$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

4 stars
View map of 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great NYE stay

My boyfriend & I always stay here every NYE. We love the room space, setup, along with the... See full review

  • Sommer A.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A good choice

Nice hotel with great access to the conference center, and fashion outlet chicago, the shuttle... See full review

  • etoile8998
  • Dec 22, 2014
A Standout Among Chicago OHare Airport HotelsEnjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemont. Our full-service hotel near downtown Chicago and OHare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And its easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle.From the moment you arrive, youll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool.Its easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. Were also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nations largest exhibit halls.Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 70 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 126 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 283 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chicago Fire Oven
Chicago Fire Oven features individually inspired pizzas cooked in our own state of the art fire oven. Enjoy a range of culinary specialties from hearth roasted artichoke and spinach dip to baked goat cheese appetizers to seared salmon or chicken pesto sa
On the Fly
For those on the run, try our lighter fare menu at On the Fly. The cafe offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks, breakfast pastries and yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit, signature salads, and an array of sandwiches and desserts each day. When a quick
Hofbrauhaus
The first and only German micro brewery, beer hall, restaurant and beer garden to call Chicago home. As a replica of the legendary Hofbrauhaus in Munich, Germany, we take great pride in giving you an experience as authentic and unforgettable as the 400 ye
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse
Gibsons Bar and Steakhouse in Rosemont is a classic American steakhouse that offers USDA Prime Steaks, fresh seafood, huge portions, sides large enough to share, impressively enormous desserts and famously large martinis. Gibsons is the Rosemont Steakhous
Marias Mexican Restaurant
Mexican restaurant
Five roses Pub
Irish pub
Fogo de chao
Located near OHare and only a few blocks away from the Crowne Plaza Chicago OHare. The restaurant is part of the new, vibrant entertainment district, MB Financial Park at Rosemont. It's perfectly situated to serve locals and business travelers alike. The
Carlucci
Carlucci Rosemont is a Silver Plate and DiRoNA Award winning Tuscan Italian Restaurant eleven years running. Their homemade pastas, seafood flown in daily, open flame Black Angus Steaks, brick oven pizza and our 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 Wine Spectator Aw

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Kool
Single
N/A
Aug 30, 2015

A BIG Disappointment

I decided to spend extra money for a luxury hotel experience, and the Crown Point Chicago O'Hare was a very poor choice. No robes, no hotel slippers, swimming pool water cool and cloudy, 7th floor hallway rug was stained/discolored, bathtub has a shower curtain. The room should be priced at $40 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan M.
Family
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Family Reunion

Close to airport and clean. Crib for our toddler worked out pretty well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria7
Single
CHICAGO
Jul 8, 2015

airport hotel before early flight

I was staying the night before an early flight. The hotel was very busy with some sort of comic convention and quite chaotic at check in. The woman who checked me in was very friendly and professional and did not make the experience feel rushed even though they were very busy, which was refreshing. The room met all expectations and was quiet despite the volume of the hotel. My wake up call did not come for some reason so I missed the shuttle by two minutes but the very friendly man at the front desk offered me a taxi without my asking which was exceptional service. All staff I encountered were friendly and even the housekeepers in the hallway greeted me. Overall it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengdan W.
Friends
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

good place to stay

i enjoyed this place! i got a good service and the room is clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sommer A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great NYE stay

My boyfriend & I always stay here every NYE. We love the room space, setup, along with the comfortmess in the bed! Staff is always friendly & we love the comvience of the location and many restaurants around especially that its so close to the blue line if we want to go downtown! Cant wait to be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etoile8998
Business
CHAMPAIGN
Dec 22, 2014

A good choice

Nice hotel with great access to the conference center, and fashion outlet chicago, the shuttle driver is nice, and the shuttle is really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Let down in Chicago
Couples
Logansport, Indiana
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Had already done a little research prior to booking. Did not notice initially that the $24 overnight parking fee was NOT included in the room price which was awful although I realize we were in Chicago. Still seemed a bit much when there is no other parking alternative at the hotel :( Check in was alright although I have received far better and more welcoming service at numerous other hotels. The bathroom has a HORRIBLE LAYOUT which makes it impossible to put 2 people in there at the same time. The room was really dusty and unimpressive in the cleanliness category. I would not stay at this hotel again. Although one super great thing did happen as we were getting ready to leave and I was trying to use the kiosk to pay our $24 parking fee. Some "random guy" was trying to help me with that and asked me why we were in town. When I told him it was our 8 yr anniversary he said hold on and I can get u a coupon for parking. I waited a couple minutes and he came back with a validated ticket so I didn't have to pay for it after all. Turns out he works there! He was really nice and that was honestly the best part of our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the new fashion mall and a movie theater!

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyDalheimer
Couples
Chicago IL
Oct 7, 2014

Wedding Night

Thanks to the Crowne Plaza for making our wedding night enjoyable. The champaign and snacks were a nice added touch. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciate the good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosemont is packed with restaurants and shopping withing walking distance to the hotel which is also conveniently located near the O'Hare Airport.

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiker88
Friends
Vancouver, BC
Aug 29, 2014

A bit chilly.

Clean 2 bed room half block from convention center, short walk to various steak houses, seafood restaurant or breakfast cafe. We asked that the air conditioner be turned down as it was too cold especially at night even during August but it seems like nothing could be done. Hotel detached the manual speed adjustment knobs off air conditioner. OK microwave downstairs for reheating deep dish pizza. No free internet at hotel business center though. I would stay at again based on modest price & super location in Rosemont, IL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy all the $3 Blue line rail tickets u need for the weekend from the station vending machine in one go. One way $3 ticket good to get u to downtown Chicago plus 1 bus transfer ($1.75 value).

Review of Crowne Plaza CHICAGO OHARE HOTEL & CONF CTR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rezzy
Friends
St. Louis, MO
Aug 26, 2014

Nice Hotel

This was my second year staying here. Overall it's been great. Rooms are clean, staff is relatively friendly, and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an area nearby with restaurants, bars and a few other fun attractions. Adobe Gila's has great food and it's not over priced like some places nearby.

Back to menu Return to top