was a short distance OR if we had to pay with a credit card the cab driver would TURN US DOWN OR GIVE US A HARD TIME! AND THESE ARE THE CABS THAT SIT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO HELP THE GUESTS SPECIFICALLY. The only reason we went here is because we had an event at the Hyatt and this was close. I was super excited to stay here but sadly the only thing I can say about my stay that is positive that it was relatively modern and pretty clean (except for the bucket-size amount of throw-up that shut down the ice maker on our floor our ENTIRE stay! Why maintenance didn't see it as a priority to clean that us is beyond me. We are a pretty reasonable young couple so whenever we had an issue we would voice it, hoping for some type of resolution but la we ever heard was 'sorry' with no attempt to fix anything. It was such a bummer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the neighboring hotel is a 'MOVIECO' with some entertainment and restaurants that saved our life. Hotel staff told us nothing about it but we stumbled upon it by accident and had one of our best nights at the Mexican place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 21, 2009

Never Again

This hotel by far has the worst layout and setup of any hotel I have ever encountered. I travel a lot for work and I have a lot of experience with hotels, so for this one to stand out really means something. They are in the far suburbs of Chicago, yet they charge you $18.00 per day to park in their parking lot. This could possibly be understandable if there was a space crunch in the area, or if the parking area was extremely convenient....of which neither apply. The parking area is mostly uncovered, and in the far back side of the property. It literally takes 10 minutes to walk from the parking lot to the elevators. You have to walk all the way to one corner of the building, and then down a very long exterior corridor before you even get inside the building...and I stayed during the winter...very cold outside. O)nce you reach the building you have to walk down two more extensive corridors before you reach the elevators to get to your room. Again, if this hotel were in heart of downtown, this set up and parking fee would be acceptable, but it's in a far northwest suburb of the city. The hotel is undergoing a renovation currently, so I will not give them bad marks for the bleach stained carpet, and antiquated equipment because they are obviously in the middle of replacing them. I would suggest however that this place needs to eb torn down and redesigned from scratch. I only encountered two other hotel guests in my one week stay, so they are obviously running their business off by the setup they have, and the other two guests I spoke with said they would never be back either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach
Mar 16, 2010

Hated it.

I was in Rosemont on business... the bar was under renovation and the restaraunt was horrible with a small selection and no room service after breakfast hours. There was just nothing at all to do after hours. Horribly dull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 20, 2011

$23 Per Day Parking!!! Ridiculous!!!

We stayed here for our vacation in Chicago. The room was clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was friendly. The inhouse restaurant was affordable with a very freindly staff. On the other hand we had no idea on the parking fee of $23 per day. When asked if it could be waived since we were staying for an entire week, I was told, very rudely, the other option was to park in the next door public parking lot at $13 per day. It was an average stay, but would not recommend because of the ridiculous parking fee for hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Let down in Chicago
Business
Logansport, Indiana
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Had already done a little research prior to booking. Did not notice initially that the $24 overnight parking fee was NOT included in the room price which was awful although I realize we were in Chicago. Still seemed a bit much when there is no other parking alternative at the hotel :( Check in was alright although I have received far better and more welcoming service at numerous other hotels. The bathroom has a HORRIBLE LAYOUT which makes it impossible to put 2 people in there at the same time. The room was really dusty and unimpressive in the cleanliness category. I would not stay at this hotel again. Although one super great thing did happen as we were getting ready to leave and I was trying to use the kiosk to pay our $24 parking fee. Some "random guy" was trying to help me with that and asked me why we were in town. When I told him it was our 8 yr anniversary he said hold on and I can get u a coupon for parking. I waited a couple minutes and he came back with a validated ticket so I didn't have to pay for it after all. Turns out he works there! He was really nice and that was honestly the best part of our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the new fashion mall and a movie theater!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feisty
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not a bad place for value

The room was good, it is near the airport, the only problem is there is any good places to eat there.. Only a Mcdonalds and denny's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traper
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Gave my reservation away

We called and verified our suite with smoking privledge, Room was not available with smoking when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmnnbd
Business
Urbandale, IA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Comfortable stay

We only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Great bar and restaurant downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top