$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has... See full review

  • Miss Grace in GA
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a... See full review

  • vikii
  • May 20, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport Hotels Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle. From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool. Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls. Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Hotel Map

41.9776 -87.8629
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 35.00, MI, SE; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 1.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ForensicTraveler1
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 22, 2012

Great hotel, airport location

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Fantastic room, super clean, big, king bed, new TV, couch, but the location is the airport so that diminishes it the experience. For conferences it really is great though. However, the only problem I would have is the internet is $13/night which is outrageous for any hotel so bring your own hot spot. Otherwise I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Let down in Chicago
Business
Logansport, Indiana
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Had already done a little research prior to booking. Did not notice initially that the $24 overnight parking fee was NOT included in the room price which was awful although I realize we were in Chicago. Still seemed a bit much when there is no other parking alternative at the hotel :( Check in was alright although I have received far better and more welcoming service at numerous other hotels. The bathroom has a HORRIBLE LAYOUT which makes it impossible to put 2 people in there at the same time. The room was really dusty and unimpressive in the cleanliness category. I would not stay at this hotel again. Although one super great thing did happen as we were getting ready to leave and I was trying to use the kiosk to pay our $24 parking fee. Some "random guy" was trying to help me with that and asked me why we were in town. When I told him it was our 8 yr anniversary he said hold on and I can get u a coupon for parking. I waited a couple minutes and he came back with a validated ticket so I didn't have to pay for it after all. Turns out he works there! He was really nice and that was honestly the best part of our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the new fashion mall and a movie theater!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyDalheimer
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 7, 2014

Wedding Night

Thanks to the Crowne Plaza for making our wedding night enjoyable. The champaign and snacks were a nice added touch. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciate the good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosemont is packed with restaurants and shopping withing walking distance to the hotel which is also conveniently located near the O'Hare Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker88
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 29, 2014

A bit chilly.

Clean 2 bed room half block from convention center, short walk to various steak houses, seafood restaurant or breakfast cafe. We asked that the air conditioner be turned down as it was too cold especially at night even during August but it seems like nothing could be done. Hotel detached the manual speed adjustment knobs off air conditioner. OK microwave downstairs for reheating deep dish pizza. No free internet at hotel business center though. I would stay at again based on modest price & super location in Rosemont, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all the $3 Blue line rail tickets u need for the weekend from the station vending machine in one go. One way $3 ticket good to get u to downtown Chicago plus 1 bus transfer ($1.75 value).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rezzy
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 26, 2014

Nice Hotel

This was my second year staying here. Overall it's been great. Rooms are clean, staff is relatively friendly, and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an area nearby with restaurants, bars and a few other fun attractions. Adobe Gila's has great food and it's not over priced like some places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired from Phoenix
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Aug 7, 2014

Enjoyed a 5 day stay.

Enjoyed a 5 day stay. Very convienent location and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a $24 daily parking fee unless you pre-pay $8 as airport parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue with grand daughter
Business
South Carolina
Aug 6, 2014

very comfortable

granddaughter and I had a very nice stay, the dinner could have been better but breakfast was just perfect and on time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Grace in GA
Business
Blairsville, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Best Bed Ever

I was on my last leg of a very emotionally draining experience. Moving my grandmother whom has Alzheimers from Ohio to Chicago. It did take a little time to get to the hotel since it is right across the street from the Donald Stevens Center and there were multiple events going on in the area. I was arriving around 7pm on a Friday night. Parking was easy and check in fast. I ordered an amazing cesar salad from room service and collapsed onto the most amazing bed ever!! The pillows were perfect too! I have done a lot of traveling and this was by far the most comfortable I have ever been! The room was quiet. A corner room with windows on 2 walls made for a beautiful view. Room service was prompt and always courteous. My only suggestion would be for the front desk to let guests know that if they will be going on the toll way, they will need coins because some tolls are coin only, no attendant. I only had cash and was caught off guard. They put a card with some lotions a spray to help you relax and unwind before bed and that was a wonderful unexpected treat! I will be staying here every time I come to visit from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I noticed an outlet mall right across the street.....so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Business Traveler
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Nice accommodations close to ORD

Front desk was exceptional. Room comfort was very nice. The restaurant food is ok. The price was lower than the other hotels in the area. Shuttle was on time, easy to use, friendly. For my pocketbook and taste, this was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikii
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2014

Great Stay and friendly staff!

We had a late check-in and the front desk staff is very nice! He handle the process in a professional way and suggest us to leave 2 hours before domestic flight departure since it may be kinda busy in the morning. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Great stay and I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PsmokeyZ
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2014

One of the best

As a disabled traveler, I review hotels from a slightly different perspective than most other guests. This one impressed me. I recently stayed here while attending a convention. It was close enough to the convention center to be convenient, yet far enough to avoid the noise generated by large crowds. Their Handicapped parking area is right by the entrance, whereas other area hotels have theirs in a remote parking structure somewhere, or in the case of another Rosemont hotel I've reviewed, choose not to have a discernable Handicapped parking section at all. The building was clean, well maintained and had a "just remodeled last week" look to it. From the main entrance, with a smiling staff member holding open the door bypassing the revolving door whenever they saw me coming (which wasn't even necessary as the revolving door was spacious enough to easily drive my scooter through) through the common areas, which were spacious with nothing out of reach and any stairways, when practical, accompanied by a ramp or lift, to my room where they made sure I could get my bulky scooter in and out of without difficulty was all a pleasure. As for the room itself, it was spacious with plenty of room to recharge my steed without being in the way. The bathroom set the standard of how an accessible room should be outfitted, but if I were confined to a wheelchair, there were a few items that would have presented some problems (bed too high, coffee maker and TV remote out of reach, etc.) The staff was so accommodating that I'm convinced they would have remedied these problems immediately had I complained about them. As far as hotels serving O'Hare Airport and the Rosemont Convention area are concerned, this is the one that I'd recommend to anyone with mobility issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater across the street, large entertainment complex just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top