$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 NORTH RIVER ROAD, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
123 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Hotel Map

41.9776 -87.8629
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 35.00, MI, SE; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw
Visibility Bar
Visibility Bar, full of natural sunlight, located on the lobby level featuring upscale wine and spirits. Also serving items from our Chicago Fire Oven menu, V Bar is the perfect place to relax by yourself or bring a group to unwind after a long productiv
Visibility Bar
Full service bar/lounge with full restaurant menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dford
Rosemont, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Great bar hopping getway

The room was great. It was clean and nicely up to date. alittle on the small/tight side but when you are only there to sleep no big deal. Great location with awesome local bars all with in a short walk. Will forsure be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller207
Business
Chicago
Feb 12, 2014

Good place to stay

Close to the airport, good value, the room is clean and comofortable, nothing to complaint about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vipergirl
Business
Detroit
Feb 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was nice, clean, the staff was very nice and very helpful. Would be nice to have another restaurant inside the hotel, but considering the location, it was fine. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Chevele
NH
Nov 25, 2013

Conference Lodging

The room was average, TV remote control did not work, price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMD Traveler
Business
Vienna, VA
Oct 22, 2013

Clean, convenient business lodging

My room was nice and clean. Room and towel service proceeded without a hitch. Convenient location. Would recommend to anyone traveling for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie01
Bloomington, Illinois
Sep 27, 2013

Mother daughter shopping trip

Very comfortable and great location. Expect to hear air traffic as close proximity to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic location for Fashion Outlet Mall! Parking at the mall can be a bit pricey if you're there very long. Could park at the hotel (after check-in) and walk to the mall.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annahuntsville
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 23, 2013

Parking

This is a great value for the rooms and services. The parking was a real problem. It cost $23.00 a day to park and it was self park at the back of the hotel. There was no back entrance. You had to walk around 2 sides of the hotel to enter. If the back lot was full you had to park in the garage and walk even more. The lot was full most of the day by construction and hotel workers. There was only 1 way out of the lot and one of the meters/gates was broken. I loved the hotel and the staff but the parking was a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great Restaurants and Bars within a short walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just me33
texas
Jul 22, 2013

Not a bad stay.

If you are wanting downtown night life or dinner. Stay downtown. The taxi cab ride was from $45-60 there and back everytime. The Crowne was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwwsusan
Business
St. Louis
Jul 12, 2013

Great location near ORD

I love staying in this area of Rosemont when I fly into ORD for meetings....the Entertainment District near the hotel is a great venue to get away from the hotel and feel like you had a little break from work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alasaka couple
Anchorage AK
Jul 4, 2013

Convenient to airport

Would have given the staff perfect except for the shuttle driver who gave me a very dirty look when I didn't immediately give him a tip. When I had to reach for something he asked "is that all there is" since my hands were full after his comment I said "yes, that's it" and walked away. I thought giving a tip was an option not a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top