$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie May
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 30, 2012

Anywhere but here

The stay should have been great. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated, but that's all it offered. We arrived at 7PM on a Saturday to a full parking lot. Their policy is that each room can have 5 cars; so our 1 room with 1 car was just out of luck and we should have arrived sooner like the "responsible guests who started checking in at 3pm." So we created a spot in the drive of the lot. It would have been nice to have the option to change clothes and go to an activity but who knows what space we'd find again when returning. After all, that was the point of visiting Chicago. And I picked this place for the pool, which was too cold and dirty to use, not to mention the restuarant tables overlook the pool which is just creepy. I was so disappointed I yelled at the desk for 10min while the woman behind the counter didn't care but the supervisor gave me vouchers for a free breakfast. At least that was some attempt in customer service. However at the breakfast the waitress was annoyed to have to see and speak to us. I cannot believe in a time when money is tight and there is hotel competition everywhere that this place could care so little and still be in business. If all you want is a bed, sure, stay there. If you don't think you'll need staff assistance (i.e. directions to your room) sure, stay there. If you don't need parking in downtown Chicago, sure, stay there. Everyone else should avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy loves her tea
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jul 12, 2012

lovely hotel

Great location for family visiting Chicago. Within walking distance of the sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable beds. Room was large and tastefully decorated, The Keurig coffee maker was appreciated. We appreciated the free wi-fi. Parking structure was located half a block away and the hotel offered validation ticket that deducts 2.00 off per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

John Hancock Tower and Water Tower Center,(shopping and dining), just a couple of blocks walk from the Talbott. If you take the shoreline cruise save tickets to receive 5.00 off entry to John Hancock Observatory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FitTraveler
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 21, 2012

I've had better (to say the least)

When I first made my reservation I was stoked because whenever I think 'Crown Plaza' I think: Niccceeee. The airport shuttle that supposedly came at least twice every hour by the airport drove right past us, the guy was on his cell phone the whole time and didn't even look up to see if anyone was at the stop. We wound up waiting over an hour and witnessed every other hotel shuttle swing by approx 3x to pick up their guests! We had to call the hotel 3x to figure out what was going on. I was told I had had a room with a kitchenette which in fact, I learned, means 'mini fridge'. I had specifically needed a microwave and had called ahead to make sure I would get one plus extra towels. When I called downstairs to ask about the microwave situation they told me not only did they not have any more valuable but that it would be $40 to rent one. I said Ok, that I was staying 5 nights so could i be notified once one was available and asked about my extra towels. I never got a call telling me I could get a microwave over the course of my whole stay and still did not get my extra towels (if you are counting, that is 3 attempts to get extra towels). Room service is closed for 6 hours during daylight and even a black coffee at the restaurant costs $4.00!!! When we asked we were told that pretty much Nothing reasonably priced was within walking distance and whenever we would try to get a cab, if it was a short distance OR if we had to pay with a credit card the cab driver would TURN US DOWN OR GIVE US A HARD TIME! AND THESE ARE THE CABS THAT SIT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO HELP THE GUESTS SPECIFICALLY. The only reason we went here is because we had an event at the Hyatt and this was close. I was super excited to stay here but sadly the only thing I can say about my stay that is positive that it was relatively modern and pretty clean (except for the bucket-size amount of throw-up that shut down the ice maker on our floor our ENTIRE stay! Why maintenance didn't see it as a priority to clean that us is beyond me. We are a pretty reasonable young couple so whenever we had an issue we would voice it, hoping for some type of resolution but la we ever heard was 'sorry' with no attempt to fix anything. It was such a bummer!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the neighboring hotel is a 'MOVIECO' with some entertainment and restaurants that saved our life. Hotel staff told us nothing about it but we stumbled upon it by accident and had one of our best nights at the Mexican place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRDY
Business
Chicago O'Hare
Jun 9, 2012

close to airport

Very comfortable beds. Air conditioning unit was noisy and they charged $23US for parking. Breakfast was ho hum and quite expensive. Proximity to O'Hare was relatively unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA is a great value for Meals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff on the ROAD
Business
St. Louis
Jun 4, 2012

Beautiful Room

Everything was very nice and clean, read several reviews about parking being pricey but we weren't even charged for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattVT
Business
Vermont
May 1, 2012

Very nice hotel

Nice room, very good hotel restaurant, friendly staff, comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel restaurant is very good. I bit expensive but that's the way hotel food goes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Nelson
Business
Princeville, HI
Feb 6, 2012

Both you and the hotel charged me for the room

Both you and the Crowne Plaza charged me for the room. Please work this out so I am only charged once. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa e
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Could have been better

It was only OK. One reason I chose this hotel was for the pool, which was nice, but my eyes hurt the next day. Other problems were that the telephone in the room did not work, and my key deactivated twice before I checked out. Really inconvenient! The bathroom was not cleaned all that well. And the desk chair was simply not comfortable. All of these things should have been in order. I won't stay here again as there are other better choices... Do better, Crowne plaza! I will say that the salmon in the restaurant was almost the best I have ever had. Restaurant -- had no black tea! Why not? Myself and a couple from england were mystified as to why each set of tea bags had other flavors, not black. Again -- do better crowne plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raghu121
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Never go to this hotel

Very Bad, No free parking Never book this hotel. We had a very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torn
Business
Rosemont, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

reasonable price

Close to convention center , just walk across street, nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Clean and non smoker room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top