$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
View map of 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Grace in GA
Business
Blairsville, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has Alzheimers from Ohio to Chicago. It did take a little time to get to the hotel since it is right across the street from the Donald Stevens Center and there were multiple events going on in the area. I was arriving around 7pm on a Friday night. Parking was easy and check in fast. I ordered an amazing cesar salad from room service and collapsed onto the most amazing bed ever!! The pillows were perfect too! I have done a lot of traveling and this was by far the most comfortable I have ever been! The room was quiet. A corner room with windows on 2 walls made for a beautiful view. Room service was prompt and always courteous. My only suggestion would be for the front desk to let guests know that if they will be going on the toll way, they will need coins because some tolls are coin only, no attendant. I only had cash and was caught off guard. They put a card with some lotions a spray to help you relax and unwind before bed and that was a wonderful unexpected treat! I will be staying here every time I come to visit from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I noticed an outlet mall right across the street.....so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Business Traveler
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Nice accommodations close to ORD

Front desk was exceptional. Room comfort was very nice. The restaurant food is ok. The price was lower than the other hotels in the area. Shuttle was on time, easy to use, friendly. For my pocketbook and taste, this was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikii
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014

Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a professional way and suggest us to leave 2 hours before domestic flight departure since it may be kinda busy in the morning. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Great stay and I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PsmokeyZ
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2014

One of the best

As a disabled traveler, I review hotels from a slightly different perspective than most other guests. This one impressed me. I recently stayed here while attending a convention. It was close enough to the convention center to be convenient, yet far enough to avoid the noise generated by large crowds. Their Handicapped parking area is right by the entrance, whereas other area hotels have theirs in a remote parking structure somewhere, or in the case of another Rosemont hotel I've reviewed, choose not to have a discernable Handicapped parking section at all. The building was clean, well maintained and had a "just remodeled last week" look to it. From the main entrance, with a smiling staff member holding open the door bypassing the revolving door whenever they saw me coming (which wasn't even necessary as the revolving door was spacious enough to easily drive my scooter through) through the common areas, which were spacious with nothing out of reach and any stairways, when practical, accompanied by a ramp or lift, to my room where they made sure I could get my bulky scooter in and out of without difficulty was all a pleasure. As for the room itself, it was spacious with plenty of room to recharge my steed without being in the way. The bathroom set the standard of how an accessible room should be outfitted, but if I were confined to a wheelchair, there were a few items that would have presented some problems (bed too high, coffee maker and TV remote out of reach, etc.) The staff was so accommodating that I'm convinced they would have remedied these problems immediately had I complained about them. As far as hotels serving O'Hare Airport and the Rosemont Convention area are concerned, this is the one that I'd recommend to anyone with mobility issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater across the street, large entertainment complex just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kungfu
Business
Florida
May 9, 2014

Great location

Great hotel to fly into for any convention at Rosemont! They offer everything you need for a great stay... I will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall around the corner has anything you have left behind. Great shopping to pass the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Metro Cardinals Fan
Business
Metropolis,IL
May 6, 2014

Short trip from airport

My husband and I stayed at the crowns plaza in Chicago because of our previous stays at one in st. Louis. This definitely did not disappoint! Our room was nice, the pillows were comfy and the food in the restaurant was awesome! The only thing we disliked was how long it took to get to Wrigley Field. Not that it was far miles wise but took us close to an hour with traffic. Luckily we had rented a car so we didn't have to pay the cab fare while we were stuck in traffic. The great part was that it was so close and easy to get to and from the airport. If you are not going to spend all of our time in the city, I definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To o hare airport. 5 min tops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Taylor
Business
TN
Mar 28, 2014

Business Travel

Great service. Very clean and close to the airport. Everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana super wife
Business
chicago ill
Mar 10, 2014

Nice honeymoon

Everything was great except the parking it was really cold out the parking spots are to far should some kind the valet parking there that's all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Lt
Business
mokena, il
Mar 4, 2014

good location,

Rooms are small but nice and clean. Have to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toby Keith Bar is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party animal2
Business
Chicago
Feb 24, 2014

Good

Good location, great restaurants nearby. Very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top