$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
View map of 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alasaka couple
Business
Anchorage AK
Jul 4, 2013

Convenient to airport

Would have given the staff perfect except for the shuttle driver who gave me a very dirty look when I didn't immediately give him a tip. When I had to reach for something he asked "is that all there is" since my hands were full after his comment I said "yes, that's it" and walked away. I thought giving a tip was an option not a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singer lady
Business
New York City NY
Jun 26, 2013

I exhaled!

I was checked in from another website to another hotel. I walked in and saw the room and walked out. Lost all my money and even living on a budget could NOT have stayed where I was. I went on line and clicked around. The cheapest of the best was Crown Royal. I opened the door to my room and EXHALED! I took a shower and fell on the bed. Slept like a rock and drove 1/2 a second to board my plane home. Wish I didnt have to pay $20 for parking, but other then that (Oh and dinner in the restaurant) it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pacal
Business
Maryland
Apr 23, 2013

Good Quality

Have stayed here several timnes and it is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it's convenient if you are flying in as there is a free shuttle to/from O'Hare. The Stephens convention center is across the street. There's a subway station nearby so you can get into downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free O'Hare shuttle and subway station nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn J
Business
KY
Mar 19, 2013

I was pleased

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and available. Checking in and out was easy. There are several restaurants in the area, including restaurants in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
second date
Business
Rosemont,Illinois
Dec 31, 2012

perfect

The room was so clean and confortable. It made the perfect night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect distance from great areas like the theater and casino

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eran
Business
Chicago,IL
Dec 15, 2012

Business Trip

Great experience, wonderful staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vettesky
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 4, 2012

Excellent Weekend Stay

Attended a show at the Rosemont Convention Center and the location worked out fine. Close to the rail system to downtown Chicago and back to O'Hare airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies, Shopping, Restaurants, and Transportation all within walking distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkrebs
Business
Chicago, Il
Nov 8, 2012

Nice hotel with great features

I stayed on business and found that the amenities were great, good bar, great food. The only thing that was a hassle was parking. They give you a card when you check in and then you have to obtain another one every time you leave. I was charged for parking on my room invoice and then again when I left the parking lot. Confusing and was charged twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cup Joe
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 31, 2012

Great Personality

I was greeted with a nice smile and friendly help at the front desk. This started a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjspeak
Business
seattle
Oct 31, 2012

great airport hotel

Good room well equipped. Free shuttle for O'Hare. Reasonably good restaurant. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top