$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 NORTH RIVER ROAD, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
123 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9776 -87.8629
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 35.00, MI, SE; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw
Visibility Bar
Visibility Bar, full of natural sunlight, located on the lobby level featuring upscale wine and spirits. Also serving items from our Chicago Fire Oven menu, V Bar is the perfect place to relax by yourself or bring a group to unwind after a long productiv
Visibility Bar
Full service bar/lounge with full restaurant menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Nelson
Princeville, HI
Feb 6, 2012

Both you and the hotel charged me for the room

Both you and the Crowne Plaza charged me for the room. Please work this out so I am only charged once. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa e
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Could have been better

It was only OK. One reason I chose this hotel was for the pool, which was nice, but my eyes hurt the next day. Other problems were that the telephone in the room did not work, and my key deactivated twice before I checked out. Really inconvenient! The bathroom was not cleaned all that well. And the desk chair was simply not comfortable. All of these things should have been in order. I won't stay here again as there are other better choices... Do better, Crowne plaza! I will say that the salmon in the restaurant was almost the best I have ever had. Restaurant -- had no black tea! Why not? Myself and a couple from england were mystified as to why each set of tea bags had other flavors, not black. Again -- do better crowne plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raghu121
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Never go to this hotel

Very Bad, No free parking Never book this hotel. We had a very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torn
Business
Rosemont, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

reasonable price

Close to convention center , just walk across street, nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Clean and non smoker room

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One and done
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 17, 2011

One Night Stay

Hotel was excellent. Rooms appeared to be newly remodeled. Even though it was close to the airport there weren't any loud airplanes through out the night. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The only knock was the $23 parking overnight. Besides the insane price for parking everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hmnnbd
Urbandale, IA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Comfortable stay

We only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Great bar and restaurant downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traper
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Gave my reservation away

We called and verified our suite with smoking privledge, Room was not available with smoking when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining in the hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pueblo traveler
Business
Pueblo, CO, USA
Sep 24, 2011

conference in Chicago

This hotel is next to Rosemont Convention Center and near O'Hare Airport. It is a short walk to the CTA train making it easy to get to and in the center of the Rosemont complex. Staff was friendly, helpful, and readily available. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The price was reasonable for the location. Great stay for me. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Before you rent a car for a trip to Chicago, check the CTA routes. Cars are expensive to park and parking is limited, particularly downtown. The "El" train has routes that get you all over the city, often quicker than you could drive, particularly in rush hour traffic. At $2.25/ride, it is cheap, efficient and safe.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pueblo traveler
Business
Pueblo, CO, USA
Sep 24, 2011

conference in Chicago

This hotel is next to Rosemont Convention Center and near O'Hare Airport. It is a short walk to the CTA train making it easy to get to and in the center of the Rosemont complex. Staff was friendly, helpful, and readily available. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The price was reasonable for the location. Great stay for me. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Before you rent a car for a trip to Chicago, check the CTA routes. Cars are expensive to park and parking is limited, particularly downtown. The "El" train has routes that get you all over the city, often quicker than you could drive, particularly in rush hour traffic. At $2.25/ride, it is cheap, efficient and safe.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feisty
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not a bad place for value

The room was good, it is near the airport, the only problem is there is any good places to eat there.. Only a Mcdonalds and denny's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top