$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

3 stars
View map of 6155 North River Road, 6155 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karate Mama
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2012

ITF World Karate Tournement

What a great place to stay. We were in Chicago for the ITF World Karate Tournament that took place across the street. I booked the hotel not only for price but also for convenience of the location but got so much more. The rooms were amazing with their plush furnishings. Truly the most amazing bed I have ever slept in. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grayling,michigan
Nov 2, 2010

friendly and wondrful

We had to switch rooms because of a water problem, and the staff went went above and beyond their job. We had a great time, our room was perfect, meals good, and an awesome staff. We would definitely come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Oct 31, 2010

mariott suites at Rosemont review

The Hotel is excellent, very neat and clean with friendly staff. The suites are large good for 4 people. On request they added a microwave to our room and an extra bed. The only negative about it is the parking for hotel guests is $22 per night for hotel guests and no free internet in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Fabulous customer service, excellent

Outstanding accommodations, helpful staff, well stocked store for hygiene items, very clean, comfortable temperature in room at all times. Just super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Oct 18, 2010

Great Hotel

Hotel was great. The king suite was modernized and very chic. Marble counter tops, separate shower and bath, plenty of room, desk, two TVs, iPhone clock and very comfortable bed. It really was a great place to stay especially for the price. We did not take advantage of the amenities as we spent the majority of the time in Chicago for a wedding (and fun). The hotel is only about a five minute walk from the "L"'s Rosemont Station which made it very easy to get downtown. Staff were very friendly as well. Will definitely stay here next time we travel into O'Hare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother renting a car if you are going to spend most of your time in the Loop or any place accessible by the "L". $14 three-day CTA pass is everything you need to get around Chicago unless you have very specific needs for a car or cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Groves, MD
Business
Destin, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Very nice rooms and staff excellent!

My wife and I loved our trip. Spacious suites and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodline mall is fantastic. 15-20 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 14, 2010

Excellent Stay!!!!!!!!

The room was gorgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Oct 14, 2010

Beautiful Room

The Room was very nice, but the rest of the hotel was ok. Perfect for business. Good location. Easy train access to downtown and easy interstate access. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smp
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 11, 2010

Marriott Suites

Overall it was a great experience, nice and friendly staff! Rooms were large and clean. Only problem we had was getting enough coffee to our room which was not a huge deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maki Sushi - was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gueraguera
Business
Querétaro, México
Sep 28, 2010

Great Business Location

I spent only the weekend and I liked a lot, the hotel is very quiet and I was able to rest and sleep very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to go to Chicago, consider the rush hours because traffic may be an issue...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Going on College Visits
Business
New York
Sep 27, 2010

Decent Hotel, but Beware Hidden Fees!

The room was big--a well laid out suite--but the hidden parking fees were quite an expensive nuisance. Plus, the food options both at the hotel and in the neighborhood were lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to eat somewhere far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top